We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just as wonderful this year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Alemana

Save Saved
You added Hacienda Alemana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hacienda Alemana
Basilio Badillo 378 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just as wonderful this year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is our second week long trip staying at Hacienda Alemana. Mike, Irma, and Tatiana all greeted us like we were old friends. We stayed in the Gardenia room this trip and liked being on the 3rd floor. The location is perfect for us. Breakfasts are served by the pool or in the main house and every morning offered fresh local fruit with yogurt and granola and a different main dish every day, such as tamales, quesadillas, or European cheese & cold meats. It also offered the chance to meet some of the other guests, which is such a bonus. We found many of the other guests were returning visitors also. On the nights we don't want to wander, there are plenty of local restaurants, as well as the restaurant at the B&B. During the day, we like to take long walks down the Malecon and wander through the city. The layout of the rooms is very efficient with a good eye to detail and always clean. We also got passes to the local gym.

Room Tip: Every room we've stayed in has been excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
208
20
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

My husband and I visited Puerto Vallarta last year and spent three nights at the Hacienda Alemana. This year we were back and spent ten nights! This small, lovely bed and breakfast hotel is such a gem. The rooms are absolutely gorgeous - bright, spacious, clean, well-equipped, quiet - with patios or balconies. The bathrooms are huge with lovely walk-in showers. Because of the hacienda's small size, the owners (Mike, Irma, and their daughter, Tatiana) and the entire staff became our friends. We took two fantastic, private tours with Tatiana, one, a two-day adventure to the town of Tequila with a private night-time tequila factory tour, was amazing. We also had two evening meals at the hacienda's lovely restaurant which was crowded with happy customers every night. The breakfasts by the pool are perfect - big bowls of fresh fruit, yogurt, and honey as a "first course" with a gourmet mexican dish as the main course, plus all the juice and coffee you could want. The location is convenient to the beach and all the fun shops, activities and restaurants of the old town and the "Romantic Zone" of Vallarta. And, very importantly, the price is right. The Hacienda Alemana is the best! We are already looking forward to next year's trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We just returned from a 4 night stay at Hacienda Alemana. It's such a wonderful oasis in the heart of Puerto Vallarta's romantic district. It's in a perfect location to access great dining, shops, the beach, everything, and yet, it's peaceful within. The hosts, Mike, Irma and Tatiana were friendly and gratious. A fabulous breakfast was served each morning in the courtyard beside the pools. This was our first visit to Hacienda Alemana, but it won't be our last!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I absolutely loved my stay at the Hacienda Allemana. The rooms are beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean, and small details of hospitality like chocolates, fresh bananas, and cold champagne are in the room as a welcome. Hosts Mike, Irma, and Tatianna are gracious and efficient and even welcomed me by name the first morning I came down to breakfast. This is indeed a wonderful place to stay.

Room Tip: Every room is a wonderful choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucerias
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed two nights and can't say enough about our wonderful stay at hacienda Alemana. location was great and Mike,Irma and daughter Tatianna were wonderful hosts. the suite was very spacious and was even better than pictured. their website is good but the reality even better. Can not wait to go back !!!!! Terri C

Room Tip: Jr suite was having our own condo. Huge kitchen . would be perfect for longer stays in Purta Vallart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I selected this B&B based on rating and reviews on Tripadviser and it was all it was rated to be....
Both the public spaces and room were modern, clean and nicely decorated. The room was big, nice big walk in shower and terrace to sit out and read and have coffee. Tatiana and Irma were very engaging and always on top of things. Would definately stay here again. Included was admission to a local gym around the corner and that was really nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

What a delight it was to stay at the Hacienda Alemana. A beautiful property run by great, friendly people. All with access to restaurants, stores and the beach within a few minutes walk. Breakfast was delightful, chock full of local, typical foods...delicious. The adjoining German restaurant was stellar and what fun to get good German beers in Mexico! We did not partake in the gym/yoga studio, but definitely thought about it. The entire staff was super helpful and gave us great advice on where to eat, where to go, and anything else we inquired about. And the Mexican champagne on arrival was a great surprise and surprisingly delicious...we bought the same wine again during our trip is was so tasty.

We highly recommend it and plan to stay there again on our next sojourn to PV.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hacienda Alemana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Alemana

Address: Basilio Badillo 378 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small luxury bed and breakfast, just in the heart of old Vallarta. Five minutes walk to the famous Los Muertos Beach, and 10 minutes to the Malecon. We don't have a view, but we have a vision: service, service. Besides the breakfast at our beach club you get every day a bottle of champagne and cocktails from 5 to 6. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hacienda Alemana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hacienda Alemana Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Alemana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.