We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta
Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio 3974 | Villa de las Flores, Puerto Vallarta 48356, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #39 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Malaga, Spain
1 review
“what a pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

i spent 3 days in the modern funcional hotel, i got an upgrade to a suite, i am very pleased this the cleanliness and service provided by such a young staff. the hotel is new and everything works!!!
the pool is salt warted and clean,,
i have no complaints....

Room Tip: suite is large and confortable, with private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinnexpress2014, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are grad to be your host. Remember this is your home away from home. Best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you are like me, then you may have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses, that are nice, and comfy, and all very similar. This HIE is a new, and very special because it has several features that make it stand out as being way above and beyond the usual HIE. The architecture, statuary, and quality of the breakfast all make it special. The gym is much more complete than many HIE's . The only negative thing about this hotel is that it is not on the beach, at all, so if you are looking for a beach vacation and stay here, then be prepared to have to go on a mini-excursion to get to the beach. For us, the beach is not why we go to PV, so this HIE is ideal. The security is excellent... and we feel that the price is a real bargain.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinnexpress2014, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
We appreciate the time you take to send us your comments because based on them, we strive to improve the service that you and your family deserve. Remenber this is your home away fron home.

Alejandro Bernabe
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We just happened on this hotel as it is adjacent to the hospital. It is a brand-new facility and every aspect of the service was exceptional. The staff was very accommodating, as we were in a difficult situation at the hospital.
The hot breakfast was a pleasant surprise.
Great value for the price paid. Would certainly return, as it is central to Puerto Vallarta.

Room Tip: Suites are available, but we did not need the extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel on it's grand opening, ribbon cutting, celebration. We were shocked at how beautiful this hotel is. Although most holiday inn express hotels are very nice, this property is magnificent . It began with a very friendly greeting by Alejandro at the front desk & then escorted to our room by Mario. We met the sales director, the general manager, who both could not have been more friendly & very helpful to all our needs. The room was beautiful & since it is literally minutes to the airport it is very convieant if you have an early flight. The hot buffet breakfast was a big surprise . We would highly reccomend this hotel to all who visit PV.

Room Tip: the beautiful pool & exercise room is on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Am so happy to have found this hotel! I noticed no reviews, which always makes me a little nervous, before I booked the hotel. But it was in the perfect location in the heart of town so I booked it anyway.

Turns out it didn't have any reviews because it was BRAND NEW! Only been open 3 weeks. The hotel is set back just a bit from the street which gives it a bit of quiet from the traffic. The lobby and exterior are modern and crisp and beautiful. Rooms are incredibly appointed with large showers and white tile floors. Very sleek and modern, has all the things you could ever want in a hotel and includes breakfast!

Staff is super friendly and they nearly all spoke English which I really appreciated.

Beautiful pool and spa on the 2nd floor. Internet, in room coffee, loads of English speaking channels on tv. A safe in the closet. Pantry in the lobby was just getting stocked up. Meeting space if you need it, an American Hospital right next door, close to the airport and just a few blocks from the movie theater, Walmart, Sams Club and other shops.....Love this oasis and its a great price!

Room Tip: No rooms on the ground floor, and when they say you are on 1st floor, it means one floor above the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta

Address: Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio 3974 | Villa de las Flores, Puerto Vallarta 48356, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Business executive category a complete brand NEW Hotel! Belong to one of the most important touristic companies in the world. –IHC –Intercontinental Hotel Groups –Perfect option for business and vacation with the touch of a luxury hotel, Perfect location, very close to the airport and Puerto Vallarta downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Tingo, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.