We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop till ya drop!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bucerias

Bucerias
Highway 200 Km 13, Puerto Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Attraction details
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Shop till ya drop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

shopping in Bucerias was very fun! they have so much stuff there to get as souvenirs and gifts and clothing and jewelry and the people who sell the stuff are very entertaining, you have to learn to say no, because they want you to buy all of their stuff, but it was so fun and I bought a lot of good stuff! if your ever in the area, I recommend stopping by there and checking it out! and always negotiate the prices, don't pay what they want you to because they will take lower than what they want, its fun to talk prices with them too! that's an experience in itself!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    199
    88
    21
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Luna Rumba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Best entertainment in the Bandareas Bay area make it a point to search for them next time you are here. You will not be disappointed check them out on Face Book to hear their music of you tube as well. love them

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“GLAD I WENT!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

It's just a small town about 40 minutes from PV. We ate at Claudios on the beach. Very good place to eat, we saw many places that looked good to eat. I do want to re-visit. I just like going to all the little places around PV.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Lovely little town, very laid back. Beautiful galleries, very welcoming. The market was great, very friendly and cheaper then the one in PV. Beautiful beach. We felt very safe here.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodstock,il
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great beach town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed this little town which is about a 45 bus ride north of PV. some nice beachfront restaurants and a quaint square. a local market selling trinkets. there is a street which has many gallerias, cafes and cantinas and is a great stroll in the afternoon.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucerias also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Bucerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bucerias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.