We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“new years eve” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures

Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures
Las Caletas cove, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
+52 1 888 526 2238
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$129*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Enjoy a boat ride across the bay, taking in the views along the way, to a candle and torchlit, private beach hideaway. See Mexico’s past come alive through dance and music during an enchanting theatrical performance followed by a delicious seaside dining experience under the stars.
wpg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“new years eve”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

found that there were too many people, crowded, the food was good, entertainment was very good but short, thought that there were not enough boats to return to PV at the end of evening, had to wait, it was raining, worth trying, but disappointed overall

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,412
    543
    197
    49
    30
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A little commercial but the parents liked it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Booze cruise + dinner by torchlight on the beach + show = happiness for our parents. It ain't Vegas, but it's enjoyable :)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My wife and I loved everything about this excursion. It was well thought out and the food was great. Our trip on the boat was great and the boat staff was very entertaining. The staff at the attraction was very polite and very accommodating.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simply excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Wife and I had a very romantic boat ride to the island of Las Caletas and then were seated for an excellent show of which was followed by a terrific romantic dinner 10 feet from the waves on the beach being serenaded by three musicians playing soft music and singing. The food was excellent. We would do this in a heartbeat.

I would highly recommend it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not my favourite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was supposed to be romantic. NOT- long cold boat rides, food was just ok, no personal attention. The show was professional and well done. Too bad the rest left a bad taste.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhythms of the Night by Vallarta Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.