We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Veranos Canopy Tour - Private Adventures

Los Veranos Canopy Tour - Private Adventures
Calle Fca. Rodriguez No. 336, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
+52 18003969168
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #12 of 187 activities in Puerto Vallarta
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Vallarta's Premiere zip-line adventure company offering an action packed day that combines the thrill of the canopy tour with the tranquility of a beautiful river valley. Los Veranos Canopy Tour is the leading Vallarta Tour offering a canopy adventure. We welcome all visitors to experience the thrill and beauty of soaring through Vallarta's jungle canopy. Whether you are here on a vacation in Vallarta or in one of the many cruise ships that visit our port, be sure to include Los Veranos Canopy Tour in your itinerary. Everyone is welcome to enjoy a fun filled day of adventure.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Newport Beach, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I had a great time ziplining with Los Veranos. The staff were great, and made the experience engaging and amusing. They are extremely enthusiastic and entertaining, and really do a great job.

The first few lines are very high above the river and up some narrow spiral staircases attached to huge trees. It wasn't enough to scare off any of our group, but it was definitely exhilarating! The lines cris-cross a river gorge and the river and surrounding jungle are very beautiful.

The tequila tasting at the end was enjoyable, but the prices for the bottles was outrageous! The restaurant is nice, and our group all liked the food. A staff member from the animal area came around with a scorpion that he would let you hold - it took me a moment to notice that the scorpion was complete with stinger! I would highly recommend paying a visit to the monkeys after the ziplining, as well.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    781
    74
    14
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What a great team!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have a friend who visited Puerto Vallarta last year and booked the canopy tour with Los Veranos. They had such a great time that they recommended them to us, and we are so glad they did! The scenery was amazing, just beautiful! The guides were very friendly and helpful, and downright funny! They did a great job of making you feel comfortable, and were awesome with the kids that were in the group. They did an awesome job giving instructions. The pictures were great, and their videographer did a great job. The DVD was a little pricey, but when we watched it we were so glad we got it! We enthusiastically recommend Los Veranos, and can't wait to go back again!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Thrilling Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

When you get to the top lines across the gorge hang on - Wow what a ride! Staff is hilarious and engaging yet extremely safety concious. An unforgetable experience not to be missed. Best Zip in Vallarta

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The staff and the overall experience was extremely good. Since it was a lighter season, we were the only ones in the group and hence got an even better treatment. We have a 5 years old and even he went through all the 14 lines. Cheeko and Feddy were the 2 instructors and they guided us throughout the tour. The lines are at a decent height and distance and the whole process is done with safety first in mind. It also has a good trek for you to reach some of the lines so expect 100-150 calorie burn out too. The staff was pretty funny and they kept the whole family engaged. Rigo was our videographer and he did a good job too. The tequila tasting pretty much was the icing on the cake. Keep in mind, this is about 1 hr drive from airport to the South and the drive is scenic too.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“The adventures of Top Rhino and Sergeant "D"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I took a Master Sergeant who was one of my mentors as a young Marine and we had a blast!! The jungle was magical, filled with bromeliads and orchids, lush and green everywhere. The crew at Los Veranos were very professional and knowledgeable of both the forest and zip line safety. They have a top notch crew. I would highly recommend this trip! Adrenaline and natural tropical beauty!!!

OooRah!!

Visited August 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Veranos Canopy Tour - Private Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Los Veranos Canopy Tour - Private Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Veranos Canopy Tour - Private Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Los Veranos Canopy Tour - Private Adventures to your Saves list