We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Isabel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Casa Isabel to your Saves list
Casa Isabel
483 Del Bosque | Col. Alta Vista, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 60 Puerto Vallarta B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great value and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The views from our room were amazing and the service was good. Our room was spacious, clean and perfect for the two of us. We had a little table in the balcony with a great view. July is really not the time to be in Vallarta. A lot of rain and humidity but this place was a great value. I would recommend. Good hike.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    33
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
19
176
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We wanted to like this establishment as fans of the Madison Avenue Pub near our home in Toronto’s Annex neighbourhood, an endearing muddle of 10 bars and a boutique hotel on several floors. No surprise to find the ambience at Madison South much the same. We came for dinner and the sunset experience. We both had Caesar salads, BW had seared yellow-fin tuna over sautéed vegetables served with peach chutney, I had grilled mahi mahi on mashed potatoes and vegetables, with garlic butter. Service was cheerful, but the food was unremarkable, the promised incredible sunset ruined by two high rises under construction, the complex a not so endearing muddle of buildings on three levels, with scattered pools, rooms and bars. Mojitos were somewhat lacking alcohol. No buzz at all after three of them. BW switched to wine for the fish course. No dessert menu, but four reeled off by the waiter. Nothing to tempt us there and nothing about the place to tempt us back. The bill comes to nearly 1,000 MXN with tip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Time has passed, but not the memory of our wonderful stay in November 2013 at the fantastic Casa Isabel. Situated high on a hill, it has a breathtaking view of Puerto Vallarta. The amenities – everything you want; the food – great; the service – impeccable. Isabel herself was on premises and chatted with all the guests. She is beautiful, warm and friendly. Carl, from the U.S., served as official greeter and he made sure that every issue was addressed and that every guest’s needs were taken care of.
We had unit 401, with an imposing view of the town and bay. Our outside deck was a palapa. The condo was spacious, clean, beautiful, modern and air conditioned. The bed was on an elevated platform from which you could see out to the town. There are 3 pools and a Jacuzzi.
If and when we go back to Puerto Vallarta, we will again stay at Casa Isabel. It is No. 1 with us.

Room Tip: We checked out the rooms very carefully and Unit 401 had the BEST view and the most for your rental...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

this place has an incredible view while dining if you get there before 6 you get 2 for 1 margaritas and then around 630 you get to see the sunset they were busy the night we came there. our service we had to wait a long time for even the waiter to ask us what we wanted to drink our dinners were good not amazing but good. when you make your reservation ask for a table next to the rail that way you get the best view. you will definitely want to take a taxi it is a very steep hill to get to it so unless you are young or very much in shape you would not want to climb it. the prices are kind of high but you are getting the incredible view so its worth it

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gratiot, Michigan, USA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We love Casa Isabel. The view, the service, the food, the value are all first rate. Can't wait to go back. We have never stayed here but hear that the rooms are wonderful... maybe next year we will spend a night or two!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This has to be one of the best view in Puerto Vallerta. Go for the 2x1, 5 to 6 hrs and enjoy the view. The food, well, is ok, used to be much better but now it's just ok. Small portions and you wait forever for them. We waited over one hour to get our food! Overall, it's average but the view is still worth paying for the meal.

Room Tip: ask for a table by the railing or back where the honeymoon suite is, it's often open for dining.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Once again the restaurant at Casa Isabel provided us with a wonderful evening. Karl, our host showed us around as we were interested in coming back as a hotel guest. we were very impressed with this place and Karl was a great host. thank you.

we are coming back this Thursday for a special celebration and bringing another couple for their first visit there. we have no doubts about it being a perfect evening.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Isabel

Address: 483 Del Bosque | Col. Alta Vista, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury accommodations at affordable prices. Stay with us and see why our guests return year after year. We offer twelve different units in a variety of styles and budgets, from a hotel room, spectacular romantic suites, studios and one bedroom suites, most have full kitchens, plus our fabulous two bedroom two bath casita. Incredible views of the mountains and ocean, fireworks and sunsets, plus enjoy two Jacuzzis and a pretty pool with a B.Y.O.B Palapa Bar and professional grills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Casa Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Isabel Hotel Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Isabel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.