We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bravo to Bravos PV Restaurant Bar ....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bravospv

Bravospv
Fransico I Madero 263 | Col. Emiliano Zapata Old Town, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
+52 322 222 0339
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: In the midst of Puerto Vallarta's happening nightlife scene--and just a three-minute stroll from the town's primo beach--this inviting South Side eatery offers up generous servings of flavorful international food and drink.Amiable owner Michael Boufford & Edgar Bocanegra are no strangers to fine dining in a hip ambiance. Bravos' casual-chic artisanal experience enhanced by soft lighting and music, an extensive wine list and eclectic martini options. But the real deal here is the food: light and fresh, homemade and healthy, and always perfectly prepared. Celebrating our 2nd year here in Puerto Vallarta
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bravo to Bravos PV Restaurant Bar ....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Want a romantic evening at an upscale restaurant with great food...then go to Bravos PV at 263 Francisco I Madero in Puerto Vallarta. This place is small but well dressed up and has an excellent atmosphere for dining with friends or a special person. Flavorful cuisine prepared and served in intersting style. The service was friendly and attentive without being over bearing. I would suggest you add this to your must visit restaurant list for Puerto Vallarta. In a city with many outstanding and interesting places to dine, Bravos has already made a name for themselves.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelboufford, Owner at Bravospv, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Good day Nick S

2 words. “THANK YOU”.

Sincerely

Michael Boufford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    26
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ely, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Get there early!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had a hard time finding the place, we walked right by it. When we found it we discovered that they are closed on Mondays. We went back the next day and all the running around was worth it. Our Host Jose ( from Minnesota ) was great. He recomended a Mexican Wine that was wonderful. I wish that we could get this wine back home. The food was the best we've ever had in PV. I can't wait to go back. Highly Recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelboufford, Owner at Bravospv, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Good day Joe1773

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sorry to see that you came by on Monday but happy that you decided to swing back on Tuesday! Really glad that Jose took very good care of you and suggest a great Mexican wine to enjoy your dinner with. Let me know and I can always bubble wrap a bottle for you to go home with on me and you both can crack it open on date night in front of the fire! Stop by and see me for the bottle!
Sincerely

Michael Boufford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The food is amazing and reasonably priced. Our host Michael was great handmade us feel welcome and at home. I highly recommend it to anyone in Puerto Vallarta.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelboufford, Owner at Bravospv, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Manneeeeee

Thank you for allowing us to make you feel right at home. That is what it is all about!

Sincerely

Michael Boufford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento,CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The best service and food! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

This was truly the best meal we had in Puerto Vallarta. Nothing fancy, but simple, delicious, well seasoned and clean favors. I absolutely loved the mahi mahi, the bruschetta And the ice cream sundae was to die for. The service was fantastic. Our servers made us laugh, he anticipated all needs and even the owner paid us a visit.

The restaurant filled up quickly and I noticed that many regulars came in and greeted the owner with kisses and hugs.

The food prices were pretty common for Pv but the drink prices were very reasonable. My dad and I shared a half liter of wine for about $6. Margaritas cost around $5 and were well made according to my husband. Appetizers, dinner, dessert and drinks for six came to about $200. The meal was absolutely worth it! A must do in Pv! Make sure you take the address as it is not easy to find as it is not on the main strip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Another Great Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Six of us at at Bravos the other night and two of the couples had never been to the restaurant before. The food was excellent and the wine even better. Michael's staff really know how to deliver his excellent product and make customers feel welcome. We will be back!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michaelboufford, Owner at Bravospv, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Good afternoon Julie Anne M

Thank you for taking the time to review us again. It is always a pleasure to have you with us at Bravos. I am happy that we lived up to your expectations and impressed your friends. We always strive to be the best we can!

Sincerely

Michael Boufford
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravospv also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Bravospv? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bravospv, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.