We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar in puerto vallarta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twisted Palms Rooftop Lounge

Twisted Palms Rooftop Lounge
Ignacio L. Vallarta 228 - 18, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
+52 322 223 8019
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best bar in puerto vallarta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Al is by far the best bartender/owner in PVR. We plan our trips making sure Al and the twisted palms will be open when were there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    21
    6
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Been going for a few years always choose it to meet friends visiting we love this place the service is great

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Washington
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very Frendly Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Friends took us for a after dinner drink. The Twisted Palms is one of their favorite places and we understand why. Good drinks, friendly service, a great place to chat, meet friends new & old. The drinks are some of the best in P.V. Its that great hotel lobby bar with out the hotel. Will be back on our next trip

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“This is the Place to Go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We visit this place every time we go to Puerto Vallarta, The place is super clean and the service is off the chart. It is very social and friendly and you feel like you are with friends. Its not like the the other places on the Malecon who give you watered down drinks.. This place serves quality stuff and the specialty drinks are off the chart tasty. We only got go twice this last time and the last night it rained, everyone was up at the bar like we all new each other, we made more friends that night. If fact the lady who owns the whole complex there and lives in PV, her son was getting married and she had both families there that night having drinks, think about that, of all the places that she knows to go to there she picks the Twisted Palms Rooftop Lounge, what does that tell you about this place, It rated #1 for a reason, You want to meet new friends and feel at home then you need to check it out, you won't be sorry

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
72 attraction reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Social Meeting Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were with friends who had been to this place several times and knew the owner. He served them right away and chatted with them most of the evening.The specialty drinks are what this place is known for. He does use higher quality alcohol so the drinks are more expensive. Since I prefer a simple scotch and water this would not be a favorite place for me. If you like to chat it up and enjoy complex drinks you would like this place. If you prefer basic drinks at a much lower cost go to the Cheeky Monkey. They have a much better view and way less expensive drinks.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Palms Rooftop Lounge also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Twisted Palms Rooftop Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twisted Palms Rooftop Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.