We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jorge's Hideaway Shrimp Shack

Jorge's Hideaway Shrimp Shack
Calle Pilitas #206, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
3228896928
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 737 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Winnipeg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“wow!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Food was amazing and the wait staff were so attentive! Shrimp in a half pineapple! Who would have thought it could be so good! Small restaurant, hidden away from the main strip, but worth the trip to find it!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    36
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“A hideaway it is!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is tucked away but worth finding. We enjoyed an excellent meal and warm hospitality. I had stuffed fish and hubby had baja shrimp, both were excellent. Very small with lots of character, we plan to return. Reasonable prices, too.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This place is not located with the other restaurants and bars but is worth the 2 block walk. Had the beef medallions. They were tender and Juicy. Looking forward to going back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, fantastic service, reasonable prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We heard about this restaurant last year, but never got around to going here until last evening.
The service was outstanding from the moment we were greeted outside the front door until our departure. Both the taste and presentation of the food was excellent. The restaurant has a quaint
old Mexican atmosphere and is away from all the noise and traffic of Old Town. Our party of four was made to feel very welcome. We're glad we finally discovered this hidden treasure and will certainly be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great hidden Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We did some research before we tried Jorge's and decided to pop by. No reso. Family of four. Service was amazing. Felt taken care of and could see the pride of the owner and staff. Food was excellent.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jorge's Hideaway Shrimp Shack also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Jorge's Hideaway Shrimp Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jorge's Hideaway Shrimp Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.