We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a drink and light lunch after shopping. Righo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cerveceria Union

Cerveceria Union
Paseo Diaz Ordaz #810 Col. Centro Malecon, Puerto Vallarta 44200, Mexico
+52 322 223 0928
Improve this listing
Ranked #179 of 671 restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a drink and light lunch after shopping. Righo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Service price taste all great. And sits right on the Malecon. Love the snacks and 3 salsas brought to the table as soon as we sat down. Tacos for lunch very tasty.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    56
    37
    16
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Agree--Surprisingly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were looking for Los Palomas for lunch. We loved sitting with a beer and soup. Walked by a couple times and realized this spot had taken its place. Begrudgingly we tried it. So glad. First the decor is very nice. Great selection of beers. Even a Mexican stout. (Dark beers are hard to find here). Had the grilled red snapper and the grilled baby octopus. Both were great. The snapper rivals Daqauri Dick's. (sorry, DD). Service was great. So we're sorry no more Los Palomas, but this place more than makes up for it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Best oysters in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

What a nice surprise, given location, smack in the middle of tourist traps. But the food is outstanding, grilled oysters are sensational. We had a special of huge grilled shrimp for around $20 US.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Big fun, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Phenomenal broiled oysters. Our server, Aldo, was funny, charming and efficient. Staff very focused on our comfort; lowered a shade to block afternoon sun. And the oysters! Big! Fresh! Flavorful! Served with their own little beach of salt and seasonings--grab a pinch and sprinkle: super! Terrific bar and great seafood: can't wait to go back!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have been the few times and each time we go we have a great time the grilled oysters are my personal favorite, they have a large selection of beer from all over the world the crew is always great plus it breaks the scheme of the tacky restaurants and bars around that target tourist only or retire people looking for the one dollar beer deal.

I general is not expensive and the food is delicious is right at the malecon strip is not loud but its fun.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cerveceria Union also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Cerveceria Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cerveceria Union, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.