We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat, not expensive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pitt Bar & Grill - CLOSED

The Pitt Bar & Grill
Basilio Badillo 229 | Business Is Not at Map Location, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
3222230223
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Riverside, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great place to eat, not expensive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were on a budget for the night and after looking around I found this place had a great offer of 1 single hamburger, 3 chicken wings, fries and 1 beer for only $50 pesos, not bad at all. The fries are crispy, the wings are good, the hamburger is small but it will get you full. The place is close to the beach and its pet friendly. Most of the people that were there had dogs. The place also has 2 dogs but only 1 was there when I went, our waitress told us "Lucas" was a street dog which they adopted.If you are in a budget I highly recommend this place

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    13
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great local on the main drag, with the best burgers in town!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Pitt moved locations closer to the beach.
The new larger and way better location, has an out door garden patio and pool table.

You can expect the same amazing service, great relaxed vibe and amazing house made burgers!

Happy hour burgers and other foodies are close to half off! 4 to 8pm, everyday!

There open 7 days a week, from 12 to 2am and you can always expect a warm welcome, cheap cold beer and wonderfully prepared foods!

Tip: if you like jalapeños poppers, try their house made ones! You will never enjoy frozen again!

Hands down the best local in old town!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Cheap and Cheerful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Ate here on a recent trip and had a really fun night! The staff were really friendly and if you like your burgers hot order the spicy blue!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome burgers!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

best burgers in Vallarta....really cool atmosphere, great specials, friendly staff. Def recommend the chili cheese burger, try the spicy version if you're brave.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Outstanding lunch spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stopped here after a day at the Saturday market co-op and were glad we did. We enjoyed the food and atmosphere as we felt we were in a pub in the States. Their "flamer" burger was awesome as were their Thai Chili wings. Barmaid-Amanda- was also a delight to hang with and chat. Check out their "honey" Jack Daniels....sooooo smooth. Back patio will be sweet when finished. Also a pool table and outdoor bar round out the back patio.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pitt Bar & Grill also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pitt Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.