We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sunny trip!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort

Save Saved
You added Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de las Garzas s/n | Zona Hote, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book ahead and Save
Ranked #37 of 119 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great sunny trip!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Hilton for two nights in March 2013. We enjoyed our trip. The staff is very friendly, especially Andres! He was very helpful! The hotel was clean and comfortable. There are plenty of food and drink options. I would highly suggest the French restaurant for dinner, very yummy! Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    291
    217
    100
    52
    30
See reviews for
222
294
12
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richfield, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Feb28-Mar5 First time in PV, front desk was friendly & up graded us to ocean-mountain view, best in my world. Christian was very attentive & made sure we were signed up for the specialty restaurants before we went to our room, he showed us the layout. Room was clean, had some issues with the refrig. but it was promptly taken care of. There were 3 of us so our room felt a little small. We went directly down to pool/ beach area were we could feel the magic in the air, yes we are from MN. anyway we met Tony on the beach right in front of this wonderful place. He will book you almost anything that you want to do. We wanted to fish, others wanted snorkeling, we were told by other guests he had very good prices, well we did book fishing & it was great, we also saw whales & dolphins thanks to our captain Chao, Tony also made sure there was a toilet on board for me. The service of this place is outstanding everyone had a smile on there face. Walking distance to shopping & bus stops min. away to PV . Now I must mention the food was not always as hot as it should be & they ration out the bacon while your food gets cold. But your bob marleys were always icy & cold, yum yum. Also go into town & buy something.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

All I can say is you will feel like ROYALTY!!! The resort is an amazing get away from busy Los Angeles life. We went for Jason's 31st birthday and I requested a room upgrade and BOY did I get one! Demis put us in a swim up pool room and all I can say is it was lovely from that moment on.

Carlos took care of the dinner accommodations and recommended all of the best things on the menu at the DeLice restaurant! it was a culinary delight.

Christian was a sweetheart from check in to check out. If you need to pick an all inclusive resort-- this is THEE one!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Hilton in Puerto Vallarta. Staff was wonderful, always helpful. Facility was very clean and comfortable. Upper level pool and bar were closed for repair so that was the only disappointment there was for us. There is no pool bar, however there is staff that goes around the pool area and the beach bar is centrally located. Meals were good (not great, but very good), I would have liked a casual dining option for the evening but overall I would still rate the meals very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
howell, mi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just returned from a six day stay at the Hilton. I met a girlfriend there for a girls only getaway and this was our first time in PV. We were upgraded to an ocean-front suite with a Jacuzzi on the balcony. We originally booked a standard two room suite in the new tower. Nice surprise. I am a Hilton Honors member so I believe that helped with the upgrade. We ate at the french restaurant the first night and it was ok. Lamb was overcooked and the portions small, but the service was top-notch. Everyone that works at the resort is very friendly and professional. Breakfast room-service was the best. Buffet food was ok - service great. Unfortunately the roof-top pool was closed the entire time we were there. This was disappointing as we really wanted to be up there in the adult only zone. Resort was less than half full so no problems obtaining a chair by the pool. Yes, there are the people that get up very early and through a shoe or magazine on their choice chair and do not return for hours. Typical. Not much you can do about that. There is no night-life at the resort. We took cabs into downtown (cheap about 60 pesos) and walked the boardwalk and hit the shops. We felt very safe. No worries. Food downtown was excellent, from Vista Grill to the taco stands. All in all we had a good time. The best thing about our resort was the room - we were in 201 and had an extra balcony that faced the pool. Beds were very comfortable and maids were very good. Try and get a room in the new tower (suites) and bring pesos for the cabs. We should have exchanged our money for pesos in the beginning of our trip as the would have gone a lot father than our dollars. Exchange rate at the hotel was 12.60. Not too bad. Also, chartered a great sailboat for the day. Please feel free to email me with questions.

Room Tip: Book room 201 and you will not be sorry :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We haven't visited Mexico in several years but went to Puerta Vallarta for a meeting. It was friendly, clean, and every one made us feel welcome. Loved the Hilton. Enjoyed our first all- inclusive. Can't wait to go back to Mexico!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I vacationed at the Hilton PV for 5 nights with my 2 kids, 11 and 17. I was a bit worried for our safety with all the news about tourist murders etc down there but the Hilton took excellent care of us and it is only a few minutes away from the airport. First off the resort is the cleanest one I have ever seen in the Caribbean/Mexico - I mean you could literally eat off the floor pretty much everywhere. They must have a special filter for the tap water because we all brushed our teeth with it and no one got sick. The room was nice and roomy with a fantastic partial ocean view and a cool modern decor. The staff were 90% super-friendly and helpful, of course you always get that 10% that are having a bad day but for the most part we were very well taken care of. They have 2 pools, one heated and one unheated but no hot tubs. Some of the suites had their own small pools which seemed pretty cool. The beach is nice but the surf would not be suitable for kids to bathe in, plus they have a lot of souvenir vendors pushing their wares so we mostly stuck to the pools (they had security guards watching the resort's beach area and the vendors would not go into the resort). The food was pretty good for Caribbean standards; the Sea Fire restaurant had fresh grilled meats and fish everyday which is what we mostly stuck to. Very good selection. With the kids we mostly stuck to the Sea Fire so we didn't have any schedule constraints for meals. I want to especially mention the Kids Club as my son loved hanging out there; Lourdes the coordinator is amazing with the kids and so full of energy, she had them busy doing lots of fun activities in the Club as well as at the pool and the beach. He quickly made friends there and was sad to leave. The fitness center has everything you need to work out with brand new machines and free weights, and the activities menu offers yoga and aqua-aerobics every day as well as volleyball on the beach and at the pool. If you are a single parent traveling with kids you will be very happy at this family-friendly resort; they make everything easy.

Room Tip: This is a smaller resort and to me all of the rooms looked good. We had a partial ocean-view in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort

Address: Avenida de las Garzas s/n | Zona Hote, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 119 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Puerto Vallarta Hilton Resort, awarded the AAA Four Diamond award, offers an All-Inclusive beachside experience, which includes with your stay: breakfast, lunch and dinner daily – buffet and a la carte – snacks at the pool area, 24-hour room service, limitless domestic and international beverages including house wine (by the glass), in-room mini bar restocked daily, daytime activities, fabulous recreational amenities such as kayak rentals, live nightly entertainment, and more, all set in a magnificent beachfront location. Lounge on cabanas, directly adjacent to our courtyard-style glamourous infiniti pool. Enjoy panoramic views of Banderas Bay with cruise ships embarking nearby and guestrooms with mountain views of the magnificent Sierra Madres and ocean views. With two towers, we have a variety of guestrooms available, including fantastic suites with private balcony whirpools. Enjoy multiple onsite dining options while choosing to dine indoors or al-fresco on our various veranda levels overlooking our beautiful Pacific ocean sunsets. Kids and parents alike will enjoy the Kids Club, featuring entertainment and activities to truly inspire and allow parents some free time to explore. Be sure to find some time to indulge in our onsite spa Ki as well. We're just minutes from the airport and the cobblestone streets of downtown. Experience a truly magnificent vacation at the Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.