We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a Pirates life for me” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marigalante - Mexico on Board Cruise

Marigalante - Mexico on Board Cruise
Paseo Diaz Ordaz No. 770 - 21, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
52 322 223 0309
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 187 activities in Puerto Vallarta
Type: Boat Tours
Attraction Details
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Its a Pirates life for me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

This excursion was one of my all time favorites. It starts out in the morning and you learn who your personal pirate (We had Julio, who is amazing!) . They take your food order for lunch and take drink orders. Then the fun begans! There is a show and dancing. It is so much fun, The pirates are hilarious and good at entertaining. You are also fed breakfast which is nice because there is a whole day ahead of you of fun in the sun! Once the ship docks and you get taken to the beach, its your choice what you want to do. There is a volleyball court set up, a banana boat that excellerates through the waves, snorkeling (they throw bread into the water so you will definitely see fish), kayaking, or just relaxing on the beach. Your pirate is on the beach also asking if you need drinks so no worries about keeping hydrated! Once back on the ship, you are fed lunch. The chicken was delicious! The overall atmosphere of the ship really added to the excursion. Even the restrooms are decked out in pirate decor! It is an amazing excursion.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    8
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Pirates galore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Fun filled day at sea. Great entertainment for kids of all ages.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaqncouver BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Value in all of Vallarta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

What did we like about it - absolutely everything. First class - best day of our vacation.!!!!!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Really fun thing to do while in Puerto Vallarta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We were in PV several years ago with some friends from home and wanted to do some of the touristy things so we booked a night cruise on the Marigalante and it was a blast. One of our group was picked by the crew to be part of the show and she just loved it. She "hamed" it up....such a drama queen. We all loved the performance and fireworks and the cruise. Food was okay for that type of a deal, but we really did all have a lot of fun. If you have children with you, it is almost a must do while there.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A Fun Daytrip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We went as a family on the Marigalante pirate ship daycruise and had a wonderful time! It's an all-inclusive daytrip that includes a hearty breakfast, a delicious steak & shrimp full lunch and all the beverages you could want. I thought that sailing to the other side of the bay would be long and boring; I also feared I would get seasick. However, those energetic and friendly pirates kept us laughing and clapping. They put on quite the pirate show (dialogue in English and Spanish) with sword fights and even one of the pirates walking the plank! The ship itself is a replica of an historic ship and sailed quite smoothly. Before you knew it, you were there at Majahuitas Beach, where they offered snorkeling, banana boat rides, and kayaking. The crew worked hard to make sure that everyone had a good time. The only caution we would have is to make sure that you bring lots of cash with you: those pirates know how to make you part with your money!! First there's the Port/Marina fee. Then there's a cost for taking photos with parrots or seals on the dock if you wish. Then they take up a collection on board for an orphanage. Then as you leave, they want you to leave a tip for everyone, especially your "personal pirate". And that's not mentioning the additional souvenir items that you could buy, such as a T-shirt, hat, etc or a video of your fun day. But all-in-all, it's still good value in family fun for a great daytrip out together that is sure to be very memorable!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marigalante - Mexico on Board Cruise also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Marigalante - Mexico on Board Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marigalante - Mexico on Board Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Marigalante - Mexico on Board Cruise to your Saves list