We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went sailing with a local guy we found on Craigs's List” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punta De Mita

Punta De Mita
North of PV, Puerto Vallarta 63734, Mexico
Improve this listing
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Spokane
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Went sailing with a local guy we found on Craigs's List”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

...which may have been been a bit risky-boat was a bit unorganized and not that clean-but hey he lived on his boat. We sailed from the area by our condo to Punta de Mita area and took a cab back to PV. Also spent another day on the beach at this location- great swimming hole.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    40
    19
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cuernavaca, Mexico
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Punta Mita”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very nice place with wonderful beaches; go there, you will love it. Food is excellent and cheap. Whether was really good. Few people and lots of foreigners.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach, nice sandy beaches, good whale watching spot in December.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We took a boat to see whales with a friend of mine who is a marine biologist and had seen eight of them only a few days before, but we weren't this lucky. Nevertheless, we saw diving manta ray, we loved the beach in this area and the white sandy beaches.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Smoke Marlin Taco's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Rent a car and drive out to Sayulita for the day...fantastic. Drive home via the loop and stop at the end, Punta De Mita for a swim and smoked marlin tacos.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Theres lots of coral to be found on the beaches in Punta de Mita. Drink prices are really high as well as the food.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punta De Mita also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Punta De Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punta De Mita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Punta De Mita to your Saves list