We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Mass” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe

The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe
Calle Hidalgo, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Update attraction details
Type: Religious Sites, Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Activities: Walking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Beautiful cathedral featuring its trademark crown of angels.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Christmas Mass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Beautiful church well maintained. Mass was full. We could hear really well. Just wish the fans would have been on. The Mexicans seemed comfortable though.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    190
    50
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The most beautiful attraction in PV! There was a wedding happening when I walked by. Took some great photos!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Church tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Lovely historic tour of the city and the church was wonderful. Needed a little more time for the church as we only had about 10 minutes.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufort, sc
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My dear friend believes this Saint saved her life - of course
I had to visit on her behalf and was happy to visit the shop nearby and buy her a rosary that she will cherish.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful Church!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I was lucky enough to be there during Our Lady of Guadelupe festival. The parades of people coming to the church to pay homage and bring gifts was a truly wonderful experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.