We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas Mass” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe

The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe
Calle Hidalgo, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$35*
and up
Puerto Vallarta City Tour
Type: Religious Sites, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Cultural
Activities: Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful cathedral featuring its trademark crown of angels.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Christmas Mass”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Beautiful church well maintained. Mass was full. We could hear really well. Just wish the fans would have been on. The Mexicans seemed comfortable though.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

899 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    598
    234
    61
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The most beautiful attraction in PV! There was a wedding happening when I walked by. Took some great photos!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Church tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Lovely historic tour of the city and the church was wonderful. Needed a little more time for the church as we only had about 10 minutes.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufort, sc
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My dear friend believes this Saint saved her life - of course
I had to visit on her behalf and was happy to visit the shop nearby and buy her a rosary that she will cherish.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful Church!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I was lucky enough to be there during Our Lady of Guadelupe festival. The parades of people coming to the church to pay homage and bring gifts was a truly wonderful experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.