We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Church tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe

The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe
Calle Hidalgo, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Improve this listing
Book Now

Type: Religious Sites, Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Activities: Walking
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Beautiful cathedral featuring its trademark crown of angels.
Rigby, Idaho
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Church tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Lovely historic tour of the city and the church was wonderful. Needed a little more time for the church as we only had about 10 minutes.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    560
    217
    57
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
beaufort, sc
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My dear friend believes this Saint saved her life - of course
I had to visit on her behalf and was happy to visit the shop nearby and buy her a rosary that she will cherish.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Beautiful Church!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I was lucky enough to be there during Our Lady of Guadelupe festival. The parades of people coming to the church to pay homage and bring gifts was a truly wonderful experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Beautiful Church!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

What a beautiful church! I recommend you take the time to visit as you should find this a highlight of the Malecon area. We really enjoyed our visit. I hope your spirit will be as moved as mine was.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
82 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“simply gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

it is great church and wonderful architecture. we saw a wedding there.. and it was beautiful. the stained glass windows are gorgeous. and the classis Mexican feel is ever present.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.