We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Church tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe

The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe
Calle Hidalgo, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$35*
and up
Puerto Vallarta City Tour
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Beautiful cathedral featuring its trademark crown of angels.
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Church tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Lovely historic tour of the city and the church was wonderful. Needed a little more time for the church as we only had about 10 minutes.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    969
    390
    107
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
beaufort, sc
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

My dear friend believes this Saint saved her life - of course
I had to visit on her behalf and was happy to visit the shop nearby and buy her a rosary that she will cherish.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful Church!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I was lucky enough to be there during Our Lady of Guadelupe festival. The parades of people coming to the church to pay homage and bring gifts was a truly wonderful experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Beautiful Church!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

What a beautiful church! I recommend you take the time to visit as you should find this a highlight of the Malecon area. We really enjoyed our visit. I hope your spirit will be as moved as mine was.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
202 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“simply gorgeous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

it is great church and wonderful architecture. we saw a wedding there.. and it was beautiful. the stained glass windows are gorgeous. and the classis Mexican feel is ever present.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe also viewed

 

Been to The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Church of Our Lady of Guadalupe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.