We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't say enough wonderful things!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Fiesta BeachClub & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Playa Fiesta BeachClub & Hotel to your Saves list
Playa Fiesta BeachClub & Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera a Barra de Navidad Km. 5, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 124 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Novato
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't say enough wonderful things!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My best friend booked her wedding at playa fiesta and asked my 3 year old daughter to be in her wedding. I was thrilled yet apprehensive of bringing my daughter to another country. I'll be honest, I was scared. Playa Fiesta gave us a number to get a van to pick us up from the airport, upon arriving there was a woman holding a sign with our names and directed us directly to the van, where the driver loaded out luggage and even had a car seat there for us. We arrived at playa fiesta and were welcomed with open arms as well as chips and guacomole! Super yummy. The staff was beyond amazing!! I felt comfortable and safe!! Through out the day and night the staff checked in on us and our daughter, who received ice cream in the pool (thank you Patrick!) I can honestly say this was my favorite trip!! If I could give this review more then 5 stars I would! The staff went above and beyond and we are so grateful! I want to say again how safe I felt and what an amazing experience my daughter got to enjoy! I will hands down go there again and tell all my family and friends about my wonderful experience at playa fiesta!!! I didn't even talk about how beautiful the resort was but honestly the pictures don't even do it justice!! Thank you Lindsay and the rest of the staff! Hope to see you all very soon!! Xo

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    12
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
103
103
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I had our wedding here 2/21/14 and it was perfect. Did a total hotel takeover and that's what I recommend if you have enough people. Service was outstanding as was the property. Friends and relatives are still talking about it 3 months later. Most of the guests say it was "the best wedding they've ever attended." Can't go wrong here if you're considering it just do it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This review is long overdue. My husband and I got married here in May 2013. I am not sure what else I can say that hasn't already been said about how beautiful this hotel really is. The location, the views, and the rooms are all 5 star quality. We been to puerto Vallarta in the past and stayed at 2 different Starwood properties, the Westin at the Marina, and the St. Regis in Punta Mita. Given the choice, I would stay at playa time and time again over both of these! Service was excellent, food was great (I still crave the chiliquiles from the breakfast buffet) the sunset views, and oceanfront rooms were incredible! As for our wedding, it was everything I had expected and more. My guests still rave about the trip. Lindsey is absolute perfection, as everyone has stated. She is patient, and attentive, which made for a seamless and "no stress" wedding day.
We ended up getting "legally married" prior to our trip, and did the "spiritual" wedding at. Playa. Despite this, our day was just as magical and special and REAL as it could have been. And to make it even more special, my uncle got ordained and married us! We did a 7pm ceremony, and the lighting couldn't have been more beautiful. As a piece of advice- if you have a wedding videographer, have him stand closer to the stage. As beautiful as the waves sounded in the background of our ceremony, it's very hard to hear what is going on.
If there is one review that really sums up the experience, it came from my father. He always knew I wanted a destination wedding, and had voiced his concerns multiple times. He was worried about cost, travel for family, and not having a traditional "church" wedding. At the end of the trip he pulled me aside and said this was an incredible venue, and now understood why I wanted a wedding like this. He also said, if he had a choice in the matter, he would recommend a "destination" for all weddings. He loved playa. There was not a moment during our stay there wasn't a huge smile on his face. I can't wait to come back here and enjoy the beautiful intimacy of this hotel for an anniversary trip!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Down to every last tiny detail, Lindsay, Adam, Alex and their amazing staff have it covered!!! I just helped planned my sister’s wedding at Playa Fiesta and it was by far the best wedding I've ever been too. The planning itself is a well-oiled machine and it's very seamless. Sometimes you feel like they are asking a lot of small details questions, but then you realize that’s how they run such a smooth wedding and literally have to ask us nothing on the wedding day. My sister was able to just enjoy everything and it was truly magical for her.

Everyone in our group was blown away by the hotel, staff, food (delicious!!!), hospitality, and the pool! Most of the group spent the majority of the time lounging by the pool relaxing, with the occasional dip in the warm ocean. The rooms are well equipped, spacious and comfortable. They are cleaned immaculately each day. Massages in hotel room were a wonderful relaxing addition to the wedding weekend festivities.

On the wedding day, the food was extra delicious and service during the wedding was very attentive. People just got to sit back, relax and enjoy. The dance floor over the pool was really fun and the DJ kept us rocking all night. He played a great mix of his own music and our suggested list of songs. Where else can a wedding go until 1am with no concern for noise issues?!? Amazing.

Travel downtown and to airport to was easy & cheap. Everyone felt very safe in PV and folks ventured downtown for lunches, shopping or late night fun. The hotel help arranged snorkel, scuba and fishing trips for those feeling more adventurous. I brought my two young children as well and they were treated like royalty by the staff. The staff will literally get you anything you need delivered at the drop of a hat if your forgot something. I can't say enough good things about Playa Fiesta and if you are planning a wedding there...add the fireworks show...it's phenomenal!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My husband and I had an unbelievable experience at Playa Fiesta. We recently got married there and we shared this amazing hotel with our closest friends and family.

Soon after getting engaged, I extensively researched for THAT perfect wedding destination for months. I looked all over Mexico and the surrounding Islands. I came across Playa Fiesta like most of you - it's the #1 hotel in Puerto Vallarta. And like most of you, I read the reviews and was amazed at how positive the reviews were. So I emailed Lindsay, and like everyone said, she replied within minutes. Instantly, I knew all the raving reviews had to be true.

So this review is coming from a bride who 1) has never been to Mexico 2) has never visited Playa Fiesta 3) made the decision to get married at this beautiful hotel based PURELY on reviews on tripadvisor & googling pictures of the hotel and 4) saw the hotel for the first time on our wedding week.. I cannot express how impressed, excited, and blown away I was at first sight. I clapped and jumped around like a crazy woman as we toured the hotel. It's simply beautiful and BAR NONE, the most incredible hotel. It is the perfect location if you are looking for THAT perfect intimate beach destination wedding. I mean, the ENTIRE hotel for you and your loved ones? It's like having your own beach mansion with the amenities & service of a top notch hotel. You can't go wrong.

So…

All the wonderful things everyone has said about Lindsay is 100% true. She's super attentive, honest, and organized. Seriously, her brain must be going a hundred miles an hour with all the brides she deals with, yet she keeps it calm, cool & collected, while making you feel like you're the only one. They make the planning process super easy and stress free. The week of the wedding, Lindsay does all the background work, clarifies any questions, and gets your input as you relax and hang out poolside with friends and family.

The staff & service - wow!. Nacho, Charlie (everyone's best friend), Carlos, Patrick, Alex, Santana, etc -- LOOOVEEE them! You can leave your belongings - wallet, phone, camera anywhere and not be worried about it - amazing!

The hotel is GORGEOUS. The pictures do not do it justice! It is well maintained and clean. Tropical but modern. The rooms are lovely, the pools are perfect, the grounds are stunning, the views are breath taking, and the ambiance is out of this world! I had a difficult time finding pictures of the restaurant/reception area when I was researching the hotel- but it's beautiful in person!

The food was amazing. We had dinner buffets & dessert every night and the food was soooo delicious. All of our guests were impressed with the taste & food quality of every meal. You MUST try the shrimp quesadillas from the lunch menu, fried ice cream, and the shrimp ceviche in a tortilla cup from the wedding menu. The traditional brunch the day after the wedding was the best! The coconut smoothie and the pink shots - yummy!

The owners, Lindsay & Adam, are doing such an amazing job. It's obvious they focus on QUALITY. Quality staff, food, service, hotel, and experience.

Playa Fiesta is truly deserving of their #1rating. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

After my first stay at Playa Fiesta I knew I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Puerto Vallarta area. 3 stays later I still wouldn't choose another hotel. The hotel itself is STUNNING. Spotless, gorgeous tiles and loving details, the staff is so personable, professional and absolutely incredible! They remember your name after 5 minutes and make sure your stay is memorable. The fact that the SAME bartenders, servers, etc are still working there is to me a testament of how well run this beautiful hotel is ran by the owners. If you are looking to get away from the "big resort" experience and have a phenomenal stay, Playa Fiesta is the best I cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

As an avid TripAdvisor member, I of course checked and monitored reviews of the resort when our friends invited us to their wedding there. Every positive thing I read here was true!

The staff is amazingly attentive and friendly. Anything you needed, they got! Charlie the bartender goes beyond and there is one bald waiter (sorry, didn't catch his name) who was extremely doting and sweet. I didn't get to personally meet Lindsay, but I saw that she was on her game, as was the girl at the front desk. And of course, we all loved the resort dog!

Our rooms were impeccably cleaned everyday, and beds comfy. I loved falling asleep and waking up to the sound of the ocean.

The pool and dining areas were open and great for socializing. And the food...oh the food!! There is no such thing as a bad meal here!!!

Our friends' wedding was simply perfect. The location of the ceremony was romantic and I loved how they built the bridge/dance floor over the main pool. We really couldn't ask for anything more.

My only wish--that the beach was more accessible. And by that I mean, it's all rocks and no sand, so you can't really lay out on it. But being that the resort is right on the beach, it was great to see and hear the waves while in the pool area.

My friends made a great choice. Keep up the great work, Playa Fiesta!!!!

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mousai
Hotel Mousai
#1 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
1.2 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#10 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,182 reviews
2.4 mi away
Signature by Pinnacle
Signature by Pinnacle
#4 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
5.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Spa
Secrets Vallarta Bay Resort & Sp...
#8 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,592 reviews
6.8 mi away
Casa Velas
Casa Velas
#3 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
#16 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 4,781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Fiesta BeachClub & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Fiesta BeachClub & Hotel

Address: Carretera a Barra de Navidad Km. 5, Puerto Vallarta 48390, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Playa Fiesta BeachClub & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playa Fiesta is unique in every sense of the word. A true gem situated on the South side of Puerto Vallarta right on the ocean with magnificent views of Banderas Bay. Playa Fiesta caters to Wedding groups & Vacationers. A quaint & intimate resort with full hotel amenities. The onsite Bar & Restaurant are open from 8am-11pm daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Playa Fiesta BeachClub & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Fiesta Beachclub Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Playa Fiesta Beachclub And Hotel
Hotel Playa Fiesta Beachclub

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Fiesta BeachClub & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.