We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but Over Priced.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Vallarta Club de Golf

Vista Vallarta Club de Golf
653 Circuito Universidad | Colonia San Nicolas, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
52 332 290 0030
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Vista Vallarta Club de Golf like an insider
$142*
and up
Activities: Golfing
Attraction details
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful but Over Priced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Because of the mountains in the background it's One of the most scenic courses in Mexico. The fairways were in great shape. Unfortunately the greens were sanded and in fair condition. It's a tight and difficult course but lots of fun. Bring extra balls. The jungle will eat errant balls.
First time I've been at a Mexican $200 + per round golf course where bottle water was not included. $3 for a small bottle. No towels and the food was outrageously expensive. Worst yet the taxi ride home cost more than the ride to the course.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    32
    12
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We played a round and enjoyed this course, it was well maintained and challenging as it was tight in some areas with water in play. I would recommend this for a great mellow round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Not impressed but some great holes”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Paying full rate for a course with heavily dressed greens did not sit well neither did having to pay for water on the course Compared to the course at the FOUR Seasons which is a similar price there is a major difference in how you are treated plus the FS course is far more scenic. The prices at both are ridiculous but the other courses in the area are very much second rate so. I would go to punta de mita and play the two courses there both which are better than vista vallarta

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great golf course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

great and challenging golf course. bring lots of balls. the jungle is thick and no chance to find balls in it.

the Karts didn't have GPS and that would have been nice. it did seem a bit expensive. course was empty when we went. good experience

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nicholas Golf Course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We tried the Nicholas Golf Course, one of the two at the Vista Vallarta Golf Club. The views were great, up against the base of the mountains. My partner wanted to hire a caddy, which we did for 15 dollars each. It was a difficult course, with all of its ravines and woods. This is a private golf club that we were allowed to play on as guests of Hard Rock Vallarta Hotel. We paid for our golf with resort credits.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vista Vallarta Club de Golf also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Vista Vallarta Club de Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vista Vallarta Club de Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.