We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Music” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Punto V

Punto V
Paseo Diaz Ordaz #786, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #385 of 736 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Pacific Rim
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Thursdays is ladies night for 100 pesos till 2 o clock. the music is excellent, at midnight they have live music.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    18
    5
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stopped in for a couple of beers while walking on the boardwalk , and decided to give the food a chance . Very good decision on our part as food was fantastic , service exceptional , prices cheap . We set overlooking the boardwalk and could see the Mexican performers doing their shows from our seats , the music in the bar was very enjoyable

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I recently visited Puerto Vallarta. The first night we were there we ate at Punto V. I ordered the salmon and it was by far the best salmon I can remember eating. It was crusted on the outside and moist and firm on the inside. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. The whole experience was topped off with the impeccable service provided by our waiter Enrique.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anirolf
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Amazing atmosphere, amazing service! This place is soo beautiful! There is a beautiful roofdeck as well. We came to dinner here more than twice, because we loved it so much. Their fish is really good and their guacamole which they will make in front of you:)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“I could eat here everyday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We just happened on to this place because it was lunch time and they had 2 for 1 beer. The first day we had 4 chicken tacos, four Coronas and guacamole made at our table for around $20 US. It was so good we made a special trip down town for it again. The second time I asked if they could make our tacos vegetarian. Not only did they make our tacos vegetarian, they also treated us to roasted salsa made at our table. They also remembered us from before. The service was amazing including bringing a rack to our table that we could hang our bags on. Too cool!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punto V also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Punto V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Punto V, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.