We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 120 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Pasadena, Ca
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2004

The tranquility and relaxation you'll feel is almost instantaneous at this tropical hotel paradise. Villa Premiere will soothe away your worries and city stresses from the moment you step into their breezy open lobby. They provided about the finest service and cuisine we've ever had, and the room was spotless and comfortable.
The absence of children kept the noise levels down so that the rushing sound of the ocean waves provided the background music, night & day. In addition, harp and guitar musicians played at the outdoor restaurant. Did I mention the great food? The chef is from one of the finest Vallarta restaurants, and it showed!! Also, If you like therapeutic massage, visit the massage spa right across the street. It costs only $25 for an hour massage.
But I must warn about the prolific biting mosquitos (there were no screens on the windows) and the overpowering July humidity & heat.
For the staff's attention to detail and obvious pride in excellence, we love this hotel so much, we're already planning a second visit for the cooler month of December!! Hasta Luego!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    872
    232
    76
    41
    21
See reviews for
41
739
39
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2004

I can't wait to come back to the Premiere Hotel, the concierge was excellent and staff was very nice and helpful.
Beatiful balcony with hot tub!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2004
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2004

Visited 6-25 - 6-28 as our second visit and it was as wonderful as the first. Staff very attentive, room adequate with great a/c. Food superior - no buffets, very tranquil. You can unwind from the moment you arrive with a tray of cool drinks waiting for you. This was our 6th visit to P.V. and 2nd to Premiere and we have found a keeper. They will accommodate you in any way. We had a day trip planned and they fixed us box lunches with sodas,water, fruit. I can not wait til our next trip. If you do want a little action you can walk next door to Buena Ventura where there is load music, dancing, etc. but we prefer the quiet. Little extra touches - like box of fruit waiting for us as we were repeat clients. They know how to treat you! Pool is beautiful, clean with very comfy chairs, soothing music. No need to leave if you want to spend your time there, but just a stroll and you are in the center of the Malecon which is a must for Saturday night. You will not be sorry. The only drawback is this is not the ideal place for strolling on the beach as it is too rocky. You will want to walk on the beach elsewhere. Kayak free and what an enjoyable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2004

We decided to stay at the Premiere based on the earlier reviews and must say they were right on. Everything about this Hotel was great. All Inclusive is definitely a must, you can order whatever you would like and the staff will do their very best to deliver. I do recommend tipping, now I know this is supposed to be included, but after all the drinks and how incredible the food was, a tip to the wonderful service is WELL deserved.

To the few negative comments I have read on this web site. Just disreguard!!
If you would like to go to Mexico, relax, eat great food, and be pampered this is the place to go.

The Premiere is the only place we will stay in PV, that simple.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2004

My two adult daughters and I just spend four of the most enjoyable fantastic nights at Villa Premiere. I have never been to a place that was actually more than represented. I take frequent cruises and on those it seems you pay extra for a little this and a little that endlessly. This was the very opposite at Villa Premiere. They never even tried to sell a cream in the spa. The food was great and the staff all bent over backwards to be helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2004

My wife and I just retunred from a week at the Premiere and everything was great. As has been said, the all-inclusive is the way to go. There is no limit on how much you can eat and drink each day and the restaurants and the room service serve great food. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and they speak English and will help you practice your Spanish. I highly recommend this hotel to couples trying to get away. It is not a good place for meeting singles, seems to be mainly a couples playground. There are no children allowed, which is awesome, and noise levels are kept to a minimum after 11 pm. Great food, great service and over-all perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2004

My husband and I recently returned from a six day trip to Puerto Vallarta. Our stay at the Premiere was very relaxing and enjoyable by all accounts. We went with the all-inclusive plan, which was great. The two restaurants were very yummy!
The service was top-notch from the moment we walked in, to the moment we left. Our room, though not sure it was what we paid for, was very nice, very clean and super cool as far as escaping the scorching temps! We were helped in planning our excursions, beware of the jungle tour, just don't eat on it, we are still sick from it. Our best day was when we took a dunebuggy tour of Vallarta. Poolside assistance was definately there, drinks were a bit weak, but what can you expect:) All-in-all, the hotel was fabulous.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#24 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest beachfront boutique hotel in Downtown Puerto Vallarta. Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa is a true emblem of refined taste and a proud owner of prestigious International awards for its personalized service. In all of its surroundings, it reveals a contemporary interpretation of the traditional hospitality of Mexico, under an atmosphere of understated luxury. Each of the 83 rooms and oceanfront suites offer an impressive experience for sophisticated guests*, and a wide variety of excellent services with emphasis on details. Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa ... Where something special happens all the time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Hotel Premiere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.