We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to be downtown but still on the beach this is your place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If you want to be downtown but still on the beach this is your place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We have never stayed downtown before so we decided to try with Villa Premier. They are 1 block away from shopping, gas stations, bars, etc. They are about 6 blocks or so to The Malecon. Excellent location if you want to be close.
The hotel is nice. We were expecting more of a resort feel, but this is definitely feels more like a hotel. It is very small. We went for the all inclusive option. For 6 nights we averaged about $400/day in drinks and food. So glad we did AI.
Service is AMAZING. Faustino was the best waiter! Food is AMAZING. Drinks are great! Nothing special but they kept the alcohol coming and it was top shelf and not watered down. All in all we had a wonderful time and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and posting your nice review. We are so glad that you enjoyed all the benefits that VillaPremiere Hotel guests have such a nice location,good food and & friendly service. We look forward to having the opportunity to have you staying with us again on the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    269
    88
    45
    24
See reviews for
50
833
45
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Check in was amazing we arrived checking in was seamless the only thing that bothered me was when my gf and I were checking in she should have asked if we preferred a 1 bed or 2 bed room. When you're in the hospitality business and people are your business there is no room for ignorance! Yes we're lesbians! I know, shock horror!!! So we ended up with the 2 bed room of course but after a day of traveling we were ok with hanging out in one and sleeping in the other! We were greeted with a glass of refreshing champaign, the 10 minute massage was much needed and definitely put us in vacation mode! Lisandro the bell boy was the nicest staff member, made us feel comfortable and set up in our room, he even took a picture of us on his break outside by the dia de Los muertos alter they had outside the resort! The room was a bit dated, could definitely use major upgrading. Our security box in our room battery died mid week my girlfriend almost had a heart attack (passports\ money) but they fixed it right away! The room service is average, the food is good if you're not in the mood to leave the resort! The maid service is not the best, a bit half done the only issue I had was when I called for extra towels... They never came! The vibe in the hotel is very uptight and a bit pretentious I've stayed at much nicer resorts where the vibe is more laid back but maybe it was because we are a LGBT couple I felt a bit uncomfortable too bad they are losing out on a lot of money by not tapping into the LGBT community. The pool vibe is well OLD we were probably the youngest age party checked in and our age group is 26-30! We ended up at the pool next door at the sister hotel Buenaventura they have three pools the pool boys are amazing! Make sure you tip them these guys work hard and if you want that next drink in you hand before you finished your last drink tip the pool boy!! Last but not least the first night we checked in my girlfriend got attacked in the room by sand fleas!! Yes, sand fleas she woke up with blisters and bruises on her stomach and thigh lets just say they had a feast off of her. We went to the doctor down the street and she gave her antibiotics and topical cream. She lived but she is scarred literally, so beware and wear repellant at all times!! All in all I wouldn't stay here again. Great location walking distance to the malecón and great shopping / restaurants! So don't do the all inclusive, it is optional!! Oh and if you want your bedding changed it will be $15.00 USD and we stayed for 7 days.. really petty but if your "five diamond resort " I'm expecting much more than this for what I'm paying. I wouldn't recommend this resort to my friends and family. The resort is sort of meh... for what you are paying.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.
Thank you for staying with us and letting us know your opinión.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We appreciated the check-in champagne & free 10 minute massage while our rooms were being made up. (Guests are offered a pillow menu & choice of aromatherapy scents.) When we found our room, the in-room safe didn't work, & the mini-bar wasn't stocked. Also, there was a strong musty smell. We assumed it would go away while the air-conditioner did its thing. We waited for someone to come up to help us w/ the safe, as we didn't feel comfortable leaving our passports, etc. in the room as we explored the city. Waited 30 minutes for someone to come up to verify that the safe was not working. That person then requested another person to change the battery. Waited some more as the sun got lower & we got hungrier. Finally decided to take all of our valuables w/ us & left the hotel. When we got back, the safe's battery was changed, but the musty smell lingered. When we got in bed, we discovered the source of the smell - the sheets, blankets/covers. It smelled so strong; clearly, our room haven't been used in quite some time. The next morning, we discovered the clock in the exercise room, didn't work. Another dead battery. It was reported that day but not fixed by the time the time we left 5 days later. Also, housekeeping was a bit hit or miss. Sometimes we'd get enough towels, other times, we didn't & had to call down to reception.

Of course, these things are all small details - except the horrible odor. The entire staff seemed willing to do anything to please us. No complaints about the pools, bar & food.

One final complaint about the resort guests, though. Despite signs all over the lounge chairs that stated there was no "saving" the chairs & accompanying shade umbrellas, numerous individuals placed their personal items on the choice lounge chairs by 10am until the evening, even though they rarely used the chairs. That dampened an otherwise peaceful environment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were recommended this property by friends of ours who visit this location two or three times per year. From the second we walked in the door, my wife and I were treated with phenomenal hospitality. Most notably Alessandro the General Manager and Javier and Antonio whom were working poolside kept us feeling very special for the duration of our stay. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you very much. We absolutely love the tittle of your review. it’s truly a joy to know we accomplish our daily goal making you feel at home and living with a memorable experience. We look forward on hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

It was our babymoon and we enjoyed every second! Staff was outstanding, food was excellent. We booked all inclusive and we never regreted this decision. It is the perfect location for some relaxed days at the beach...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
We are very happy to know you had a great time. Is our pleasure to offer you a relaxation atmosphere , good location and personalized service. Please consider Villa Premiere as your home. We look forward on hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just spent 10 days in this great hotel situated right on the beach with Puerta Vallarta old town just walking distance away . The plan was to sample the local restaurants - however the food and service in the hotel was so exceptional we only ate outside 3 times !! This is not your usual all inclusive buffet meals - this is great food to order served by wonderful staff . We had an amazing room - views of the sunset every evening - and relaxed most days around the pool or on the beach .
Would love to visit again !

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are very proud we were able to surprise you with our a la carte all inclusive. We strongly believe in the personalized service and the benefits of having menu choices with tasty dishes. Thank you for your appreciation.
I will share your review with all of our staff and we look forward on welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Smaller, boutique hotel and spa combines excellent location, high quality of service, food, aesthetics, friendly personal attention and romantic setting. Already planning how soon we can go back. Need I say more?

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, Gerente at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
On behalf of all the staff in Villa Premiere, we thank you for taking the time to provide us your opinión. We are pleased to know you had a nice experience. Please receive our appreciation for sharing your feelings with us, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest beachfront boutique hotel in Downtown Puerto Vallarta. Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa is a true emblem of refined taste and a proud owner of prestigious International awards for its personalized service. In all of its surroundings, it reveals a contemporary interpretation of the traditional hospitality of Mexico, under an atmosphere of understated luxury. Each of the 83 rooms and oceanfront suites offer an impressive experience for sophisticated guests*, and a wide variety of excellent services with emphasis on details. Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa ... Where something special happens all the time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Hotel Premiere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.