We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 119 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Dallas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We visited Villa Premiere again this year after we fell in love with it years ago. We come to PV every year, but this year we were sans kiddos. There is still nothing like the Premiere in Vallarta. Beautiful, quiet, and simple luxury. The rooms are immaculately clean. This year because we were staying only a few days we tried the All-inclusive plan. (If your planning a longer stay, make sure you try PV dining.) Wow! We've done luxury adult only AI before, and they win hands down. Excellent food and drink including wine which is usually not so great at AI. The mozzarella basil chicken was probably the best chicken I've had in my life.
If you are looking for a small, boutique, adult only hotel, this is definitely the place. Its small and personable with luxury touches. This is the only adult only place we will stay in Vallarta.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
We appreciate very much your high opinion of our premises and the service you always receive from our staff. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the food and our all-inclusive; our executive chef and their great team are always happy to please any request. It was our pleasure to have you here and would love to host you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    804
    220
    69
    38
    18
See reviews for
38
671
34
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've gone to VP two years in a row for a girls weekend and we were not disappointed. Arturo,Carlos....awesome service! To the point where they remembered us and my drink preference! The hotel rooms are clean and breakfast was excellent! Key was being able to walk everywhere and as other reviews stated adults only!! We didn't invest in the food plan as we wanted to explore the local restaurants.

Room Tip: Every room as an ocean view. Higher floors are always best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity of being your host, want to thank you greatly for taking the time to share your great experience with us at Villa Premiere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I would first like to say
although I have stayed in
several 5 diamond hotels and
many other 4 diamond
properties. I can give a pretty good review of almost any hotel unbiased. Some people on these reviews can be extremely over critical and expect hotels to
basically wipe their a#$ for
them.
The Hotel appearance:
The hotel was extremely
well kept. Cleanliness was NEVER an issue anywhere on
property. My girlfriend and I
upgraded to the honeymoon suite and it was very nice. The balcony was outstanding!!! The room was a bit small, but was sufficient. The bathroom was very small for a suite but whatever we were really only in room to sleep. The beds were fair not as comfortable as one would expect. The water pressure in bathroom was pretty low but not the worst. The only real issue with the room never got as cold as we like. We like our room in low 60's and our room never got colder than about 74. Again, we just rolled with it, it could have been worse.
The main restaurant:
The service in the restaurant at la ceiba was pretty slow. Budget a solid hour for any meal at the restaurant. The food was great!! Coming from New Orleans I was very skeptical but it truly is very good as long as you are open to trying new things not found in USA Mexican food.
The pool area:
You NEVER had to fight for a chair or even a cabana if you wanted one. A great luxury of staying at such a small property. The pool bar was only open till 5 everyday and the drinks were pretty weak and Mexican style margaritas are not nearly as good as American versions. The service was good there but No pool side service. The swim up bar could have been slightly cleaner from outside debris.
The main bar: La Corona
This was by far our favorite. The drinks were MUCH BETTER with a wider selection of liquors and drinks. The bartender Carlos was OUTSTANDING!!! He hustled and definitely made the best drinks. This was also part of the dinner restaurant. Maybe we missed it but it seemed
like you only had a choice of one restaurant at any given time. They did have theme
nights to mix it up, but like I mentioned before the food
was always very good. Just not enough selection especially if you have a seafood allergy.
Overall:
A very nice clean property with good service and no guest competition. This is a great place to stay if you want to relax and get away. No bratty splashing kids at pool No getting up at 6am to save your chair by the pool. They do have vendors that are constantly walking the beach and trying to get you to buy stuff, but that is EVERYWHERE if you are on the beach. Overall, I would stay there again as it is a great value with nice amenities and very peaceful.



  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for all your beautiful comments; we are so grateful for considering Villa Premiere as your destination. Thanks for your positive comments on our service and cuisine. In our restaurants we are worry to have a wide variety of gastronomic creations and innovative spirit to satisfy all guests needs ! Thank you once again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We enjoyed our first trip to Mexico and were pleased with our stay at the Villa Premiere. The staff was all over us when we arrived, and made a push (not too hard) for us to book excursions with them. From the minute you get off the plane it is one sales pitch attempt after another. After the initial sales pitch, the hotel staff was present and pretty much left us to ourselves. (appreciated) They were there when we needed them. The hotel was clean, quiet and a offered the leisurely pace we were looking for.

We booked our excursions on the internet and save quite a bit of money. Zip lining was a blast. Don't miss the Ocean Grill, La Langosta Feliz (The Happy Lobster) and the passion fruit margaritas at the Cafe des Artistes.

Room Tip: The Master Suite is worth the added expense for space and location. It sits on the corner of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and posting your nice review. I am so glad that you enjoyed all the benefits that Villa Premiere guests have. Puerto Vallarta has many options to offer about food, fun and nature areas, so we will be very happy if you visited us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My sister and I spent a lovely relaxing week at Villa Premiere this April. We enjoyed this adult all-inclusive modern, yet intimate resort immensely. The location can't be beat, you don't need a car, so easy to visit downtown Puerto Vallarta. Where to begin ... the service, the food, the cocktails and the staff...not only was each plate delicious, the presentations were photo-op art, fresh ingredients, beautiful colors too! Gourmet at its best. All the staff, from reception desk to poolside to wait captains to managers became family and friends! The rooms, airy and comfortable, clean and all rooms face the beautiful Pacific! We spoke to many returning guests and they couldn't wait to plan their next visit!

Room Tip: Higher floors ... sit back and watch the sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest and thank you very much for taking the time to post the comments of your vacation and about your experiences here at our hotel and Puerto Vallarta. Certainly we have a very nice location near most of the popular places and Restaurants. We are fortunate to have one of the best Chefs of Puerto Vallarta at Villa Premiere! We are really glad you enjoyed it! Hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our 7th time at Villa Premiere we wanted to give it one more chance. We found VP in 2006 and it was very nice and lived up to the standard you would expect from a 4-5 star Hotel. But this time and the last time we had a terrible time. The service was very hit and miss around the pool sometimes they very attentive and other times it was like you were invisible. At breakfast we had to ask for refills on the coffee and water, we also had to ask for the pastries even when they walked by our table with them to go to the next table. Service was very slow sometimes as much as 45 min. to get your food.Around the pool in the afternoon you felt rushed because they started picking up the chair pads and chairs by 4:30pm even though the pool is open until 10PM. one evening they had an event on the beach that the music was so loud you could not even have a conversation in your room with the doors closed. I call the front desk to see when it would end they said it would be done by 10 PM it did not stop until almost midnight.

Room Tip: check other hotels first
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for expressing your opinion. I am truly sorry to hear that your last visit was not was you expected. I offer a sincere apologize for the inconsistency on the service you received from our staff. We took corrective actions to prevent the service is affected when we have any special event like take the lounge chairs by the pool earlier. The Hotel next door Buenaventura is our sister resort which has a different concept so if there is any event on the beach the normal time they are not allowed to have loud music is at 11 pm in order to do not disturb our Villa Premiere guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were here for our honeymoon in the first week in June. It was more than what we had expected and wanted. We loved how small the resort was it felt so private and quiet. We enjoyed the ability to eat and lay out without having to worry about running out of room. We enjoyed the food and staff. The food is amazing everything tasting great. The service was great anything you wanted they would try to accommodate you to their best abilities. The staff was all kind and nice to the customers. I would recommend this place to anyone planning on going to PV. We stayed in the honeymoon suite and it was gorgeous . We cannot wait to come back one day. Thank you for making our first visit to PV amazing.

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
First of all we will like to thank you for choosing Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa for your honeymoon. Thank you very much for your high comments on our services and our restaurants, has always been our main purpose to provide a service that exceeds expectations and pamper you as a commitment. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Premiere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.