We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 119 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great staff and will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

this was our fifth trip to puerto vallarta.It was our first time in villa premier and wont be the last one...the staff is amazing and will take excellent care of you.the rooms are nice and all have ocean view..The location is just a few blocks walking distance to the malecon.The food is excellent and the presentation is wonderfull.

only downside,you have to wake-up very early to get a good place around the pool or on the beach(palapa).

yes we were approached by vacation club representatif,they were very professional and after refusing to assist at the presentation,they kept their good personal services going.So we will give them an oportunity on our next vacation in november.

in general,we had a great time and would like to give a special recognition to isidro a bellboy,patricia at reception,stefano vipservices and pablo concierge.

Keep the good job and seeyou soon..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. Please be sure that I will personally thank the staff for a well done job and make them know that a significant part of Villa Premiere success belongs to their daily effort of performing a professional and personalized service. Thank you once again, we hope to see you back in your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,143 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    801
    219
    69
    38
    16
See reviews for
37
669
34
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We love this hotel. The staff is amazing. Everyone at the front desk bends over backwards to accommodate any request or help with reservations. The welcome massage and glass of champagne sets the stage for what is in store during ones visit and it is really about providing excellent service with attention to detail. The hotel has only 80 some odd rooms so its small and adult only which we also enjoy. The rooms are not "fancy" but we designed with comfortable bed nice bathrooms and all provide an ocean view. The location is one of the attribute we love because we can literally walk everywhere. Every morning we walk from an hour or more walking along the malecon to Old Town and epxloring before heading back to a day poolside. Omar and the staff at the pool are eager to help and provide excellent service. We eat most breakfasts and lunches at Villa Premier but we go into town to explore all the wonderful restaurants at night. El Barracuda's is just down the beach and a great spot for a casual lunch. We love this hotel and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
The entire crew at Villa Premiere will always extend a cordial welcome to this hotel, where we want you to feel at home and we will do our best to serve you with the excellence you deserve, our commitment is to meet and exceed your expectations and special requirements to make of your stay your best vacation ever. And remember that in your home away from home one of our main goals is to pamper you and spoil you to the point that you feel that you don’t want to leave anymore. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

As everyone else already stated, the staff are excellent, the food is excellent, the rooms all have great views. HOWEVER, we were ambushed within minutes of arriving by Stefano, the timeshare guy. We did not turn up to his "breakfast" for info on the timeshare for "saving money" on our next trip to Villa Premiere. When we saw him next, he was very rude, aggressive, and made some very inappropriate comments. What a disgrace this man was to both the hotel and his Canadian roots. I would encourage anyone to avoid Stefano as soon as they arrive.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you so much for expressing your opinion. In Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa we are concerned and very interested about our client’s observations Of course; it is never pleasant to hear that we have disappointed one of our guests. Be assured that your comments and feedback are certainly being taken into consideration and acted upon in order for us to improve our facilities and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls,Mn USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I are seasoned travelers to Mexico. We have stayed at many all-inclusive resorts and this one is a gem! It is small but sure packs in the amenities. The food is fantastic and I had read that the service in the restaurants was slow, but we did not find that to be true at all. We were unable to come close to trying everything in our 10 days. Kudos to the chef! (We did go over to the Buenaventura, the sister hotel next door, to gorge on the fruit on their buffet a couple of times).
The staff in all areas, especially the servers and concierge, were excellent and always served us with a smile. They all did very well with English as well. The live music at night was top notch.
We asked that our room be cleaned around 10am each day and they were there without fail for all 10 days. The sheets were new and crisp. They also did a turn down service each evening!
After a long walk on the malecon (the beautiful boardwalk just minutes from the resort) each morning, we spent almost all of our time reading in a beach bed, pure heaven. The pool is great, although often we were the only ones swimming. We also took advantage of a spa special and had a wonderful 80mn aromatherapy massage 1/2 price!
It IS a quiet resort and especially suited for couples. I don't think there is a bad room in the house and we had no trouble with water pressure or air conditioning. Everything was clean, clean, clean.
We previously had a preference for the east coast of Mexico, as we thought it was prettier and safer. This area of Puerto Vallarta is gorgeous including the weather, water, shopping and especially the people and we never felt any anxiety about our safety. The setting of this resort gives you the best of both worlds, quiet beach and charming city.
I only have one complaint, my husband and I prefer Canadian whiskey and there was none available for the duration. The Dirty Monkeys and Cosmos almost made up for that!!
I would like to thank each and every staff member for going the extra mile to make this the best trip yet!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity of being your host during your holidays and make it a memorable one and experience a true vacation in paradise. Your live experience with us, is the greatest motivation to all of our staff and all of them always are inspiring us to continuing with our mission… always exceed your expectations and put special attention in all the details for your total comfort. Once again thank you for taking the time of sharing your travel experience in this forum. Hopefully we will have the honor of hosting you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I love this place. Throughout my career, I have been fortunate enough to have been to many group meetings at exotic locations, mostly throughout Mexico and the Caribbean. We usually have a group of around 50 people and over the past few years, I have organized these events myself.

I can't say enough about the Villa Premiere. The staff make it easy to organize group events with impeccable food, service and attention to detail. Our group loved the intimate setting, raved about the food and the service was outstanding. If you are considering a group event at a cool place (10 min walk to old town P.V.) or just a nice get away with gourmet food and an excellent view, youy really need to check this place out.

Room Tip: Lower rooms have better WiFi. However, when we notified them of a weak signal, they immediately inst...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for such a nice review, and also for giving us the opportunity to be your host during your event in Puerto Vallarta, we certainly have a great team, including our Executive chef and his amazing team that always have a wonderful service attitude and present their creativity and talent to offer high quality products in all the restaurants and food services of the property. Hopefully next year we will have the honor to have your group and give you an excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed here for the first time on our 4th trip to Puerto Vallarta. This resort is wonderful. All the rooms face the ocean and I loved sitting on my patio in the morning listening to the waves. We saw 2 dolphins one morning!
The staff is fantastic; everyone is friendly and so professional. We especially loved the pool bar staff as they kept tasty cold beverages coming our way all day.
I'd suggest you wake up early and snag a beach bed. We had to get up at 7:30 to get one of these! They are in high demand and totally worth it. All you have to do is throw a t-shirt or some magazines on the bed to "reserve". But generally the pool chairs are plentiful.
Location is great; just a short walk through town to the main boardwalk and in a neighborhood close to convenience stores and taco trucks.
For the price and experience, we will absolutely be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
I wish to extend warm greetings from Villa Premiere and thank you very much for expressing your opinion about your stay with us; it is always a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the guest’s service provided by our great staff. You are always cordially invited to visit us at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa and giving us the opportunity to host you once again with personalized service, in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My new husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and it was perfect! We fell asleep and woke up to the waves crashing. We had nightly baths in our patio jacuzzi. It was small but wonderful - the staff really got to know you and catered to your every whim. BEST customer service. Loved the covered beds on the beach and swim up bar. The management honestly thought of everything - welcome champagne toast and massage, complimentary sunscreen and reading materials and towels, bath oils, pillow chocolate kisses and turn done service, hammocks, etc. Super friendly staff, yummy food, great ambiance, romantic room, small and intimate hotel, couldn't have dreamed of a better place. We will definitely be back. My only complaint - they should just skip their gift store/boutique - there is nothing in it!

Room Tip: They all face the ocean and all have patios. Probably not a bad room. We stayed in the honeymoon s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We appreciate very much your high opinion of our premises and the service you always receive from our staff. We are in a process to remodeling in our Boutique but soon it will change the concept to better Spa articles. It was our pleasure to have you here and would love to host you again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Hotel Premiere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.