We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great trip.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 121 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
San Diego
1 review
“What a great trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

What a great hotel for a great trip. This property was perfect for our short get away. The physical plant is just right. Not too much and not too little. But the service is amazing. All of our needs were anticipated, never felt like we were asking too much.
Arturo, the manager, was way above and beyond. I cannot say enough about how helpful and truly above and beyond he went to make everything perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa to spent your vacation, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the service we provide and, hopefully, we can be your host again on a near future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    818
    221
    70
    39
    18
See reviews for
39
682
35
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukie, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was my 1st time to Puerto Vallarta, so, I had no idea what to expect. Upon arrival to the hotel we were greeted by the staff and led through the check-in process by a remarkably adept staff handling my juvenile Spanish and their dazzling use of English. The smiles, the glass of Champagne, the massage and brief but informative introduction to the area set the perfect tone for us to begin our stay. The room was well-appointed. It's overall cleanliness was very high and although some of the furnishings had begun to show signs of wear and tear, we couldn't have been more comfortable. Unlike too many of my domestic travel experiences, the staff at the Villa Premiere was consistent, polite, professional, and always offering a warm smile. This property sits north of the Malecon and we came to understand the real value in that fact. The view from our room was breathtaking as we went to sleep each and every night to the sound of the ocean waves from our 5th floor setting. My only complaint with this hotel is that the food, although thoughtfully prepared, was most often served luke warm or cold. There were glaring inconsistencies in portion size and my morning fresh juices started out to be exceptional and then became rather mundane... as if watered down or prepared a day or two earlier. And the wait for your meal was far too long, unfortunately. Of all the staff that spoke English, this restaurant's staff struggled with the language and often to the point of embarrassment even when met with rudimentary Spanish in support of a concern. So, if you order and 'energy' juice you may very well find that you've received the 'exotico' instead. There is a young woman, by the name of Lenora who is serving as a trainee. She really did a fine job in the numerous times we had to interact. It's very touching to see the young Mexicans excelling in a profession and putting the polish and shine on their respective role. It renewed my pride in being Hispanic. Lastly, great cosmopolitan crowd. Nice mix of age groups and the beach fronting the property makes for a very relaxing spot to lay and soak up the Vallartan sunshine.

Room Tip: Our room was 2505. It afforded us a view of north of the bay as well as south. It sat more central t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
It is our pleasure to read such a nice comment, Thank you very much for sharing this valuable information with other travelers. Villa Premiere has the pride to be a Boutique Hotel, four diamonds, focused on Spa concept and relaxing atmosphere. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep the promise of good service and quiet ambiance. Thank you once again and hopefully we can host you and your friends again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We recently stayed at Villa Premiere for the second time and really enjoyed our stay again except for a vacation club sales pitch. After our first stay when we were NOT subjected to this annoying time-share crap, we thought we had found the perfect hotel, but we were wrong. It's still a very nice hotel... great location, good service, and we would consider going back but now that we are aware of this, we will JUST SAY NO and walk away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for posting your nice review .We have created a Vacation Club program but we apologize for any inconvenience that you might have had during your stay with us and we hope this will not affect the impression that you have of us. You are the most important for us and you have always the last decision. Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Very nice hotel and very attentive staff. I can't recall the name of the young woman who would bring us our Bloody Marys with guacamole and chips, but she was always wonderfully attentive. Housekeeping/cleanliness of this hotel was excellent ( tip your room keeper!).The hotel is an easy few blocks before coming into the varied town. Visit the art galleries by the Cafe des Artistes. Across the river (to the south) is the more tourist dense location. The airport should not allow the time share vultures to scam and deceive you on your exit from the building. The happiness I had from coming into town was lost by the knowledge we had been set up (fortunately we did not follow through on the time share scam). Also, the Pacific at this location in February, was too cold to swim. We saw a few kids but no one else swimming

Room Tip: The higher - 5th floor and above - the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
It was a pleasure to have you here as our guest and thank-you very much for taking the time to post a summary of your vacation and about your experiences here at our hotel and Puerto Vallarta atractions. Certainly we have a very nice location near most of the popular Galeries and Restaurantes. Hope to see you back !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

From the gracious welcome that allowed us to downshift from a day of travel, to checkout at the end of our stay, every moment was lovely. The staff, the accommodations and the general atmosphere could not be better. Beautiful, relaxing resort for adults. Staff very accommodating. We were sorry to miss the weekly cooking demo (held the day before we arrived) and said so -- next thing we knew, they'd scheduled another one the next day! Spa services are very good; made-to-order breakfast very good (we opted out of the all-inclusive plan--there are so many great restaurants to try). Really appreciate the relaxed atmosphere and friendly, warm service. Our room on the 4th floor did not allow a view of the pool but the view of the ocean more than made up for that. Loved the nightly incense, chocolate-dipped strawberries and pillow menu. At Villa Premiere, you're truly treated like a special guest, not a revenue stream.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your magnificent comments and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel and the staff took good care of you, making always their best to satisfy all your needs and requsts. We will continue with the attention to details that definitely make a difference. Thank you for trust in Villa Premiere, it will be our pleasure to host you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for a quick one week getaway. Upon arrival we had excellent service from the staff as we did throughout our stay and I would say the staff is one of the strengths of this hotel. The other is it's location to the central downtown area of Puerto Vallarta which is only a 10 to 15 minute walk away.We opted out of the all inclusive package and were quite happy we did. The cost of the food option isn't justified by the quality of the food nor the speed of service in the restaurants. We ate a couple of meals on the premises and although the food was good I wouldn't describe it as outstanding relative to the costs. Also the timeframe between ordering and getting the food was quite long and by that I mean at least 30 minutes and this was during a time when the restaurant was probably 20% full. This happened on all three eating occasions. My advice is to take the opportunity to walk into Puerto Vallarta and enjoy the many excellent restaurants in town at a much lower cost with greater food variety and speed of service. If you have no desire to particpate in the entire Mexican food experience and want to have an all inclusive getaway experience this is or could be the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank-you very much for taking the time to post your comments. It is our top priority to ensure that our guests have the vacation of a lifetime while staying with us. I appreciate your feedback on our restaurante service. We apologize for the time that took us with your meals ; Our Chef takes pride in all of his creations, from his menu ítems in his signature restaurant ´La Corona´, to the items available around the pool, to the options on the room service menú and everything is prepared at the moment. Thanks for bring that to my attention– that will be a priority in our next service meeting with the restaurant staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 20th anniversary. We booked this hotel based on reviews and the fact that it was adults only which was important to us. When we arrived we were greeted and had champange and a neck massage..nice touch. We booked the honeymoon suite and were quickly shown to our room. The reason I gave this hotel a 4 not a 5 was due to he room we had. Very disappointing. We asked for a quiet room and our view was of a large tree and an empty lot. We did see the ocean to our left but it was not what we were expecting for an upgrade. Also they have an awing to cover the jacuzzi and it made the balcony very dark with little if any direct sun. What good is a balcony like that? It also made the room feel dark as well. During lunch by the pool my husband who was disappointed as well went to see the manager for other options. He decided to upgrade to the master suite located on the top floor which was Amazing!! Night and day from our original upgraded room. This room had a separate living and dining area with a large bathroom. We had a deck with a 360 view of the ocean and town...simply lovely! I would highly highly recommend if you could to ask for this room.... Even had a jacuzzi that we filled with cold water for our own little pool. We did not spend much time at the actual hotel Poole..etc since we ventured in to town daily and ate at many many wonderful restaurants ...we are not usually all inclusive people since we like to explore. A great hotel but do not book the honeymoon suite..you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments, we are really sorry that you did not enjoy the honey moon suite, I am glad that we had the oportunity to change that and make of your vacations a very nice stay. It is so important for us to know our guest’s opinions and realize that we, as a team, are accomplishing our most important mission, which is exceeding our guest’s expectations, thank you once again and hopefully you give us the chance to see you again to celebrate another anniversary at Villa Premiere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#24 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest beachfront boutique hotel in Downtown Puerto Vallarta. Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa is a true emblem of refined taste and a proud owner of prestigious International awards for its personalized service. In all of its surroundings, it reveals a contemporary interpretation of the traditional hospitality of Mexico, under an atmosphere of understated luxury. Each of the 83 rooms and oceanfront suites offer an impressive experience for sophisticated guests*, and a wide variety of excellent services with emphasis on details. Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa ... Where something special happens all the time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Hotel Premiere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.