We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

From the gracious welcome that allowed us to downshift from a day of travel, to checkout at the end of our stay, every moment was lovely. The staff, the accommodations and the general atmosphere could not be better. Beautiful, relaxing resort for adults. Staff very accommodating. We were sorry to miss the weekly cooking demo (held the day before we arrived) and said so -- next thing we knew, they'd scheduled another one the next day! Spa services are very good; made-to-order breakfast very good (we opted out of the all-inclusive plan--there are so many great restaurants to try). Really appreciate the relaxed atmosphere and friendly, warm service. Our room on the 4th floor did not allow a view of the pool but the view of the ocean more than made up for that. Loved the nightly incense, chocolate-dipped strawberries and pillow menu. At Villa Premiere, you're truly treated like a special guest, not a revenue stream.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your magnificent comments and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful hotel and the staff took good care of you, making always their best to satisfy all your needs and requsts. We will continue with the attention to details that definitely make a difference. Thank you for trust in Villa Premiere, it will be our pleasure to host you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    836
    222
    71
    40
    19
See reviews for
39
699
37
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Rock
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for a quick one week getaway. Upon arrival we had excellent service from the staff as we did throughout our stay and I would say the staff is one of the strengths of this hotel. The other is it's location to the central downtown area of Puerto Vallarta which is only a 10 to 15 minute walk away.We opted out of the all inclusive package and were quite happy we did. The cost of the food option isn't justified by the quality of the food nor the speed of service in the restaurants. We ate a couple of meals on the premises and although the food was good I wouldn't describe it as outstanding relative to the costs. Also the timeframe between ordering and getting the food was quite long and by that I mean at least 30 minutes and this was during a time when the restaurant was probably 20% full. This happened on all three eating occasions. My advice is to take the opportunity to walk into Puerto Vallarta and enjoy the many excellent restaurants in town at a much lower cost with greater food variety and speed of service. If you have no desire to particpate in the entire Mexican food experience and want to have an all inclusive getaway experience this is or could be the place for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank-you very much for taking the time to post your comments. It is our top priority to ensure that our guests have the vacation of a lifetime while staying with us. I appreciate your feedback on our restaurante service. We apologize for the time that took us with your meals ; Our Chef takes pride in all of his creations, from his menu ítems in his signature restaurant ´La Corona´, to the items available around the pool, to the options on the room service menú and everything is prepared at the moment. Thanks for bring that to my attention– that will be a priority in our next service meeting with the restaurant staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 20th anniversary. We booked this hotel based on reviews and the fact that it was adults only which was important to us. When we arrived we were greeted and had champange and a neck massage..nice touch. We booked the honeymoon suite and were quickly shown to our room. The reason I gave this hotel a 4 not a 5 was due to he room we had. Very disappointing. We asked for a quiet room and our view was of a large tree and an empty lot. We did see the ocean to our left but it was not what we were expecting for an upgrade. Also they have an awing to cover the jacuzzi and it made the balcony very dark with little if any direct sun. What good is a balcony like that? It also made the room feel dark as well. During lunch by the pool my husband who was disappointed as well went to see the manager for other options. He decided to upgrade to the master suite located on the top floor which was Amazing!! Night and day from our original upgraded room. This room had a separate living and dining area with a large bathroom. We had a deck with a 360 view of the ocean and town...simply lovely! I would highly highly recommend if you could to ask for this room.... Even had a jacuzzi that we filled with cold water for our own little pool. We did not spend much time at the actual hotel Poole..etc since we ventured in to town daily and ate at many many wonderful restaurants ...we are not usually all inclusive people since we like to explore. A great hotel but do not book the honeymoon suite..you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments, we are really sorry that you did not enjoy the honey moon suite, I am glad that we had the oportunity to change that and make of your vacations a very nice stay. It is so important for us to know our guest’s opinions and realize that we, as a team, are accomplishing our most important mission, which is exceeding our guest’s expectations, thank you once again and hopefully you give us the chance to see you again to celebrate another anniversary at Villa Premiere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

What can I say----this was our 5th year staying at Villa Premiere. We love it there! Everything and all the staff are wonderful! Close to town, adults only, good food and drink! Pool bar and pool and beach are just great. Probably will return next year if things are the same!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experiences at trip advisor; for us, all our guests are unique and each one of you are the most important one and our intention is to make your stay memorable. Thank you for your loyalty, of course we hope yo see you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This adult only boutique hotel was a perfect choice for us. We were here during spring break and we were not at all affected by noise or parties. Blocks from the PV malecon/ boardwalk and all the restaurants, shops and galleries.
Nice pool and beach area , daily yoga class , and really great service.

Watch out when checking in, they do make a pitch to try selling you into a vacation club. Made the mistake of accepting and lost three hours to the presentation.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to face the water. So most rooms should be nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you very much for posting your comments we really appreciatte your feedback. I agree that the short walk to downtown is very convenient and allows guests to quickly and easily take in the amazing sights and sounds of the Malecon and Art Galeries. It will be our honor to welcome you back any time you would choose to visit us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I wondered into the Villa Premiere by chance when going for a walk on the beach. The staff were very friendly from the moment I sat down and I enjoyed La Corona bar. I decided then that I wanted to stay there.
The friend I had met up with in PV, drove me crazy after 2 days. So I escaped to Villa Premiere and had the best time. It changed a dismal holiday into paradise. The staff's friendliness was adopted by the guests. There are a number of returning guests. Friendly and fun! . I felt most welcome as a single traveller. I loved the sound of the waves while lying in bed. Loved the pool and access to the beach. Used the kayak from the hotel next door. Loved the lamb. Great location...close to everything. Bring binoculars to watch dolphin and whales from you balcony. Bring earplugs if you like to go to bed early on a Saturday night because they host weddings. The band stopped by 1am. Love Villa Premiere!! See you next year!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
I am delighted to read your positives comments, thank you for giving us the opportunity of being your host. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the facilities and the friendly staff. We will be more than happy to host you again at Villa Ptemiere Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

The amazing staff, cozy spa, comfy rooms and Oceanside sunbathing make this hotel the total package. The location is ideal for walk into old town or a stroll along the beach. The over 16 policy keeps the hotel quiet and relaxing. Most of the other guests we met were repeat visitors. All inclusive or not gives you options but the food is worth the investment. Enjoyable for all!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
On behalf of all our team allow me to thank you for your visit to Villa Premiere and for sharing this kind review on your stay. We are delighted to know that our service and attention to details made you stay so pleasurable, we do want all our guests feel like home. It will be a privilege to have you as our dear guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#30 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest beachfront boutique hotel in Downtown Puerto Vallarta. Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa is a true emblem of refined taste and a proud owner of prestigious International awards for its personalized service. In all of its surroundings, it reveals a contemporary interpretation of the traditional hospitality of Mexico, under an atmosphere of understated luxury. Each of the 83 rooms and oceanfront suites offer an impressive experience for sophisticated guests*, and a wide variety of excellent services with emphasis on details. Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa ... Where something special happens all the time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Premiere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.