We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful week at the Premiere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 120 hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Sioux Falls, SD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful week at the Premiere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife and I just returned home from a wonderful week at Villa Premiere. We stayed in a Premiere Suite on the 7th floor and really enjoyed the great views. I had read some reviews that mention noise from AC units on the top floor but we slept with the patio door open every night and did not experience the issues that others have mentioned. The facilities are in really good shape and the maintenance staff seems to do a great job of keeping everything running.

We did the all-inclusive package so we ate all of our meals at the resort and were not disappointed. The food is exceptional across the board – no buffet style food as everything is ordered from a menu and prepared as ordered. There are several options for appetizers, salads, soups, main courses, and desserts, but be prepared to spend some time if you order multiple courses (pretty standard for any nice restaurant). All of our food was prepared perfectly and tasted great. The house wines (white and red) were much better than we expected. We ordered room service for breakfast and lunch on a couple of occasions and were very pleased with the speed and quality.

There are two primary bar areas (pool and La Corona). Both bars have a very good selection of liquor and a fun drink menu. There were a couple of times during the week when they ran out of certain items on a given day but they were always restocked the following day. This wasn’t a big deal to us because we enjoy a variety of drinks but thought we’d point it out. The pool bar is a lot of fun and the swim up bar area is very nice. La Corona bar is great – well worth the inconvenience related to the improvements. The bar turned out beautifully and it’s a very nice place to enjoy a nightcap with other guests.

We did venture over to Buenaventura (Premiere’s sister property next door) for one evening to eat at Rodisso (Brazilian style) and check out the other property. The food at Rodisso is very good, and I’d recommend it as a third option to the two Premiere dinner options. Other than that, I’m extremely happy that we were staying at the Premiere because it has a much better selection of alcohol, no kids, and no pesky bracelets required.

The pool and beach areas at Premiere are very nice. There were little to no problems getting a chair at the pool or beach during the day. They also have a decent number of umbrellas/shaded areas available for those that don’t want a full dose of sun. We walked up and down the beach (south to the Malecon, and north about a mile) and Premiere/Buenaventura has the nicest sand beaches along that entire stretch.

The staff is very nice and extremely helpful without exception. One area that could have been improved was staffing levels. The resort wasn’t very full the first weekend we were there but really filled up the second weekend (holiday weekend). The level of service dropped significantly from the first weekend to the second, and I think it was just because the staff was spread too thin for the number of guests. The pool bar had one bartender and 2-3 staff running drinks and food during the day, but they could have used twice that many. During the peak times, it was taking 30-45 minutes to get drinks and about an hour to get food. They also staff La Corona with one bartender (responsible for making/serving drinks in the bar area and making drinks for all diners) at night and that became an issue when the bar area filled up with guests. I think all of their issues could have been eliminated by adding one more bartender and wait staff for each shift, but it’s possible that our experience was very rare. All things considered, this was the only issue that we encountered over the course of the week, and it’s definitely not significant enough to diminish our experience.

We had a wonderful week and would strongly recommend the Premiere for anyone looking for a place to relax and unwind. A huge thank you to Fidel, Viviana, Gabriella, Carlos, and the chefs at Premiere for making our week very enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We love to hear that you enjoy our food and service, VillaPremiere is always worried about having the best quality, everything we have in our menues is prepared at the moment to assure the quality and freshness. We want to apologize if you felt like the sevice was not constant during the second week of yor stay, we are rarely in our 100 % capacity but we will make sure the lack of attention do not happen again. We appreciate your comments and thank you for your nice words about our hard working staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    773
    211
    69
    38
    15
See reviews for
35
650
33
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My wife spent a week a the Villa Premiere earlier this month and we would definitely go back. Most things were covered in the many great reviews already so I only have a couple of points to add. We were celebrating our 20th anniversary and as I surprise to my wife I upgraded to a Honeymoon Suite. I did this as the description included the private jacuzzi on the balcony. The room was nice, small, but clean. The room was on the 3rd floor and the view was obstructed by a tree and overlooked a vacant lot, distracting to the ocean view I anticipated. All of the HS are on the 3rd floor and for privacy, have a cover over the entire patio. Now this makes it private but at the same time doesn't really allow any sun in and the room was like a dark cave. Looking out from our balcony I looked at all the corner rooms with large open balconies and I requested an upgrade. I was told that in 2 days the Master Suite on the 7th floor would be available and I booked it. From the moment we walked in it was like a new vacation. There was a wrap around balcony with 4 sliders leading out to it. The jacuzzi was huge, we made it our own private pool and enjoyed our cocktails on our own patio with a 180 degree view of the bay. The room itself was more like an apartment and was excellent. Coral did an amazing job cleaning our room everyday and always had a smile on her face.

We did a lot of excursions so we did not spend a lot of time at the hotel. Since it is centrally located we declined to go all inclusive and chose to explore all the great restaurants. A block away is El Andariego's and the food their is outstanding and the tequila is plentiful. A few meters down the beach is the the Barracuda bar and the food , view and atmosphere there was also good. We met people that said they never left the hotel and were shocked that we ventured out. We travel so we can experience new things and really take advantage of each place we visit. Walking down to Zona Romantica and the Malecon was safe and there were so many great places to enjoy.

Finally, the staff was very courteous and welcoming. Julio, Patricia and Isidro were very helpful. Erik that books tours for guests was outstanding and really made our stay in PV even better with his great recommendations.

A great place to stay, close to everything and no kids!!

Room Tip: Get a Master Suite if you can, you won't be sorry. Ask for the 7th floor if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments, We definitely would love to attend you once again at Villa Premiere, thank you for your feedback about our facilities, we are really glad that you spend a nice time during your 20th anniversary. Is very nice that you took the time to enjoy all what Puerto Vallarta has to offer about good food and very interesting places to visit. It would be awesome to see you again and you keep discovering how wonderful Puerto Vallarta is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Excellent hotel. From the moment we walked in the door and were greeted with a massage and a glass of champagne, everything at this hotel was great. The staff were more than helpful from minor things like bringing up Google street view to show us exactly where to go to get a watch battery replaced to physically replacing our safe within 20 minutes of my reporting that the electronics in the safe had gone awry. Every minor problem that pops up with any extended hotel stay was handled quickly and efficiently with absolutely no fuss and complete satisfaction every time.
Even though it is only 1/2 block from Mexico Avenue (a very busy street) it's location just seems to shunt street noise off to other hotels. The only sound you will hear is the rhythmic surf sounds because every room in the hotel faces the ocean... spectacular views. We really enjoyed watching a few weddings on the green pier attached to the hotel. Location is really good, it's a comfortable 10 minute walk (or 15 minute stroll) to the Malecon, 1.5 blocks to the bus stops and 1/2 block from a fleet of taxis that await right at the corner of Mexico Avenue.
Most nights we were out and about sampling the extensive list of great restaurants in P.V. so we only ate at the hotel in the Corona restaurant once. To be fair it was a special all-you-can-eat menu offering for the Super Bowl. Although the food came from the kitchen the taste of the food was definitely buffet style and as with most buffet items the food was disappointing. However we did have breakfast at the restaurant by the beach and it was superb. I have to believe that had we dined there on any other day than the Super Bowl the food would probably have been great... I believe the hotel is just too good to have anything less than top quality menu items.
Overall, our stay was great and we would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you very much for these 3 weeks you spent at Villa Premiere, certainly we have a great location, walking distance to downtown and the most important, our commitment of satisfaction, puting special care in the quality of food and a personalized service. It will be a true honor to see you back here at your home Puerto Vallarta and Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto,ont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This was my first ime staying at this Hotel, but I hope to get back.
My holiday there was great. Beside the perfect weather, the hotel is charming, beautifully situated, has a lot of ambience, wonderful and healthy breakfast, friendly staff, well seviced rooms with lovely balconies.
The fact that is only for 18 years and over, makes it a very relaxing.place.
The concierge Aracelli is very helpful and friendly as well as the desk manager Fernando.
The best waiter is Eduardo.
A.H. Toronto

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Was a true honor has hosted you in Villa Premiere, Is our pride to have such a nice personnel as them who are always willing to satisfied all your needs. Thank you very much for posting your review and please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is the first hotel I have ever stayed where the room looked like the pictures exaxtly.
Hotel location excellant, food a al catre excellent but service slow at breakfast. Hey we just ordered room service.
If you are looking for night life its not here very quiet adults only resort, bars within easy walking distance.
Spa had daily specials got 2 X 80 min aromatherapy massages for $140.00 it was just perfect.
They greeted us off the plane with a 10 min or so neck massage and champagne while waiting for room keys.
We had the upgraded 1 bedroom apartment with a huge balcony jacuzzi on the balcony and one in the bathroom. Full kitchen living and dining rooms. What a view !!!
If only I could get a direct flight :(

Room Tip: the unit we had was more expensive corner suite but much larger than others
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
We appreciate that you share your experience, we are fortunate to have a very nice Spa with qualified staff, comfortable facilities, being an adults only resort the peace and quietness can be felt on every space. We really wish you can find a direct flight to come more often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is our third time returning to the Villa Premiere...The staff is consistently welcoming and helpful. All the rooms have Ocean View Balconies that you can sit out on and watch the Sunsets.
The Food in the Ocean View Restaurant keeps getting better with healthier options. (You can still get mexican sausage and eggs if you want)
This is a very tranquil and relaxing spot out of all the hustle and bustle yet within easy walking distance of the Malacon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
First of all thank you very much for keep coming to Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa. All the members of the staff give their best to provide you with a first class service, location and food are other point that if you like a quiet atmosphere, this is the perfect place for your next vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Puerto Vallarta is a tranquil and friendly town, with great weather and beautiful views. But staying in this hotel made the experience a lot more enjoyable. I was looking for a hotel that will make my wife feel like the queen she is. And they did just that, they welcomed us with a glass of champagne and a relaxing massage. The room is super sexy and comfortable; they even prepare it with the scent of your choice. The room has a spacious Jacuzzi from where you can see the sky and the ocean.

We had breakfast there and it was unexpectedly beautiful and delicious, but portions are not sufficient. Overall, we were really impressed with all the amenities, the food, and the treatment we got. I just regret the fact that we only spent one night there.

Room Tip: Ask for a Room in the upper floors with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to put your comments, We are really glad to know that you had a nice time and enjoyed our service and facilities. Our relaxation concept and personalized service makes a nice enviroment for couples that enjoy tranquility. Hopefully you visit us again in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Villa Premiere Hotel
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Hotel Premiere
Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#22 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Agoda so you can book your Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.