We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 120 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A wonderful time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My wife & I just got back from a week of AI at the preimer. When we left the airport we walked over the foot bridge to get our cab, $120 about 1/2 the price of airport cab. Checked in & they had cold glass champagne and 5 min massage, nice touch. The room we had was deluxe king on the 5th floor.Rooms are not huge but are quite satisfactory,very clean and kept up. Yes The decks are close to each other, but when chatting with your neighbor you don,t have to yell. The service that we received from the staff was excellent. I had read some comment,s about slow service, but our experence was just the opposite I don,t think our wine glasses ever got empty and the restaurant manager Mr. Bond (James that is) made sure everybody was well looked after.The food was great and the presentation of it was excellent. This is a smaller resort & quieter than the big ones. All I can say that if your looking for great service , great food and close to Malecon and downtown this is a perfect place for you. I would like to thank Mr. Bond, Fedal for making our stay memorable . Can,t wait to get back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We would like to express our gratitude for choosing Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa and for posting your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Spa atmosphere. Our concept is based on the entire satisfaction of our guests; we put a lot off effort to offer the best quality in food, cleanliness and kind staff that is able to make your stay unforgettable. Thank you and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    223
    72
    41
    19
See reviews for
39
709
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

First trip to PV and we will definitely be back! The whole town is amazing filled with friendly people, but the best of the best was Villa Premiere. Everyone there was incredibly nice and did everything with a smile on their faces. The rooms are unbelievably spacious and beautiful with panoramic views of the bay. Time almost stands still and everything runs at a casual pace, which is just what we needed for a week. Murales served some of the best food I've ever had in my life and Ciebas has the best breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for the most peaceful vacation of your life. We also enjoyed almost daily walks along the Malecon - PV culture at its best! Take at least three trips there - 1 in the morning, 1 in the afternoon, and 1 at night. Its a different experience every time!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the master suite and you get a 100% private balcony complete with hot tub and two loun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for having chosen Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa and for taking the time to post your very good comment. We are very happy to hear that our staff took great care of you and that you enjoyed our facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have going to PV for about 6 years and a few years ago we had been staying at Villa Premier's sister hotel and had the good fortune to wander over to use the fitness facility. We immediately decided that was where we were going next. We have been back twice now and it just doesn't get any better. Be warned, it is relatively small and for those looking for a service oriented but laid back adult atmosphere. No nightime shows, volleyball tournaments, loud music etc. Just a highly efficient accomodating staff whose goal is to make sure your vacation is perfect. Management has obviously made it clear how they want their staff to treat the guests. From the top down, everyone is friendly, smiling and will do all they can to enhance your stay. Best of all it a short walk to the Malecon and Old Town. This the place to stay in PV.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views but lower ones are larger. If you ask that the mini-bar be empties...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
We would like to express our gratitude for choosing Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa and for posting your review. It is very important to us to keep a relaxing atmosphere, since our main goal is make every guest feel at home. We look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel, we were immediately greeted with a glass of champagne and a cool, refreshing towelette. The front desk staff were very attentive...even asking us what type of pillow we would like for our stay. Not only that but what scent we would like streamed into our room. After we were done with check in, we received 5 minute neck massage which was a luxurious treat after flying. We have NEVER experienced such 1st Class service in Mexico as we have at this hotel. During our 5 day stay there, the manager was always present, greeting guests and making sure that everything was great for all. If there was something on the menu that we did not see, all we had to do was tell the manager and he would make sure the kitchen prepared it for us. The food and the beverages were top notch. From the manager to the front desk to the pool bartender and wait staff...it was and impeccable stay and we loved it so much that we are returning again in a few weeks. I can't say enough good things about this place. It is a definite must for anyone looking for a great hotel in PV.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review, Villa Premiere worries for the entire satisfaction of our guests, offering all the comfort and memorable experiences. Our staff is committed to provide an excelent service and exceed your expectations. We would love to welcome you back and make your stay even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

After visiting the east side of mexico three times we tried the west side and we're glad we did!
More for your money, great service, and shopping close by.
The weather was terrific and so was the food!!
Definietly go back again.
Hotel right on the beach and the other side is the town. a 10 minute walk to great shopping and markets.
The hotel was superb, the rooms clean, lots of towels and above average room service.
All staff were attentive, considerate and prompt.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor room 2208. The ocean view is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
That´s great to hear that you had the opportunity to try this side of the Country. Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments, I am sure many people will appreciate what you shared with us. Hope to host you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa, Italy
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Fantastic quiet resort practically in the city of Puerto Vallarta. Room was adorable with huge balcony, two whirlpool baths (which we never used) and large sitting / living area with a TV in each area. Food is awesome, always fresh, well made and very satisfying, just that the service is a bit slow - especially for breakfast. Something to think about and prepare for if you have something booked for the day. The food is worth the wait though as it is delicious! Resort is very well kept although a few times the turn down service did not show. Staff are very friendly. Resort is positioned nicely at the corner of the old part of the city which makes it an easy walk to the centre. Pool is small but the beach front is large enough to accommodate and even has complete beds to spend the day on which are fabulous! A few theme nights were organised which were down with class and gusto. With the all inclusive we had access to the sister smaller resort next door which can be comfortable for a quick lunch or evening drinks as it stayed open quite late. This resort next door allows children and has animation so it can get noisy at times.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
First of all, let me thank you for the feedback about the facilities, certainly the Hotel has a unbeatable location, near downtown. Villa Premiere is committed to the quality of food, so we asked a sincere apology for the delay of the dishes since everything is prepared at the time. Also thank you for bring to our atención the turn down service, we will make sure always be concistent and efficient. We are glad to hear that theme nigths liked you, those were created to give variety to the restaurants.
Our sister Hotel Buenaventura is always pleased to receive you, but is a different concept, family atmosphere and more fun. Thank you again and hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon in December 2012 and had the honeymoon suite, and it was 10 perfect days. Laying by the pool and ordering delicious cocktails and food, chilling in the spa or hammock on our balcony, having dinner at the three restaurants where the chefs are awesome, and really friendly staff! Everyone was nice, and puerto vallarta is so beautiful. We miss it very much and will hopefully one day be back!

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite is the best! Hammock and spa on the balcony - its heaven, do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa_premiere_hotel, General Manager at Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Congartulations for your honeymoon, we appreciate yor prefrence. Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa was designed to pamper you with adequate facilities for rest and relaxation. Is truly gratifying to know that you enjoy the food, we are very proud of our kitchen team headed by Tony Martinez our executive chef. Puerto Vallarta has wonderful natural options to offer you so, if you come back please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#10 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#32 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest beachfront boutique hotel in Downtown Puerto Vallarta. Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa is a true emblem of refined taste and a proud owner of prestigious International awards for its personalized service. In all of its surroundings, it reveals a contemporary interpretation of the traditional hospitality of Mexico, under an atmosphere of understated luxury. Each of the 83 rooms and oceanfront suites offer an impressive experience for sophisticated guests*, and a wide variety of excellent services with emphasis on details. Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa ... Where something special happens all the time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Premiere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.