We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vacation - Adults Only Major Plus!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
4.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great Vacation - Adults Only Major Plus!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

We just returned from a week long vaction and really did enjoy our time at Villa Premiere. This was our first time on the Pacific side of Mexico as we are used to the Caribbean. The sand and water was a bit different and it took a lot for me to enjoy it as much as the Caribbean. In the past 3 years we have been to Puerto Rico, Aruba, Riviera Maya and Antiqua and generally stay only at an Adults only or travel when the kiddies are in school to avoid the little creatures :)

We did have the AI plan, and for us, I would not do it again. Although the food was good, I found myself eating and drinking more because of the "we paid for it" mentality but the choices outside of the hotel were plentiful and things seem reasonably priced (we feel we got a great deal at the Villa too). The food was OK - not the best - but definetely not the typical AI menu. The Jazz Event on Saturday night was really good and you should not miss it - especially if you are doing the AI plan. The biggest complaint about the entire stay is the amount of time it takes to get your check at the end of the meal. I bet we waited 15 minutes or more every meal and it didn't matter if it was breakfast, lunch or dinner.

The hotel was clean and EXTREMELY quiet. I mean EXTREMELY quiet. No loud music, no entertainment staff getting on your nerves to party, just fellow travelers and staff being polite. We also noticed it was a very gay friendly resort, although I don't know if that is just a typical thing for PV.

If you are looking for a quiet romantic hotel, you will find your home at the Villa Premiere!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    269
    88
    45
    24
See reviews for
50
833
45
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

Travelled Nov.9-15

First let me start by saying if you are looking for a vacation to just basically lay by the pool and nap. With no need for a night life and basic food and drink. Then look no further than this hotel.
That is not say that the hotel is not a good hotel but that is basically what type of hotel it is. Everything shuts down at 10:30pm.

With that being said. The hotel is in a nice loaction for having something to do. The downtown is the place where everthing happens. A little pricey at times, espically when there is a cruise ship in port.
- We like snorkeling and was a little disappointed in that the water was real murkey.

So the break down goes like this:
- Decent rooms get the premiere room, because the deluxe is pretty typically and the shower curtain in ours really needed to be changed and they never did.
- Go to the inside bar and as for Alejandro. He makes the best drinks. Get a Mango Martini or the Cherry limenade w/vodka.
- Location is why you want to be here. Everthing is five minutes away.
- Serivce is pretty decent. Though I had a issue with my reservation. That really never got resolved.

For things to do:
- Vallarta Adventures for an excursion to La Caletas. Its a day on a private island. Everthing include and the best Guac and Paella. You learn how to make it and then you get to eat it. The best meal we had.
- Ask Alejandro for the directions to the best fish place for buritto's and taco's. Get the smoked Marlin. Just two blocks away.

The all inclusive is nice if you plan on not leaving and drinking alot at the resort. The drinks are basic not real top shelf. Absoult , Bicardi, Jack Daniels. You have to ask for those. The wine for dinner is not that good.

Breakfast and the cooking at your tableside night was the best meal we had there. The rest was out side the resort and you will pay about the same or less. Service was always sort of slow more on some nights and at breakfast than other. Room service was always faster.

We tried the buffet next door it was part of the all inclusive it wasn't that good and the other resturant on that property you need a reservation.

The beach swimming isn't great. Real choppy waters

Room Tip: Get a high floor for best views. All the rooms are oceanview. The lower floors have some blocking vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Just got back from Puerto Vallarta and I have to say this is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in. I went there with my wife and we just loved everything about the hotel. The Villa Premiere is beautiful and clean. The food and drinks are excellent and not overpriced. The staff made us feel like royalty. This hotel is for adults only. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to Puerto Vallarta.

Room Tip: Splurge for the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Surprise trip for my birthday! We stayed 3 nights. When we arrived we were greeted with champagne and a 5 minute massage that was amazing. Our room was perfect, from the pillows we got to choose to the fresh lime aromatherapy scent. Room was clean and comfortable. Room service and staff were friendly and accommodating. The cooking class was fun. On site food was wonderful. Location was great, walking distance to Malecon (boardwalk) and old town. There were amenities that we did not take advantage of but will next time. can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed at Villa Premiere in October 2008 and again in January 2011. We simply love it.

You're greeted with champagne and a 5-minute neck and shoulder massage. Highlights for us are the excellent customer service, size (not a mega-resort), and location. We recommend eating breakfast at the hotel and walking down the beach to the Malecon for dinner at one of the many excellent restaurants in town like Barcelona Tapas and La Palapa.

Room Tip: All rooms face the water, so it is hard to go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We love Villa Premier, the staff, the location, food, and service make it one of our favorite spots in Vallarta. We have been fortunate to have stayed at The Westin, The Marriott, Dreams, Casa Velas, Hacienda San Angel and Villa Premier durning multiple vacations to Vallarta.

Villa Premier is a favorite of ours for several reasons. We love the location being in town and within walking distance to most restaurants and places we enjoying visiting. When we travel we like to unwind and relax and prefer an adults only environment which VP provides. The staff is wonderful and always ready to accommodate your needs and to make your stay enjoyable. All the rooms have a nice view of the bay/water and are always well maintained and clean. We enjoy that the hotel is small in size which provides that boutique experience. We always love coming to Villa Premier and look forward to our next stay at the end of this month.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Spa and onsite restaurants were comparable to US prices, internet was shotty. Plan to disconnect completely. Wish they had a jacuzzi too. Service though was top notch and friendly so will recommend. Close to downtown- Malecon just blocks away unlike Nuevo V hotels.

Room Tip: Ask if it has a fridge and deep tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa

Address: San Salvador No. 117 | Col. 5 de Diciembre, Puerto Vallarta 48350, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest beachfront boutique hotel in Downtown Puerto Vallarta. Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa is a true emblem of refined taste and a proud owner of prestigious International awards for its personalized service. In all of its surroundings, it reveals a contemporary interpretation of the traditional hospitality of Mexico, under an atmosphere of understated luxury. Each of the 83 rooms and oceanfront suites offer an impressive experience for sophisticated guests*, and a wide variety of excellent services with emphasis on details. Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa ... Where something special happens all the time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Premiere Hotel And Spa
Villa Premiere Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Hotel Premiere

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.