We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TOO MANY SOLICITORS!!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Puerto Vallarta's El Malecon Boardwalk

Puerto Vallarta's El Malecon Boardwalk
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Improve this listing
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Landmarks
Attraction details
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“TOO MANY SOLICITORS!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I would like to enjoy the beach without being approached every ten seconds by someone trying to sell me something!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,127
    925
    220
    25
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“many trips here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I loved the Malecon, the vendors, the sand sculputures, the food, the history, the ocean...its lovely. Take a cab to the beginning and walk around. Don't forget the markets!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Malecon never sleeps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is so different every minute and everchanging, but always great. Something is happening all the times. We love it there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vegreville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“fun way to spend a few hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed walking in the Malecon area. the buildings are very interesting. People were friendly, we felt very safe.
lots of shopping if you want or just enjoy the sights and stroll around.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Boardwalk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Always something new happening. The beach was beautiful. No issues but the vendors sometimes. a lot of restaurants to chose from.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Vallarta's El Malecon Boardwalk also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Puerto Vallarta's El Malecon Boardwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puerto Vallarta's El Malecon Boardwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.