We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fries and good burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Derby City Burgers

Derby City Burgers
356 Olas Altas | Col. Emiliano Zapata (Romantic Zone), Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
+52 322 223 3323
Improve this listing
Ranked #70 of 735 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Mount Vernon, Washington
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great fries and good burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Stopped for lunch at this sidewalk location. Burgers were big, messy and good. Also loved the fries. Always lots of people eating lunch and dinner at this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    80
    19
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson Is
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great burgers and fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This place is so popular and busy all the time. We usually go for lunch or about 8:30 pm and never have a wait. Try it. You will like it.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great burger!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Only suggestion is to order mayo/mustard on the side as it was a little messy. Will definitely visit again!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Delicious burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I rarely eat a burger, but my friend really want to try this place, so we went. There is always a line to sit outside, but the 4 of us were able to cram inside; 2 at the bar and 2 in a booth. Tiny place, so we were basically still able to dine together. The service was good. I had the Bleu cheese burger and I will say it is probably the best burger I have ever had. The place isn't fancy and I am not sure I like the patio seating as everyone is walking by and gawking at you eat. When I go with the husband next time, this is defintely on the list to hit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Best burgers ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I don't have burgers often, but when I do, they'd better be good. And boy, was this restaurant a find! I had the black-and-blue burger, my husband had the sliders, and we agreed these were the best we've had anywhere! It's going to be hard to resist the temptation to go back again and again...

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Derby City Burgers also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Derby City Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Derby City Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.