We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just got a "drink" to go, and it was wonderful!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of pinocchio

pinocchio
1 malecon | Malecon 2, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
222 13 29
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #257 of 696 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Cuisines: Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: near rio cuale bridge, pizza and pasta dishes, licensed, organic food, pet friendly
Frisco
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just got a "drink" to go, and it was wonderful!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

The only reason I didn't put 5 stars is because I didn't actually dine there. We were strolling the Malecon when I noticed a sign advertising Micheladas. I'd only had one once before and really enjoyed the drink. But at Pinocchio, you can get a Michelada with "dinner" on top...grilled shrimp and veggies! It was so delicious...check out the photo! It looked - and smelled - like it would be a great place for a meal. And the staff was super friendly!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    19
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
“Delicious.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The pizza is really good. There are many types of pizzas. My favorite is the shrimp pizza. Its the best.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I eat here almost every single day when we are on vacation in Puerto Vallarta.... The best pizza and pesto pasta we have ever had! The value is amazing, and puts to shame some of those "Italian" restaurants on the Malecon. Absolutely delicious every time... Thanks Javier you are AWESOME!!

matt and emily ( from molino)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
“Th very best pizza and on the best beach area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I found the best pizza and lasagna recently walking along the famous beach front walkway called the Malecon. I just crossed this beautiful walking bridge over the river during sunset and smelled the most wonderful Italian food. My 6 friends and I were seated in their beautiful ocean view dining area and enjoyed ourselves for hours. We especially liked their lasagna and pizza, but tried everything on the menu by the end of the evening and would recommend any of it as quality Italian cuisine. The owner Marco from Venice comes from a 3 generations of master Italian chefs, and offers all of this in a jovial and fun environment with wonderful music that is not loud at all and everything right by the beautiful ocean - we stayed until 2:00 AM enjoying the wonderful wines he offers and could have stayed longer. This is our new hang out in Puerto Vallarta - see you there!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pizzas, Pastas, Ensaladas, Bebidas, & Desserts Created by a Master Italian Chef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Pinocchio is just off the Malecon, a very popular walkway along the ocean in Vallarta. They sell delicious, thin crust pizza by the slice or by the pie. It's made in a brick oven just to the side of the entrance. Not so apparent, they also have incredible pastas and salads created by the owner, a native Italian chef, who definitely knows his way around the kitchen. Prices are low to moderate There are booths inside and tables outside for dining and people watching.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed pinocchio also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to pinocchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage pinocchio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.