We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The 3 Amigos Guest House

Save Saved
You added The 3 Amigos Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The 3 Amigos Guest House
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Aldama / Emilio Carranza | Centro (Downtown), Puerto Vallarta, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 60 Puerto Vallarta B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Everything written in these reviews is the absolute truth....a special
Place on a special hill in a very special city!! I can't say enough
Positive about this gem of a place to stay in Puerto Vallarta for $25 per day!!
Josee, Jimmi, and Vero are the key players in this HOME. They bend over
backwards to ensure your comfort. They also cook for you for a nominal fee.
It's spotlessly clean, room cleaned daily, bed made....the works!! REALLY!!!
I loved every minute!

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThethreeAmigos G, Manager at The 3 Amigos Guest House, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hi ed, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    0
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
4
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I just completed a 2 week stay at the # Amigos Guest House in central Puerto Vallarta.

Lilli, Josee, & Jimmy are the best! Love what they do, give you friendship and the feeling of being home away from home. Allow you your solace while working or just enjoying some time on the Spectacular roof Top patio lounging or workings as I was.

The food they cook is amazing and well worth the extra peos, better then restaurants and very reasonable. Due to a Stent being put in my heart 6 months ago, Josee put the effort in to make me Heart Smart food.

The 5 minute walk up to the home is ok and in fact revigorating and above all a good part of daily routine. Bets thing is 3-5 minutes and you are in the heart of the Malecon. Too good to be true. If you dont want to walk its a 40 peso charge by any taxi which is great and cheap

Book it now as it is a Unkonown Oasis..............but once words out it will be booked forever
Cheers
Lilli, JC and Jimmy for a greta place to work out of

CW

Room Tip: All good rooms. I liked the second floor as fast to roof where I spent most of my time
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThethreeAmigos G, Manager at The 3 Amigos Guest House, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for those kind words.

Jlee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

Unbelievable value & a fantastic place to stay!! Super clean accommodations, really warm, helpful & friendly staff, awesome food if you want to eat some of your meals there (they brought me breakfast in bed one morning and it was DIVINE), free laundry & other little unexpected extras to make your stay comfortable, 180 degree ocean view from the rocking chairs on rooftop patio of all of PV, safe family neighborhood with an easy walk to everything including buses, taxis, malecon, restaurants, beaches. I saw a review someone wrote that said something negative about the steep street to get there. My experience was that staff is helpful and offered to meet me when I arrived and assist with bags. Anyone in a wide range of 'normal' mobility would be ok with the short, steep street to get there. The stairs/cobblestones aren't even, but I had knee surgery a few months ago and was fine. If you are more comfortable with the prefab and predictable experience you get at a Hampton Inn, I'd recommend you stay on the hotel strip. If you want to meet some wonderful locals, eat some great food, stay in a beautiful home for preposterously little money, and experience the best of PV, definitely stay here!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorne Bay, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

hola! i stayed here recently for a little of a week and i was treated like a queen... this a small little guesthouse, with 4 rooms and very personal service. for $25 a night you get so much! daily maid service, free laundry a really neat hat, beautiful views from a rooftop terrace and they even fed me a few times! both lily and JR are amazing cooks! my stay there made my whole trip and i cannot wait to stay there again. jr went above and beyond his role as manager and made my stay so memorable

Room Tip: they have 2 suites with your own bathroom too
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThethreeAmigos G, General Manager at The 3 Amigos Guest House, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
My dear Firegirl or should I say Fire starter,

We love having you over. With sunshine that you bring with any HOST would love to have you as Guest.

J
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The 3 Amigos Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 3 Amigos Guest House

Address: Aldama / Emilio Carranza | Centro (Downtown), Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The 3 Amigos Guest House 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are “The 3Amigos Guesthouse” an established establishment. We started by having family and friends over who in turn sent their friends, and love ones; 7 years later we became the Bed and Breakfast that is now known as “The 3Amigos Guesthouse”. Over the years we have become well known for all the extras that we offer and get booked up to a year in advance. If we had a Motto it would be "WHATEVER, WHENEVER", Whatever you want, Whenever you want it! We are all about Amenities, Amenities, Amenities: Wi-Fi, Cell, Laundry, Breakfast, Local and long Distance, Daily turn down service, and lets not forget the Great view. All included in our nightly rate. BENEFITS: * MOBILE PHONE while you are staying with us (you pay for the recharges) INCLUDED * LOCAL AND LONG Distance in MX. USA, PUERTO RICO, ALASKA, and the VIRGIN ISLANDS, (Landline Only), INCLUDED * Wi-Fi unlimited service, INCLUDED * Laundry Services (wash & fold), INCLUDED* Cable Ready, INCLUDED * Kayaking, (FREE) * Double rider--Bicycles, (FREE) * Room Service * Water Bottle on the main floor, INCLUDED Additional Services A Must! Guided Tours in and around PV... If you want to experience the REAL MEXICO this is a must!Tours provided by bilingual and knowledgeable guides and can last from a few hours to a whole day adventure. Interact with locals and visit out-of-the-way locales and nearby towns (for an applicable fee). Mismaloya - where "The Night of the Iguana" and "Predator" were filmed, Other attractions like The Zoo, Eden (with its Cascades), and the Botanical garden. Yelapa - small picturesque and fishing Village, a must see. A hiker’s and Naturalist delight. Boca de Tomalan - another quaint little fishing Village in the out skirts of PV, where you can have a fresh caught fish, skewered on a stick over an open pit. Sayulita - well known for its Habitants, Surfing & gorgeous beaches. Bucerias - known for its Beaches, Festivals, Artsy Markets, and restaurants/night life. Pitillal – authentic local City where most of PV’s workforce resides and large markets with great discounted shopping. El Tuito – if you like Cock Fights, Palenque Music, and if you dare. Guadalajara City, (Capital of Jalisco) - just 5-hour bus ride away! (Well worth the ride) This excursion is for the INTREPID Traveler. We guarantee that YOU will experience, the Real Mexico, and that of its habitants, a Shoppers Delight, everything is on SALE. Whichever tour you choose, we guarantee that YOU WILL experience the real Mexico and its people. PERKS: OPTION (A)Champagne, Wine or Tequila bottle, with Cheese & CrackersOr Basket of Seasonal Fruits. OPTION (B)Refrigerator Stocked with basic items for your convenience!(Bottle Water, Seasonal Fruits, Vegetables, Whole grain Bread, Cold cuts or ½ kilo of Fish or Meat)* *We can also use your personal list and during your whole stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your The 3 Amigos Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The 3 Amigos Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.