We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant in the marina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Helechos Caffe & Lounge

Los Helechos Caffe & Lounge
Mastil #2 L1, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #262 of 697 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: It is a brand new restaurant in Marina Vallarta, it is wonderful
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best restaurant in the marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is not one of the busiest restaurants in the marina, but don't let that fool you, it is one of the best.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best meals I've had in Puerto Vallarta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

My husband and I ate at Los Helechos for the first time this week and will go back. I had the salmon which was part of a special for the night. The special included a Caesar salad and glass of white wine, along with the excellent salmon entree as stated on the menu. Everything was super fresh, the vegetables were wonderful, and the sauce on the salmon was different and terrific. The atmosphere is pleasant and there was live music. The chef can not only cook, she can also sing. This restaurant deserves a second look from the passersby at the Marina.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

It is one of the greatest restauarants I've been. The food is just the best.
You can either find a simple plate to a gourmet dish, the ambiance is delightful, they have a great view that you can enjoy sitting on the terrace, service is wonderful, you have to try the exotic margaritas
In one word it is just wonderful

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner, great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We went to Los Helechos for dinner during our PV vacation and were not disappointed. We had been looking for the Peruvian restaurant that had been there last year. Instead, we found Los Helechos. Though we were disappointed, the low key charm of the hostess convinced us to give it a try. We had beef medalions, and they were wonderful. Though the food could have been a little hotter, the whole meal was excellent, as was the service. I definitely recommend Los Helechos for a romantic, or just and everyday dinner!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el paso, texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious and friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Went for my 26th anniversary and went to have dinner. I had the tuna and my husband had shrimp. It was a romantic environment and the food was very good. The presentation was beautiful.. Dont forget to order a chamoy margarita!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Helechos Caffe & Lounge also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Los Helechos Caffe & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Helechos Caffe & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.