We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best pizza in Puerto Vallarta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Pizza Nostra

La Pizza Nostra
Olas Altas #474 | Esq. Francisca rodriguez, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
+52 (322) 223-0703
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #525 of 696 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Diner, Italian, Bar, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: DescripcionEstamos ubicados en la zona romantica, somos el primer restaurante italiano en el area con mas de 25 anos satisfaciendo a nuestros clientes, ven y disfruta de una buena comida en un ambiente agradable, con musica de piano en vivo rodeado de una atmosfera romantica.Direccion: Fca. Rodriguez #150 Esq. Olas altasCentro Comercial costa alegre local-4Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico.We are located in the romantic zone, we are the first restaurant Italian in the area with more than 25 years satisfying our customers, come and enjoy a good meal in a pleasant atmosphere, with music by live piano surrounded by a romantic atmosphere
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“best pizza in Puerto Vallarta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We live in Vallarta and first went to Pizza Nostra in January of 1993. We've made it our favourite since then. Very good Italian Food. Family owned and open for over 20 years. The thin crust pizza is excellent.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    5
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great choice in Romatic Zone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I've been here every time I've been to PV- sometimes more than once. The service is great and there are a lot of choices on the nmenu. I recommend the brushetta (both the house version and the traditional). The pasta is also very good- I like the ravioli. The penne gorgonzola is also a great choice. Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

During my travels to PV, Nostra has become a highlight and a constant lure back to la Zona Romantica. The food is great and reasonably priced. The Bruschetta is amazing, both the traditional and house, which is cream cheese and mushroom. Penne Gorgonzola is a my favorite dish that they make. It was recmmended to me by the waiter the first time I ate there. Words cannot describe how good it is. In 2010 I got married in PV and we had our reception dinner at La Pizza Nostra. The staff was incredible and everyone was raving about the food drinks and atmosphere. The owner even allowed us to bring our own music to play. Great food, great location, great people. I will be back in a month to get my annual Penne Gorgonzola fix.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed and overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We shared a salad, a small plzza with two beers and were charged 300 pesos.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

After getting tired of mexican food we gave this place a shot. It was full of tourists and reasonably priced. We shared a medium pizza btwn the three of us and it was the perfect amount of food. Good pizza, good service, good beers, plus they had a guy playing the piano which was very nice. We saw lots of yummy pastas go by so we came back the following evening. Again crowded, but got right in and had great friendly service. Shared two pastas btwn the three of us and it was perfect. Great little italian restaurant, nothing fancy, but yummy.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pizza Nostra also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to La Pizza Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Pizza Nostra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.