We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a quick sandwich” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A Taste of Italy

A Taste of Italy
Olas Altas #336 | Col. Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
322222
Improve this listing
Ranked #170 of 697 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Reno NV
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very small place with only a few tables. Most of the business is takeout. Very good subs and burgers.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    27
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tired of Fish?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Try A Taste of Italy for a change of pace during your Puerto Vallarta vacation. Good pizza, a variety of pasta, a pretty decent red wine.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We stopped in here one night when we were kind of tired and just wanted to get something to eat and relax. The pizza was great and the service was very good. We would definitely go again.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace River, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Did I Visit on an Off Day?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Based on the reviews here we stopped in one evening for a quick meal, meaning to go back another time for the real thing. We certainly never did go back and somebody should have paid us to sit and be insulted on the night we did visit. The food was fine and it was certainly cheap but honestly, they should be paying their customers to come in and take their abuse. In fact, about the only positive thing I can say is that we had a good giggle after we left at the horrendous behaviour of the man who "served" us.

Wow, not sure how this isn't the lowest rated restaurant in PVR.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mx.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A real taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Welcome back Taste of Italy.....after being closed for a while this establishment reopened with a bang. The best authentic Italian food at a reasonable price. Small cozy sidewalk restaurant located in the Romantic Zone at the foot of Olas Altas when the malecon meets the zone.
Wonderful Spagetti and Meatballs and great Eggplant Parmigone for under 80 pesos. Large portins of to the bite spagetti and 2 meatballs or delicious eggblant, breaded-fried and covered in sauce and cheese. Served wth garlic bread at no extra cost.
Nothng fancy but the greatest Italian food in town.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Taste of Italy also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to A Taste of Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Taste of Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.