We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Coffee and Treats!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dee's Coffee Company

Dee's Coffee Company
Francisca Rodriguez 111-117, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
322 222 1197
Improve this listing
Ranked #141 of 772 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and Treats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Always a good place for a coffee. Super baked goods. All sorts. Have had lunch, breakfast, and treats here over the winter. A place you can trust, baked goods made right on the spot!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    49
    16
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dee is a Total Fail”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

for people on vacation it a quick stop for a coffee or a muffin but if you spend any time in Vallarta you will find she DEE is not charmer. I had been goin to Dee's for the past 9 years for the same Large LATTE Light in the months of dec/ jan every morning. you would think that after all the time i would get a pleasent hello but NO! She treats you like you are a sranger she has never seen before. Well the straw that broke the camels back was yeasterday when i order the same latte and she accused me of not ordering and wanted to see my receipt in front of others and it was imbrassing to me I produced the receipt for 39 pesos for the latte and handed it to herand told her were she could put that latte now. Dee is an angry women that needs to remember what side of the counter she is working and know that i would never go back to a place where i was treated so poorly. Get that chip off your shoulder Dee.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Dee, wow! Excellent breakfast bagel ! Thanks for a homemade breakfast, and coffee! If you like Starbucks, you'll LOVE dees coffee! It's better, imagine that! Eaten here every time I'm in PV, no food or service issues ever!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Everything is excellent - food & service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Delicious homemade desserts - great coffee - lovely service - exceptional in all aspects! This is true local coffee/cake shop that's a must go in PV - try it and you'll be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Everything is home made!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Just around the corner from our condo is Dee's Coffee. We make our way each morning for our coffee/tea and mexican eggs with toasted home-made bread. It's first rate with a nice little terrace, too.

Homemade cookies are great, too!

We were a little less impressed by the carrot cake which seemed a bit gooey and almost undercooked. The chocolate cake was dry.

PS: there's free wifi for customers, too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dee's Coffee Company also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Dee's Coffee Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dee's Coffee Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.