We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lindo Mar Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lindo Mar Resort to your Saves list
Lindo Mar Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   K 2.5 Carretera a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 44800, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Absolutely beautiful views and beautiful staff... Everyone here is great, the team at the restaurant, Luis, Isidiro, Leonardo, Jesus... These guys are great and take care of you. The hotel is clean, rooms are kept up and the overall experience is fantastic. The gentlemen checking you in are very nice and very informative. Maria will also give you great suggestions for tours, massages etc!

Room Tip: Floors 5 and higher have great views!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to the opportunity to spoil you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    39
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
79
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you sometimes try to avoid those posh mega resorts that are duplicated over and over everywhere...then try the Lindo Mar. The resort is showing some age but it looks like they are upgrading bit by bit. For example, new air conditioners were being put in as we were there. We used the onsite restaurant and bar almost daily as the prices and service were very good and I love eating waterfront. We enjoyed sitting and watching a local fisherman clean his catch and feed the pelicans. Our pictures are from a 2 bdm semi-penthouse but all rooms have a minimum livingroom view. We will very likely return one day.

Room Tip: There are two types of 2 bdms. The deluxe have the livingroom and the master bedroom facing the spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Bingo! You have discovered the secret of Lindo Mar; we’re not the biggest but we’re doing our darnedest to be the best in Puerto Vallarta. Thank you for the kind review. We’re hoping we can welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a nice, quiet and quaint resort. Restaurant serves great and affordable food. Everyone working at the resort treated us very kindly - and we'll definitely be coming back for another visit next year. The ocean views are outstanding - and the sunsets were spectacular. The staff keeps the place extremely clean - and the rooms were cleaned daily! Maria set us up on three exciting activities through Adventure Tours (ziplining, snorkeling and swimming with the dolphins). All three activities were a blast. The snorkeling is fun right off the beach - and the rocks that are out in the water help create a very nice floating area, where we could just sit in the calm water, drink cocktails, and watch the sunsets. Fabulous!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, and the view was fantastic. It was nice to be able to take the stairs fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
What a wonderful review - we're so grateful to have had you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year at Lindo Mar. We hope you enjoyed your vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was our first time to Lindo Mar and to Puerto Vallarta. Beautiful place with stunning views. Our room opened out to the pool, very convenient. The rooms were very well kept and had everything we needed. The restaurant and staff was excellent. Booked a zip lining trip through Maria Elena, it was awesome!! Bus and taxi service from the resort were very easy. And having the Oxxo close by was great! Very relaxing vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of Lindo Mar! We greatly appreciate your time and kind words about our resort. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We continue to be very pleased with our timeshare at Lindo Mar. From the street Lindo Mar appears very unassuming but once inside you will find a delightful Mexican treasure. Every room has a spectacular ocean view. The colorful rooms are tastefully decorated with dark wood and mexican tile accents. It is a small resort with a nice pool which while on the small side, is plenty big enough for the number of units in the resort. There was never an issue with finding a lounge chair or a table.

The staff is part of the Lindo Mar charm. Many of them are long time employees and treat you like returning family. Maria Elena, the concierge, is the heart of Lindo Mar. Her knowledge, friendliness, and willingness to make sure that your stay is special is so refreshing.

My low rating on the spa does not refelect the quality of the services only the poor location. I do wish that the management would find nicer accommodations for the spa since their current location is not much more then a large closet. Please don't let that stop you from taking advantage of spa services. You will however find the ladies give first rate massages and pedicures and your best bet is to have them done in your room by the balcony, listening to the gentle lap of the waves. We had three therapeutic massages by Mary and oh how I wish I could have stuffed her in my suitcase :-)

We always enjoy dining at La Playita and this time the onsite restaurant even exceeded our expectations. The food is delicious, the view breathtaking, and the staff attentive to all your dining needs. I especially enjoyed their Enchilada's Dona Paula, a shrimp and cheese concoction with a salsa verde sauce. We travelled with our two boys ages nine and ten and the staff made menu adjustments for their smaller and mroe finicky appetities.

The beach was perfect for our family. The rocky outcroppings provided an ideal spot for our guys to snorkel. Because it is a bay the waves were gentle and I was comfortable with the boys going in the water by themselves while I watched from the beach. did I mention the incredible sunsets?

I could go on and on but you get the picture I'm sure. We love LIndo Mar and enjoy each and every stay there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
One hardly knows how to respond to such a glowing review, spa comments included, except to say it is our extreme pleasure to help our guests enjoy their vacation so much they are prompted to say such nice things. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Ab., Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Lindo Mar is THE BEST place to stay in Puerto Vallarta, bar none! The apartments are well appointed and equipped and are clean; facilities such as pool, hot tub, gym and amazing concierge.. All for the guests to enjoy. Food in the restaurant is the best and the waiters are even better; the sunsets are stunning. All the staff are helpful and friendly. An excellent resort all round!

Room Tip: All are ocean front and personal preference is on the 3rd to 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let others know about Lindo Mar. We enjoy doing what we can to make our guests feel the way you do. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montara, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I have stayed at Lindo Mar 3 times. I keep coming back because I love it there. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The rooms have great ocean views. This is not a fancy resort, but a quiet comfortable place to relax. The hotel is just a 5 minute, 7 peso bus ride from town. I will probably be back for my fourth stay next year...

Room Tip: The **5 rooms(405, 505 etc) are a little noisy in the morning, as the bedroom window is across from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and effort to let others know about Lindo Mar. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.3 mi away
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Resort & Spa
Playa Los Arcos Hotel Beach Reso...
#33 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
3.3 mi away
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & ...
#10 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
1.9 mi away
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
Costa Sur Resort & Spa
#47 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#12 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta
#13 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 4,688 reviews
4.6 mi away
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
CasaMagna Marriott Puerto Vallar...
#15 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindo Mar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindo Mar Resort

Address: K 2.5 Carretera a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 44800, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#16 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#19 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindo Mar Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled right on Conchas Chinas Beach in the exclusive southern section of Puerto Vallarta, Lindo Mar is the perfect escape. Enjoy ocean views from your one-, two- or three-bedroom condominium suite, complete with a full kitchen, cable television, maid service and air conditioning to cool off after a relaxing day on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lindo Mar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindo Mar Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Lindo Mar Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindo Mar Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.