We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Quiet Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lindo Mar Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lindo Mar Resort to your Saves list
Lindo Mar Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   K 2.5 Carretera a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 44800, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 120 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Snohomish, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Peace and Quiet Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

LOVED the Lindo Mar! (RCI Trade worth the points)

Quiet Resort
Great Beach for doing next to nothing
Bus stop just two blocks away
WONDERFUL STAFF

Wifi costs $25.00 USD
Woukd we return,,,, In a heart beat!

Room Tip: All Rooms have a wonderful view (except maybe ground floor buy then you have...well the wondetil vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    35
    14
    1
    3
See reviews for
39
68
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our first time in Puerto Vallarta but it won't be the last time. We found our deal online for a two bedroom two bath condo. Our room was on the fourth floor with an ocean balcony in the master bedroom as well as the living. The room was very spacious and clean.

The resort has a restaurant only a few steps from the ocean. The food was flavorful and the prices were very reasonable. We tried the restaurant next door at the recommendation of one of the guest service employee but it was expensive compared to the Lindo Mar's restaurant. The restaurant employees were very friendly and they even came around the cabanas during lunch time.

We had everything we needed at the resort and didn't feel the need to go off the property for anything else. We had the relaxing 7 days and 7 days at the Lindo Mar. Each there consisted of enjoying breakfast at the restaurant, laying out on the beach, have lunch brought to us, wrap up the day watching the sun set and relaxing in our spacious condo.

Room Tip: All the rooms have an ocean view but the higher floors starting with the 4th floor have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Sounds like you enjoyed your week in paradise! We are happy to welcome you back any time. Many thanks for your glowing review! See you soon at Lindo Mar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have been coming to Lindo Mar for years & wouldn't trade my week there for a week any place else in Puerto Vallarta. It has a true Mexican feel in all areas. The rooms are wonderful & I love going to sleep to the sound of the waves on the rocks. The restaurant is wonderful for those meals "at home" & the prices are great. Don't see what you want-ask them & they will accomodate your wishes if at all possible. The short bus drive to Old PV is delightful & so cheap. Taxis are affordable but most drivers don't speak English. The staff is beyond wonderful....
Looking forward to my stay to begin this next Sat-wahoo!!!

Room Tip: Avoid 1st floor as the view isn't as great but you can just walk out to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your glowing review of Lindo Mar! We love having you here and we'll see you this weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I love Lindo Mar Resort in Puerto Vallarta!! My husband and I started going to Lindo Mar more than 20 years ago. While we were still employed we would go for a week once a year. Now that we are retired we go for two weeks every other year. We have seen the resort keep up with the times. It is beautifully maintained. Every room looks out over the ocean and the location guarantees the best view of the sunset in PV. All the suites have balconies with nice patio furniture with French doors opening to the sea. We leave them open all the time to hear the ocean and to feel the breeze and to watch the pelicans fly by. The resort is very clean and well maintained. The kitchen is fully equipped and we walk to the market and get a taxi back to the resort with he delicious foods we find in the area.The staff is very friendly and helpful. Lindo Mar has one of the very best places to eat. Breakfast brunch on Saturday and Sunday is incredible!! The resort is not one of the big "Glam" places it is more rustic and feels like home away from home. There is a little beach at the resort that is very charming. The resort supplies the lounge chairs and the palapas for shade. The waiters from the restaurant are there to fill any need you have for refreshment. PV is a very safe place to travel to in Mexico. You can walk around all day and explore. The police there are more like ambassadors of good will toward the tourists. They want you to keep coming back. They have invested $$ in making this city a wonderful tourist destination. There is a Zoo and Botanical Gardens that you can easily access by bus and for those of you who enjoy a night life there is plenty of that. On our last visit we also had cooking lessons from a local chef...so much to do there so little time~~ Can't wait to get back to Lindo Mar!! My Home Away From Home!!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your rave review. We are grateful that what we do every day is noticed and appreciated. We look forward to seeing you back at Lindo Mar for another 20 years, at least. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Over the years I have had the opportunity to stay at Lindo Mar many times. We try to stay there for two weeks every other year. Puerto Vallarta is one of the cleanest, safest and most friendly places in Mexico and Lindo Mar is one of the top places to stay while in Puerto Vallarta. Lindo Mar is located in Conchas Chinas, the "Beverly Hills" of Puerto Vallarta, yet it is not one of those sky scraping monstrosities you often see in resort towns. It is small, intimate and cascades down to the beach. Every room has a gorgeous view of the ocean and all living rooms open up to the ocean air through large breezeways from the living room to the balcony. The restaurant serves excellent food and the staff is the best.

Room Tip: There are no "good rooms" because every room was built as an excellent suite. All rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We appreciate your kind words about Lindo Mar. We work hard to do what will make people say things like that.
One thing: To prevent expectations that can’t be met, the side windows affording an additional view to the north and south are only in rooms on the fifth through the ninth floors. We think every room is the best in its own way but maybe we’re biased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We just returned from a week at Lindo Mar and loved it even more than ever. We have a second week there now and will enjoy being there twice a year! It is such a friendly, comfortable resort. The views are spectacular! The balconies are incredible - I love hearing the waves crash on the rocks below. La Playita restaurant has such a perfect location/ambience besides good food and great margaritas! It is a delight to stay at Lindo Mar and we look forward to our next week in November!

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the ends of the building have extra windows that give you an even greater view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for coming to Lindo Mar and saying such nice things, especially about our restaurant, La Playita. There literally is no other restaurant like it in Puerto Vallarta. We hope to see you there many more times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is our home away from home, returning twice a year. La Playita restaurant's food, service and location are the best in the area if Puerto Vallarta. The kitchen and rooms are large and tastefully decorated. This is a boutique resort for aduls and their grown-up children.
Judith and Poul Hansen

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TradingPlacesTPI, Manager at Lindo Mar Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We like making people feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lindo Mar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindo Mar Resort

Address: K 2.5 Carretera a Barra de Navidad, Puerto Vallarta 44800, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#18 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lindo Mar Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled right on Conchas Chinas Beach in the exclusive southern section of Puerto Vallarta, Lindo Mar is the perfect escape. Enjoy ocean views from your one-, two- or three-bedroom condominium suite, complete with a full kitchen, cable television, maid service and air conditioning to cool off after a relaxing day on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Lindo Mar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindo Mar Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Lindo Mar Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lindo Mar Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.