We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remember food things come in small packages!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariscos Polo

Mariscos Polo
Francisco Madero # 376, Puerto Vallarta 48330, Mexico
322-113-0364
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #66 of 697 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Known for seafood but eclectic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Remember food things come in small packages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Four of us finally stopped in after years of walking by and boy are we glad we did! This was some of the best seafood we've had in all the years we've been visiting P.V. The shrimp were large, fresh and cooked perfectly. Either stuffed with cheese and wrapped in bacon (yum!) or better yet just sautéed in garlic and butter. All of us felt it was the best shrimp ever! The service was very good and the prices were good, just a little off the beaten track and I understand you'll need reservations when high season hits. Don't miss the corn chowder!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    42
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Solid meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

In a sea of restaurants this one stood out with fresh ingredients and attentive staff. The snapper was perfectly prepared.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Filet Mignon was fork tender and cooked just right...rare!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I went for a big birthday bash there and we took over the restaurant. Service and food were excellent. A small and friendly place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Fish Dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have been here multiple times and have yet been disappointed. Whole snapper is great. Service is awesome. Nothing disappoints. And the snapper is about $10 cheaper than on the beach.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Best sea food in a very long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

If you like sea food this place is simply amazing: very well prepared by a knowledgable cook, best choice of fresh ingredients and very friendly waiters. Last time I had this high quality sea food was over 30 years ago back in Italy. Thank you guys for doing this !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariscos Polo also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Mariscos Polo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariscos Polo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.