We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Monday night football” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Que Pasa

Que Pasa
625 Aquiles Serdan | Colonia Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
323-223-4006
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #187 of 696 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: A Bar for Locals, like a Puerto Vallarta version of the TV show "Cheers".Good tasty food and drinks, 5 HiDef TVs. two pool tables and live music.
Sumner, Washington
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good for Monday night football”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Enjoyed our evening at Que Pasa. A short walk from where we were staying. Good cold beer nice conversation, nice place to watch football. Food is very good & fair priced. Had spaghetti, my wife had grilled chicken both very tasty.
Will be back

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    41
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite Gringo Bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We found this place the first time we came down in 2007. It has become our favorite bar to have fun at in addition to the excellent food, drinks, owners, music, and the best waitress in all of PV, Blanca!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What's Happening? Find out at Que Pasa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Looking for a quirky,off the beaten track place to eat? One with a simple, tasty, cheap menu of both gringo and Mexican fare?Very close to the Emilio Zapata veggie and meat markets, hides Que Pasa, two blocks east and a half of a block north. You wouldn't suspect a restaurant to be on the cusp of this mostly residential neighborhood, but there it appears in the middle of the block.

Don't even have second thoughts. Kick back, chill out and enjoy.
Food is good and portions generous.

For the past two years, a group of friends and I have gone to Que Pasa for Thanksgiving at the end of November, Americans special day.

Thanksgiving is when standards are not flexible.Memories dictate what's good or bad. Dinner has to be a close clone to what we remember and enjoyed in the past. No deviations. please!

So,here's the truth. Who would have imagined a traditional presentation of everything Thanksgiving and each item done to perfection.The whole kit and kaboodle! And that out of this world stuffing was a facsimile to what mom used to make! What a value, well under $15.00 each for the turkey and trimmings served to our group of 10.

Thanksgiving comes only once per year, but each day Que Pasa offers deasl and specials of the day. Each prepared with with care, tastiness and attention to detail.

Que Pasa has a Cantina like ambiance. There's a pool table in the front, live TV, and a few tables for those who prefer a drink, to watch the tube, or to go back and forth to the pool table.
In the mid/back section, tables and a stage where evening jams are held.

One thing I did especially appreciate: I really don't like a lot of audio stimuli while eating and trying to talk with table mates. Well, I mentioned this to the waitperson, who actually made an adjustment to the sound system. Very gratifying to find a place where a customer's request is honored.

Go and enjoy as I have! Very informal, no pretentions, just a fun, laid back place to eat good food, chat, and hang out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Have loved everything I've ordered !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

When we can't decide where to eat, we always end up at Que Pasa - always tasty and dependable - amazingly good value. The wait staff - Blanca and Amy, are delightful; another reason we keep going back. Went last Monday which was their burger special day - we had the Que Pasa Special Burger - I'd say it was the best hamburger I've had in PV!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stopped by with some new friends for dinner and to play pool. The prices were great - a lot of 2 for 1 deals that change over the course of the week. If you use the ATM, your first drink is on them! The wait staff was friendly, and kept coming back to make sure we had everything we needed, no need to track them down.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Pasa also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Que Pasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Que Pasa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.