We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Start to Our Week's Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tours de Jour Power Walking Tours

Tours de Jour Power Walking Tours
| South Side, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
+52 1 322 171 8225
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 212 Activities in Puerto Vallarta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Unique tours that combine working out with discovering the unbeaten paths of Puerto Vallarta.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“A Perfect Start to Our Week's Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Sylvie's power walk is a great intorduction to the sights, sounds, and history of Puerto Vallarta, for for new visitors & for those who have been here before. You will visit parts of Puerto Vallarta the average tourist would not venture into. Sylvie will take you up the streets of Centro, pointing out stands, vendors and native plants and animals you might otherwise not notice. The climb to the "Cross" can be a bit strenuous, but my brother-in-law with 2 knee replacements was able to make the hike.
The view is incerdible. On the way down we stopped for a light tapas lunch, then on to Gringo Gulch and Old Town. The tour also includes stops at various casas, a deluxe chocolate at Xodiva and a healthy green juice at Salud.
We went back to the chocolate store on another day to buy more. We also also had dinner at Casa Fantasia, which was one of our stops. Highly recommend this place.
Thanks, Sylvie,and I hope to do this tour again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    5
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sylvie's Power Walking tour should be one of your first day's excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Definitely book Sylvie's walking tour for one of your first excursions. Her tour will introduce you to parts of Puerto Vallarta you will not see on your own. In addition to the many homes, hotels, gardens, hills, steps, steps, and more steps, you'll be introduced to some of the area's best restaurants, most off the beaten path of tourists. While the tour is referred to as a Power Walking tour, don't be dissuaded, there are hills and steps, but all taken at a relatively easy pace, and the views are well worth the climbs. Thanks much Sylvie for opening our eyes to hidden PV!!
Jeff & Marlon

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco, Mexico
1 review
“Start your morning off right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

On your next visit (or your first) to Puerto Vallarta don't forget to join Sylvie on her wonderful South Side Power Walking Tour. You will see streets you didn't know existed and see fauna you've never seen before! Don't forget your camera as the view of the bay from the "cross" is fabulous. A great way to increase your knowledge of Puerto Vallarta and definately worth doing again!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto vallarta
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

If you are in Puerto Vallarta this is a must do! The walk is energizing, but not strenuous. Sylvie guides you through many parts of the city that you don't normally see. She is knowledgeable and delightful. The view from the cross is breath taking. All this and a wonderful lunch to boot! Highly recommend and will do it again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never ceases to amaze me.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

What a wonderful tour and workout, walking the streets and various terrains with Sylvie Scopazzo! Having lived in Puerto Vallarta over 7 years, I was able to discover new trails and vistas that turned out to be very near where I live. Now I know the "shortcuts" so I can get around town moreso. Sylvie's knowledge of flora, fauna and information only an experienced guide would know, truly enhanced the experience. And! There are some great "eats" throughout the tour. Thanks, Sylvie, for a wonderful experience and a few hours that fed my soul, my mind, my senses and my belly!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tours de Jour Power Walking Tours also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Tours de Jour Power Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tours de Jour Power Walking Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.