We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly delicious and beautiful Spanish and Mexican food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Albufera

La Albufera
Aquiles Serdan 242 | Emilano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48314, Mexico
322 2935530
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #314 of 671 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Incredibly delicious and beautiful Spanish and Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had lunch here after it was recommended by the guide on a tour of luxury homes of PV. The food was absolutely astonishingly delicious. The standout dishes we tried included cream of cilantro soup, paella, smoked marlin tostaditos and a unique pink molé enchilada. Far and away the best food we have eaten in PV. DON'T MISS THIS RESTAURANT! It is wonderful.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    10
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great tapas in pleasant atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I found this place as it was the pickup point for the International Friendship Club's house tour (go on that, by the way, It was great). I saw the tapas on the menu, and brought my husband back for happy hour. We had some wine and tried some of the tapas, such as the stuffed bell pepper with tuna, and some other items. Yummy. The gazpacho was out of this world. I wish we had more time to try everything on the menu. Another woman on the house tour said she loved the paella, which is made personal size.. There also is this interesting molecular menu, which we unfortunately couldn't try, because it was the Xmas holiday weekend. We were personally served by the excellent owner Pilar, and met the chef- her brother. Place is on Acuiles, sort of paralleling the river.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“True spanish tapas!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great fabada, real spanish food and amazing atmosphere! The molecular menu is a must! Prices are accesible and the service is really good. Actually the owner is in charge, so expect a great deal in terms of service!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Chile's in Nagado & Salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

A friend & I wanted to try this new place at the corner of Aquiles Serdan and Vallarta. We were not disappointed. The special was Chile's in Nagado and this was one of the best renditions I've had in theis city and I've tried many. Peter had the Arugula Salad with goat cheese which was stunning as well as great. Prior to the meal, the owner brought out caviar (I don't like) marinated in balsamic vinegar ala the famous Catalonian restaurant "El Bulli, Roses." It was served with french bread and olive oil and butter spread. To die for. we are going back for her special gourmet Saturdays where they try to bring out true Spanish cuisine to the Mexican clientle. I can't wait.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wow! Found this place initially by using a coupon but it is great!! Have gone back at regular price and loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Great ambiance and food. Service is very friendly. Always ready to go back.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Albufera also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to La Albufera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Albufera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;