We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lot's of fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sama Martini Lounge

Sama Martini Lounge
Olas Altas 510, Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
SLC UT
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Lot's of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Stopped in our first night in PV. Sit out on the sidewalk lounge, and had some great drinks (too many for our good) Service was also exceptional. Highly recommended!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Smiley, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“friendly owner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

friendly owner and staff enjowed the 2 for one on thedrinks i remember the owner Leonardo very friendly would like to go there again and meet Leonardo again bernard

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emeryville, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great martinis!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Fun, small martini bar in Zona Romantica. Honestly one of the best martinis I've ever had -- smooth and flavorful. The outdoor patio seating is modern, yet cozy and comfortable. Great spot to stop before dinner at one of the great nearby restaurants.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Loved the martini's and servers even though it was pretty damn obvious they were heterosexuals but they faked it pretty well. Felipe is an amazing bartender. Great stop for the beginning and end of your day and everyday that you are in Puerto Vallarta. Going back for my third trip to this city and will be making my first stop here before going to my hotel.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colima, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Place to have the best Martini in Puerto Vallarta- I love the customer service that Leo Tejada and his Crew”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I love the Owner Leo and his Crew members, they are the best people, Great Customer Service. You feel like home as you get to Sama. Meet new people, and get together for a nice conversation. I recommend Sama Martini Lounge 100%. Congratulations to Leo and the Team at Sama! Keep on going! Love you guys ! See you soon!

Guillermo Castillo Ruiz
Basta Pasta Colima
-------
Venustiano Carranza 1600-C
Col. Residencial Esmeralda Norte,
Colima, Colima Mexico 28017
----------
---------------

Visited December 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sama Martini Lounge also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Sama Martini Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sama Martini Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.