We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweets!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pie in the Sky

Pie in the Sky
Aquiles Serdan#242 | Local#3, Puerto Vallarta 4838021`, Mexico
322 2238183
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #281 of 671 restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $1 - $37
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: Pie in the Sky™ is the # 1 bakery the last seven out of eight years on the Readers Choice Best of the Bay contest. Serving Cakes,Pies and more, made with all natural ingredients. Enjoy our world famous Brownies topped with ice cream, or any of our other delicious treats, including wedding cakes. We have two locations to serve you. The home bakery at Heroe de Narcozari #202 in Bucerias,Nayarit or the conveniently located cafe at 242 Aquiles Serdan, Local#3, in Puerto Vallarta. Come discover all of the delectible offerings, at Pie In The Sky™ where you can taste the difference when only quality ingredients are used.
Restaurant details
Description: Pie in the Sky™ is the # 1 bakery the last seven out of eight years on the Readers Choice Best of the Bay contest. Serving Cakes,Pies and more, made with all natural ingredients. Enjoy our world famous Brownies topped with ice cream, or any of our other delicious treats, including wedding cakes. We have two locations to serve you. The home bakery at Heroe de Narcozari #202 in Bucerias,Nayarit or the conveniently located cafe at 242 Aquiles Serdan, Local#3, in Puerto Vallarta. Come discover all of the delectible offerings, at Pie In The Sky™ where you can taste the difference when only quality ingredients are used.
At Sea
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Sweets!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

If they ever make a film "Death by Chocolate" it will include the Lava Cakes from Pie in the Sky. Described to me as "Better than sex" before my first taste ... die with a smile on your face ... good stuff!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    26
    17
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Worse Pie ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Went to try the Apple Pie....took it back to the condo...cut into the large area,..which turned out to be all AIR! The filling that was there tasted canned and the pastry was terrible.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Mango Pie to Die For”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

While vacationing in PV, we were walking the streets and discovered Pie in the Sky. It was mid-afternoon and decided to have a snack and a coffee. Weel, I had a piece of mango pie that was just out of this world. My girlfriend had a piece of triple milk cake that was also amazing. I'll tell you, if you ever get a chance to stop in this place, don't miss the opportunity. OMG, out of this world.
Ron Flansburg/Eustis,Fl.
P.S. Actually this was in February 2011 but that wasn't an option on the below pull down

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Mexico
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Yummmmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Great pies, my favorite being the key lime. The have two locations, one in the Zona Romantica and the other on the highway in Bucieras. Always a stop when I am in Puerto Vallarta!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Besos, but perhaps poor timing for our trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We enjoyed the besos (lava cakes/brownies) and I brought a bunch back with me, but otherwise it was just ok. We went twice during our trip and tried to sample cakes each time but the cakes they had available when we went were very limited (and they would only realize they were sold out after we ordered, which was a little frustrating). So...we didn't really get to try to the pies and cakes we wanted. The coconut cake was ok, the chocolate cake was very good and the cheesecake was excellent but a little fresh (or canned or frozen) fruit for the top would have gone a long way. I've heard the mango pie is fantastic, but it was out of season.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pie in the Sky also viewed

 
Bucerias, Riviera Nayarit
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Pie in the Sky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pie in the Sky, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.