We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Swedes Bar & Bistro

The Swedes Bar & Bistro
Pulpito 154 | Emiliano Zapata, Puerto Vallarta 48380, Mexico
3222232353
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 696 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The service was excellent. Morgan is a natural host. Thank you. Will definitely come back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    55
    12
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Hike to the Top”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Good drinks, small bar, nice atmosphere... The bar at the top, The Crows Nest, has a small bar with a small sitting area around. If your tired and hate the idea of stair, I would shy away. However Morgan, the owner (you guessed it -- from Sweden), is great at making your feel welcome... Go for a drink and get a good view of the surrounding areas.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Awesome view for sunset! This nice, small bar is great for watching the sunset, with great drink specials!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We were in PV last December through New Year's and stopped at Swede's a few times. We enjoyed the restaurant, pleasant, open air, multistory building. Sat by a window and watched the city below. Food was fun and not overpriced at all. Other nights we wandered in and sat on the top-floor bar for a martini. The owners greeted us and chatted several times, so made us feel very welcome. Met nice people there. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Among the best non mexican food in PV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

The owner, Morgan is so fun! I recommend eating anything he recommends. I don't remember the name of the dish I had, but it was something Swedish with a gravy that was like heaven in my mouth! Go, check it out!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Swedes Bar & Bistro also viewed

 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to The Swedes Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Swedes Bar & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.