We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean. Helpful staff” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias to your Saves list
Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Lucerna 103, Col. Versalles, Puerto Vallarta 48310, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 120 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Okanagan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very clean. Helpful staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

After spending more than a few days here I can confirm what some of the other guests said. They allow non guests to book the pool area so at times there were large crowds of families with many children that took over the pool and made it like sleeping next to a party. The hotel is busy because it's low priced, so many Mexican families come here as well and usually have large families. The breakfast was very reasonable if not too much food! The pool area is much more lush and trimmed than in some of the pictures. On the days that only a few people were there it was wonderful to hang out at the pool and relax. You are very well located here with easy access to Plaza Caracol by walking or 5-10 bus ride to Marina, Walmart, old town. You can walk to the beach in about 10 minutes or less by cutting through Villas Villarta. Finally, bring your Spanish phrase book because not too much English being spoken by some of the staff.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    3
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is the best kept secret for budget accomidations in puerto vallarta
Staff very friendly and helpful
Loved the pool area, I didn't even need to go to the beach
Wifi reached everywhere-rooms and pool
Rooms clean and spacious with AC and hot showers (ask them to turn on hot water first)
Bus stop a block away to malecon, marina, and sayulita
25 min walk to malecon
Gym 2 blocks away
For the price this place can't be beat and I'll be returning here!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

If you would like a clean motel, clean and with a friendly staff, Las Glorias is a good choice. Traveling Mexico by motorcycle, I am always looking for clean, safe, places to stay. Having food and the beach nearby is a huge plus. For me, Las Glorias fit the bill nicely.

My room was spacious and very clean. Sheets were crisp and the entire room was very well cared for. In addition, the staff was super friendly. My Spanish is muy malo, so between me trying to communicate in Spanish, and they in English, we had some great laughs! One of the true joys of traveling!

The staff was also very moto-friendly. They assisted me by providing a ramp so I could pull my large motorcycle into the lobby where I knew it would be safe all night.

The pool, while not heated was wonderful. Keep in mind that when the temps are in the high 80s by day, and the high 70s by night, with 80% humidity, you don't really need a heated pool. Very refreshing to be able to leave my room and just jump in! And there were always ample chances to practice my Spanish, since like many hotels in Puerto Vallarta, you could come in for the day to use the pool for a small fee-so always a happy group of people poolside!

Las Glorias also offers a breakfast buffet for $80MX. For a few dollars US, you could start your day with a pretty good assortment of Mexican breakfast fare. Delicioso!

Initially I had planned on making this just an overnight stop, but I enjoyed the room, staff, and food so much I stayed two extra days. At about $35US per night, I figured the US could wait a couple of extra days!

So, clean, comfy, friendly, close to the good stuff, and a good breakfast….I'll be back!

Room Tip: Upstairs might be quieter, but I liked the easy access to the pool and buffet the first floor afford...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

I really liked this place. It's close enough to everything that your cab fare will be less than 100 pesos to pretty much anywhere you want to go. Other pluses - wifi works great, killer breakfast for 80 pesos, on the left is a good coffee shop and to the right is the Black and Red, a GREAT townie bar. My room was basic, but very clean. For the price, this can't be beat in PV.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We recently stayed for one night at the Hacienda on a stop over to another hotel complex. We have stayed for 2 nights in the past and figured one night there would be fine. These rooms are "no frills" as it is your basic bed and bathroom but they are clean. This time staying there was not as pleasant as the last. You don't spend much time in the room because you have to keep the curtains closed all the time so people don't walk by and look in your room which makes the room seem dingy. This time our air conditioning was not working properly and our room was warmer inside than it was outside which made sleeping difficult. We had ants in the bathroom which we didn't experience last time. The soap was completely covered with them in the morning! The place is kept very clean so it is not a cleanliness problem but they just come in through the bathroom window which is not sealed properly. The pool area is very nice and the pool is nice to swim in. A breakfast buffet is also served every morning for $80 pesos. We did have a distubing experience there though. We had rented a safe in the room with a key lock but after we checked out we found that we both had money missing. We couldn't accuse anyone, it could have been the maid or another staff member but we won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul/ Minneapolis
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great hotel just off the main street and a 5 minute bus ride to the boardwalk. Right next to Subway and Pollo Pepe for quick food options. The regular price was a little high for the location but their promotions make it a pretty good deal. Super clean room. Beds were a little hard. Lots of channels on TV including channels in English. Air conditioning. Pool isn't heated but it still feels good when it's hot out. I don't think the staff is bilingual or at least they didn't try to use any English with me. I'd stay there again if the price was right. They even let us use a mini fridge in our room for the week that we were there for no additional charge.

Room Tip: Request a first level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbank
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

As this was our first time to Puerto Vallarta and we were not planning on staying in our room for any extended period of time, it was a nice place to stay. The staff was polite and we were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. Or for 50 pesos we could be taken by taxi to pretty much anywhere. We did encounter small ants in our bathroom, and the window in the bathroom wouldnt shut properly, so had a couple moths in the shower. Light above sink wouldnt turn on, and had a cockroach, which we named Carlos, come to visit one morning....but my husband put him outside and never saw him again.
The hotel was overrun with families on friday night and there was 30+ people in pool and area screaming till midnight.
Bed was super hard, and tv was small....but we didnt spend much time there
Staff was very nice and had towel swans on our bed each day from housekeeping staff. lus our flight was late on our last day and we were allowed to leave our luggage there until we were done for the day.
Overall it was fine to stay at...but will upgrade next time

Room Tip: if you are on a budget and arent spending much time there...it will do the job
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias

Address: Lucerna 103, Col. Versalles, Puerto Vallarta 48310, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 120 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias is a low rise building with a Contemporary Mexican style and 52 spacious appointed rooms. You'll feel instantly at home in the comfort of our warm and relaxing atmosphere.We offer all our guests and visitors personalized and friendly service. Whether visiting for Business or Pleasure, Hacienda de Vallarta puts you in the middle of all the best Puerto Vallarta since we have an excellent location, just in the heart of the Hotel Zone which allows an easy walking anywhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.