We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta to your Saves list
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av de las Garzas 3, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
25% off room rate
Ranked #62 of 123 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I can't say anything bad. Service was very attentive. Couldn't believe the noise level...non - existent. The food on the adult only side was nice, but on the club side, very good. It was noisy due the the families, but they had traditional dishes on their buffet that I make at home. If you are used to tex mex, you might be disappointed. It's not that. The only negative is the countless vendors. They are very persistent. The very best of this resort is the sunset. It was beautiful every night we were there. I'm ready to go back.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina P, Community Manager at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hello johnrios1975,

Thank you for sharing your great trip review with others, and thank you for thinking of us for your next visit to Puerto Vallarta.

Come back soon to enjoy the beautiful sunset from our resort!

Best,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    564
    317
    161
    106
See reviews for
106
799
53
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have been to this resort 5 times and we're always treated well as returning guests. This time was not the case. No recognition for our loyalty. They gave away our room. Mr Antonio was rude and argumentative to my wife. His customer skills are lacking. The staff, Antonia, Christian, Daniel and Paolo were great. The girls at the front desk have no clue. We will come back to the city we love but not this resort.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina P, Community Manager at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear David J,

Personalized service is something we take great pride in offering each and every single one of our guests and we are deeply sorry to hear that we fell short of this during your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback and allowing us the opportunity to ensure such missteps do not happen in the future.

We appreciate your loyalty and hope that despite the disappointments of stay you will visit us again in future, so that we may have an opportunity to redeem ourselves and restore your faith in us.
Thank you again for your feedback and we hope that we'll have another chance to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort. Please feel free to contact me directly, as it would be my pleasure to assist you with your pre-arrival requests.

Kind regards,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I don't know if the other people that wrote reviews stayed at the same place I did but this resort was terrible. The food was gross and restaurants were hardly open. Customer service was ok at times but sometimes I felt they were racist. One of the ladies at the front desk was rude. Wifi wasn't free which is ridiculous. I've stayed at many resorts in Mexico and this is the worst by far. I won't go back if you paid me.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina P, Community Manager at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Britt8699,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. We are terribly sorry that we did not live up to expectations during your stay. We apologize that our service levels were not up to par and can assure you we're using all of our guests' feedback to make improvements. We have shared these issues with our front desk team and will ensure we are improving the level of service we provide.

Please feel free to contact me if you would care to further discuss your stay. Thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,
Katarina P
Community Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherlin, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We booked our vacation through Costco Travel for 8 nights 9 days at the Golden Crown Paradise in Puerto Vallarta. We selected an Ocean View room, Queen, Non-smoking. We got an Ocean front room, King, Non-Smoking. Room was clean, everything worked, bed was okay (but I sleep on a $2,500 bed, so...). We didn't spend every day at the hotel and were gone a lot on excusions and sightseeing. But when we were there, we had excellent service. From Juan (our favorite waiter from Bella Vista) to our favorite bartender, Carlos, in the Pub, to sweet Maricruz in the concierge's office...we were always well taken care of. We ate in both Paradise and Salvadores and the service and food were amazing. And yes, the sexy coffee is a "must". Paradise's mussels are delicious and the guacamole and chips in Bella Vista became a staple for us. Also had the best smoked pork chops down at Bella Vista. Enjoyed the buffets and the extensive options and liked the fact I could order things not on the menu. Any request could be accomodated. My only criticism is that the tuna steak was overcooked at Paradise (even though I ordered rare), and I know I could have sent it back and asked for another, but I chose not to. Not a big deal. The pool was awesome and the cabanas were a nice oasis from the sun. The property is immaculately clean and while this is an older property, there is still so much pride in how the property is maintained. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and we enjoyed ourselves so much.

Room Tip: 1709 has an awesome view and is on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina P, Community Manager at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello nic p,

Thank you for taking the time to share such compliments about our team and property.
It is a pleasure to hear that you found our hotel so accommodating and our staff so friendly.
I appreciate you taking the time to compliment the team and, in particular Juan, Carlos and Maricruz, who will be pleased to hear that they were instrumental in providing an exceptional experience for you. We greatly appreciate such high praise as well as your choice to stay at our hotel.

Everyday we make it a point to try and exceed guest expectations so it is an honor to have had the opportunity to host you and we certainly hope to see you again!

Best,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

terrible food , terrible rooms, old wore out hotel needs work , no one really cares , some of the staff did care , Antonia at pool side bar , Daniel at check in and moving us to another room he was great , we have been to many places this was truly the worst , we were told our room was no smoking and the smell came through the air conditioning , i did not get what i paid, a non smoking king room and i got sick , they then offered us a non smoking 2 doubles ? no not what i paid for he then gave us room 2609 antonio manager thinking he did us a favor , and omg the smell of sewer, toilet kept running,dresser drawer broken , but we were sick of moving and couldnt be bothered but you get what you pay for . They also advertize no large groups what a load of crap ! 70 graduates all it was loud , roudy and sickening ! this hotel feels they can do whatever they want and no one is ever held accountable and so sad that expedia.ca works with this type of hotel ? money before people ? SAVE YOUR MONEY MUCH NICER PLACES TO STAY if this was a 4 star holy what does a 1 star look like ?

Room Tip: the top floor way quieter , looks to us the front end room may have the best views and the sounds of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina P, Community Manager at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Screaming11,

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. I was very sorry to hear of the disappointments you experienced and sincerely apologize for failing to meet your expectations.
We have many different types of travelers who stay with us and we try to make each guest have a great experience with us. We apologize whole-heartedly that you experienced a bit of a juggling act to find a room that suited your needs. We are quite disappointed that you left unhappy. We’ll keep your comments in mind for refresh opportunities, service improvements, and accommodation changes.
We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the quality hospitality you deserve should you return to Puerto Vallarta in the future.

Sincerely,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Our friends booked an adults only week for 9 of us. We would definitely visit again. The hotel staff was outstanding! We were continually checked on, the activities in the pool were fun, amenities were close to the pool. The hotel rooms are older, but didn't mind. We came to Puerto Vallarta to enjoy the outdoors.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina P, Community Manager at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Hello 73Vaca,

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy to hear you had such a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Best,
Katarina P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My wife and i stayed 6 nights in an ocean front deluxe room, king size bed. Very clean resort for its age. The staff are wonderful and do anything to accomidate you. I honestly cant believe all the negative reviews ive read prior to going! Ignore them! There is always plenty to eat and drink at all hours... 24hr room service was awsome to have available! If your wanting entertainment and 5 star then look elsewhere but if u just want to relax on a beautiful beach, get pampered by great staff and have fun for the money i dont think you will find a better place in PV. Only real negatives i can say is depending on the season the water gets preety dirty as there is a river flowing into the bay not far from the resort, there could have been more entertainment but that didnt bother us as we were there to relax anyway but there was always pool games and fun going on during the day. If you are a beach lover the beach is very nice but the peddlers are definately annoying after awhile. I mean they r nice and all but they r non stop... At least every min you are having one come up to u asking u to buy, but just say no and they walk away not a big deal but definatly gets annoying when your resting... But just go to the pool like we did after awhile as they cannot come on the resort. Its a short ride from the airport but DO NOT get a taxi outside the airport! We got scammed into a $20 fare when if we just woulda walked a bit off the airport we could have got a cab for $10,
which is what it cost from the resort to the airport. $6 cab ride to the flea market/ downtown area to shop... Recommend walking the boardwalk ! Stop and see John at Murphy's bar by senor frogs... Good chicago dude good prices and good drinks! All in all had a great week, very relaxing because we made it what it was... Buffet meals at the sister resort are free to use as well but let me tell u total caos! Dont know what bothered me more all the kids running wild or the ignorant clueless parents, and the food isnt any better than what u can get at adult side. Not worth the stress in my mind. I would definately recommend this resort for the value, service, and location! Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katarina P, Community Manager at Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Hello SloveDaddy,

Thank you for sharing your great experience following your stay with us!
We are pleased to learn that our facilities offered you everything you needed during your visit. Thank you for also commenting on how clean you found our resort to be throughout your stay.

We are glad that our resort amenities along with our helpful service and great location contributed to an enjoyable stay. We can’t thank you enough for recommending us!

We really appreciate your great review and we look forward to having you as our guests again.

Best wishes,
Katarina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Club Puerto Valla...
#74 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3.5 of 5 stars 1,079 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
Hilton Puerto Vallarta Resort
#31 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,252 reviews
2.3 mi away
Buenaventura Grand Hotel and Spa
Buenaventura Grand Hotel and Spa
#51 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 stars 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta...
#12 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
Villa Premiere Hotel & Spa
#13 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,493 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 stars 1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta

Address: Av de las Garzas 3, Puerto Vallarta 48333, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort where our unmatched personalized and friendly service are a cut above the rest with a great location just 10 minutes from downtown and 15 minutes from the International Airport. As an adults-only all-inclusive resort, our focus is on pampering, tranquility, and rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Golden Crown Paradise Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Puerto Vallarta
Crown Paradise Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Crown Paradise Resort Puerto Vallarta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.