We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Melia great location and festive athmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Resort to your Saves list
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Paseo De La Marina Sur 7 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 120 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Club Melia great location and festive athmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This resort is located directly in front of Marina Vallarta on Banderas Bay. The reception area is tastefully decorated in traditional Mexican décor with vibrant colors and marble floors, a very nice first impression. We were assigned room 1433 which was overlooking the water on the fourth floor. It had a spectacular view of the Bay with an excellent view to watch the cruise ships come into port. Now I must mention that this is an older resort and a majority of it is in good condition but there are some area's of this resort that are in need of repair. The pool was very nice and clean and it is lined with coconut trees and thatched tiki cabana's under them. This resort is also very popular with the native Mexican families and lot's of children and they to offer and extensive children programs to keep them entertained.

Room Tip: Our room was on the Bay #1433 on the 4th floor in the corner. It was an excellent room with a Jacuz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy of read your feedback, definitely your comments full us of joy and desire to work every day to improve our services for our guests satisfaction.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience in Meliá Puerto Vallarta.

Best Regards,

Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    685
    336
    146
    113
See reviews for
800
454
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pocasset, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Funny story. While flying back to United States with United Airlines, a passenger on the plan noticed something unusual. Long story short, there was a fuel leak and we were turned around back to Puerto Vallarta. After a few hours of trying to reschedule flights to get us home, it was decided that United Airlines would put us up for the night at this fabulous resort. Even though we were only there overnight, the staff was extremely accommodating. We were given a comfortable room and all the amenities of someone paying to stay here for a week. Could not have been more impressed. I would definitely stay here again for a much longer time. Totally Awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Always at your service and look forward to the next time with us you can be a little more days with us.

We will be waiting for you.

Best Regards,

Guest Experience Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed 10 days this trip and there were a total of 10 travelers. Food was great, also some of the same staff still there. Bar waiters, Angel & Benjamin are awesome. Simon one of our regular waiters was great. Freddie in activities always will make sure you have a great time. & Marco and Perla in the activity center are super and will make sure you have a good time. We think the staff is what makes us keep coming back. The hotel is getting run down and could use some renovations. This would be our only complaint. Otherwise a great value and the staff is wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback about your recent stay with us, know that we have loyal guests and more than anything happy with our service as you, full us of happiness.

We'll be waiting for you at your next visit to Puerto Vallarta.

Best Regards,

Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My Daughter and I spent a week at the Melia to once again celebrate her 19th birthday. We were treated like movie stars the whole week. The cake (one of many) they sent to our room was so yummy. The attention to detail was amazing.
Simon, Benjamin, Brian, Fatima and of course Patricia, were so good to us. The rest of the staff was amazing. Our room in the "M Experience" building had a beautiful view and was clean and comfy.
The food was great! The service was fantastic. The Omelet station lady, sorry dont know her name, new my order before I even asked after 1 day!
This resort caters to families but as an adult traveler I never felt overwhelmed by kids. They keep everyone pretty busy. The pool and entertainment staff are so fun. They helped us work on our Spanish.
I would recommend the Melia to everyone.
Yes it is an older property but what they lack in fancy shmancy they more than make up for with service, cleanliness, food and drinks.
After 4 visits to the hotel over the last 5 years, the long term staff remember us always.
What a fantastic week. The only bad thing was that it was ONLY a week.
The General Manager of this hotel is a terrific man who is surrounded by great people.

Room Tip: Ask for Lilly to do a massage overlooking the ocean. She is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are completely happy to know that your last stay with us was pleasant. We work every day to get the satisfaction of our customers, that’s our goal but it’s a huge honor have customers like you, that in every trip to Puerto Vallarta; you give us the oportunity to provide you of our services.

Thank you for your time and intention to share this with our future guests. We'll be waiting for you.

Kind Regards, Sincerely

Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

What a wonderful way to spend your vacation. Rain or shine we had a lovely time. The staff could not do enough to make us feel at home. The food was five star and the accommodations were perfect.
Thank you

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to let us know your experience in Melia Puerto Vallarta.

Your Comments are our goal, we work everyday with all our best to create phenomenal memories for all our guests.

Thanks again for the time and the intention to exhibit on tripadvisor the great time you spent with us.

We will waiting for you with open arms.

Best Regards,

Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We just returned from our trip to Puerto Vallarta where we stayed at Melia for 5 nights. The staff was super nice and friendly but that's about the only good thing at Melia. This hotel is in serious need of some remodeling. Our AC barely worked and several of the things in the room we're falling apart. Yes, the price is good but I would have rather paid a little more and stayed at a better hotel. The buffet was average but I've had better. The hotel is in the perfect area - close to everything. Another thing to know about Melia, is a lot of their guests are locals so don't expect to see many people from other places than Mexico. Not a bad thing, just something to be aware of.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to let us know your comments about the Hotel.
We would have liked to know about your inconvenients the moment of your stay to give us the chance of change some aspects that were in our hands.

Again, Thank you for your time, all our staff work everyday in the quality of our products and services to give you always the best. We expect that you give us the opportunity to change your perception.

Best Regards.

Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manzanillo, Mexico
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My partner and I spent 8 amazing nights, service really friendly, food was really good, The front desk team was Amazing in special Gaby Bahena, at la palapa Restaurant Simon, at the pool area Angel, our room was really clean and nice every day! Im sure we were ready for our trip, but also I'm sure that Melia Puerto Vallarta its a nice all inclusive resort!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Servici0_al_Huesped, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write about your last stay in Melia Puerto Vallarta. Most of all, that your experience with us was pleasant. We work everyday to create good experiences, our work full us of joy and know that remembers the names of employees who had the pleasure to serve you makes us even happier. With all the pleasure we'll let them know your gratitude.

We hope see you soon in your house Meliá Puerto Vallarta.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Resort

Address: Paseo De La Marina Sur 7 | Marina Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta 48354, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#21 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#34 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meliá Puerto Vallarta is a paradise for families and couples, where there is something for everyone and where everything is included. A wide variety of snacks and meals, domestic and imported drinks and recreational activities for all ages, spectacular evening shows performed by professional dancers, with a different program every night, and swimming pool with children's section and 2 whirlpool. The Flintstones have found the perfect place for their holidays: they are staying with your family in one of our first theme hotels: Yabba-Dabba-Doo bazaar, Roca Flash, RocAdventure, Baby Rock Club, Bamm Bamm Club and Cool Club. Let yourself be surprised! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Sol Melia Puerto Vallarta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melia Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.