We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #17 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent location, fun environment, friendly staff, delicious food, all in one place. Thanks to everyone who made my vacation unforgettable. I´d like to mention that my room, 125, did not have an ocean view but the gardens are very pretty. Everyone was very nice but Gustavo´s recommendations helped us enjoy the city much better. He understood our needs.

Room Tip: From the 8th floor up the oceanview is unbelievable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco R, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Michael R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It makes us feel really proud that you and your family enjoyed our hotel & facilities.

Rest assured that I will inform our colleague of your kind comments and gratitude and thank him/her personally.

It was really an honor to have you and your family here in our hotel, your home away from home.

Please do come back and see us soon – until then I’m sending you my warmest greetings.

Sincerely,

Francisco Rangel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    109
    31
    11
    5
See reviews for
108
124
7
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I cannot say enough about Fiesta Americana. We stayed here from March 2 - 9, 2015. We had previously visited Cancun and Riviera Maya and it will be difficult to go anywhere else after this experience. We were over-whelmed with the beauty of Puerto Vallarta. This hotel has breath-taking views from every room. Our room attendant Monica was a pleasure. She was very hard-working, accommodating, funny and friendly and ensured our room was spotlessly clean. The room was spacious. The view from our 6th Floor room was spectacular. The flowers on the balcony were beautiful. The bed was very comfortable. The room service --- wow -- that's all I can say!! Prompt and delicious!! Room was very peaceful and quiet. The front desk - Vanessy and Blanca were also extremely accommodating to our every need. The entire resort was spotless... lobby, restaurants, pool areas, beach area, bathrooms, elevators, etc. The resort is small which gave it a "personal touch". It was comforting to have the staff know you by name and know what drinks/food you looked forward to at meals. The food was superb. Best Guacamole ever. The pool side lunches were terrific --- scrumptuous fish tacos. I cannot remember his name, but the man who worked the nacho, salsa, guacamole area was a very hard worker. The staff at the Rosato Restaurant were excellent. Mario is one of the best restaurant managers we have ever encountered in our travel and Danae - the hostess was as well. Victor and Ceasar were were outstanding waiters. One of our favorite things about Fiesta Americana was the coffee shop. Patricia is fantastic --- cannot say enough about her. The drinks and sandwiches and desserts were endless and very yummy. The drinks at the resort are the best. Premium liquors, real juices, brand beers, etc. The bartenders work very hard to fill the orders. We loved the music that played from the speakers throughout the days -- it was modern USA music with a Latino twist. I know I am missing names of staff because there were sooo many names to mention. Overall this was one of, if not our best, experience ever. It was a very romantic, peaceful experience and we hope to return one day. Thanks to all the staff at Fiesta Americana for making us feel so welcome and at home in your beautiful country. God bless.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco R, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Susan C,

It gives us great joy & pleasure to know that we met your expectations and I would just like to mention that it truly was an honor to have you here with us in the hotel, your home in Mexico

Please do come back and see us soon.

Warmest greetings and best regards until we meet again here in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.

Best regards,

Francisco Rangel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I just returned from a fabulous week at the Fiesta Americana in Puerto Vallarta, March 28-April 6th. The food was amazing, the room was great and the staff always goes above and beyond. This is the third week I have spent there in the last year and a half. Having traveled to many places, this is one of my favorite places to vacation. A special thanks to Jassai for always being gracious and kind. I can not wait until I can return to this wonderful city and outstanding resort!

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floors have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco R, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear debbarnes,

We consider ourselves very fortunate to be an integral part of this beautiful paradise, with our hotel being positioned right in the heart of this stunning bay and we are truly very happy to hear that you love our fantastic destination as well, which you should consider your home.

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel when we know you have many options to choose from.

Our sincerest gratitude for sparing some of your valuable time sharing your comments and feedback & experiences with the community.

Rest assured that all our guests, no matter where they come from to visit us deserve the warmth & charm of our service.

Thank you once again for your preference and I sincerely hope you will consider us again for future vacations.

Best regards,

Francisco Rangel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crookston, Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Perfect place to stay to get away from it all. We have stayed at other all inclusive properties, but this was by far the best! No reservations needed to get into any of the restaurants (except The Island) at the hotel. We dined at all of them, and not a bad meal all week. Pablo at Rosato does an outstanding job. The pear/prosciutto pizza was delicious. The tequila shrimp and guacamole at the Mexican restaurant were perfect. We also dined at the Asian restaurant and weren't disappointed. The fish tacos from the beachside ceviche bar were out of this world. We also asked for nachos, because we didn't see any on a menu and they served up a giant plateful. The bar staff works their butts off. Best beachside waiter award goes to Ignacio. Best poolside waiter goes to Rafael. Not sure they knew my name, but they knew my food and beverage choices. Jorge and Ashley were running the activites, and they did know me by name. Pretty impressive for the number of people they dealt with on a daily basis. A hidden gem is the coffee shop. You could get fancy coffees, sweets, sandwiches all included. The food was great, the cocktails were not the watered down stuff usually served at all inclusive spots, the staff was outstanding, the views were amazing and the beach stretched out for miles. There were daily activities (no charge) everyday from 9 am to 5 pm. They ranged from yoga to tequila tasting. There is entertainment a few nights a week, free of charge. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The bathroom could have used some updating, but that was pretty minor. Housekeeping would turn down our bed and leave fresh linens and the mini-bar was always well stocked. If you feel the need to leave the hotel, there is a large shopping mall just across the street. I would definetly consider staying here again and would recommend it to others looking for an all inclusive experience in Puerto Vallarta.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco R, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear MinnesotaJoElle,

It really is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed an excellent stay here with us.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

In each area/department of our hotel we are always striving to meet & exceed guest expectations ensuring that all of our guests do experience the warmth and charm that are so characteristic of our hotel.

We hope to see you back here soon, your home here in Puerto Vallarta.

Best regards,

Francisco Rangel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A group of six of us were currently at the Fiesta Americana from April 3rd- April 10th. We went ready to have a great time and we def did! The activities staff, especially Jorge, Leslie and Ashley were ready to entertain and made us feel like we knew them for years. They came over every morning to where we set up and chatted with us and shared the many activities for the day. We greatly enjoyed Jorge's "Pregunte Del Dia" and of course the wonderfully fun and tiring water aerobics. We played dominos with Leslie and took spanish lessons from Leslie and Ashley. We left feeling like we had made friends for life.

Victor, Cesar and Cesar were our favorite of the waiters at Rosato. Victor had our table for 6 ready for us every morning and brought 6 mimosas over right away. He had our coffee and water orders ready the second we sat down. He was also fun to watch dance to the music as it played during water aerobics. Cesar and Cesar also kept us entertained and always knew what we wanted to eat.

Overall this was a wonderful experience with great friends and even better because of the ones we met along the way.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco R, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Heather A,

It gives us great joy & pleasure to know that we met your expectations and I would just like to mention that it truly was an honor to have you here with us in the hotel, your home in Mexico

Please do come back and see us soon.

Warmest greetings and best regards until we meet again here in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.

Best regards,

Francisco Rangel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hersey, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I took my daughter here for her senior trip, Carlos welcomed us and made me feel comfortable about traveling without my husband.Besides great food weather and service,Guiemzimo (sorry i know spelled wrong) was our favorite waiter, showed us dolphin in the water,always helped us and we he was sad we were leaving.This resort is definatley worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco R, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear IIyssa N,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and allowing us the honor to host your stay.

We are very thankful & pleased that you kindly devoted some of your valuable time to share your experience with us.

This really does motivates us to continue to maintain and improve standards, always striving to put service first at the heart of everything we do as is our culture.

We hope that you return to see us soon.

On behalf of all the team here at the hotel please accept our sincerest thanks and warmest greetings.

Sincerely

Francisco Rangel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at Fiesta Americana the week of March 27th thru April 3rd. This was our 9th trip to Mexico and honestly one of the nicest properties we ever stayed at. We traveled with a group of 10. The building and grounds are very well maintained and exceptionally clean, the food was outstanding; we really liked the fajitas house, the Asian restaurant and the Italian. The one night we had dinner in the same area they serve breakfast every morning which was also excellent and they has Tacos el Pastor (muy bien) after dinner they asked if we wanted desert and I commented no thank you because I have Celiac disease, Danae the hostess heard this and said she would take care of it, well five minutes later she walks over to our table with a desert that she had them make in the kitchen just for me.....she could not have been any nicer!!! what an absolute gem to have working at the resort! I also need to send a shout out to Luis Yee the best waiter at the resort you cant miss him, he's the biggest guy working there...a former football player, our entire group loved him especially my son who also used to play football. As far as bartenders go you have to go to the ceviche bar and get a drink from either Ramon or Guiberto, two of the best bartenders I've ever had the pleasure to meet, I already miss my Havana Club and sprite!!! This is a great resort with even better people working at it, anyone who stays here won't be disappointed. This was the first time staying at a Fiesta Americana property but it won't be the last!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco R, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear valued customer,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and allowing us the honor to host your stay.

We are very thankful & pleased that you kindly devoted some of your valuable time to share your experience with us.

This really does motivates us to continue to maintain and improve standards, always striving to put service first at the heart of everything we do as is our culture.

We hope that you return to see us soon.

On behalf of all the team here at the hotel please accept our sincerest thanks and warmest greetings.

Sincerely,

Francisco Rangel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa

Address: Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the charm and warmth that have made this destination unique, Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta is, without a doubt, one of the most attractive hotels in Banderas Bay, the second largest bay in the Pacific. With contemporary Mexican architecture, this beautiful construction is perfectly harmonized with a landscape bordered by the mountains of the Sierra Madre Occidental and the most beautiful beach in Vallarta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Fiesta Americana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.