We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in June” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa to your Saves list
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #16 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palo Alto, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good stay in June”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Fiesta Americana is a good hotel. Our kids love the pool. It's very kid friendly. The beach at hotel was large and one can spend a lot time enjoying the Pacific ocean. The pool staff was very accommodating for drinks and food. The breakfast buffet was absolutely amazing. I loved the selection of fruit and local food like plantains. I'd make a trip just for breakfast alone. I did not however eat dinner at this hotel. There are plenty of excellent restaurants in PV. There is a mall across the street where locals are. I got some fruit and water there. There's also a McDonald's and Pizza Hut in the mall if you want to something familiar from the US. The cafe that illy coffee was a major disappointment though; coffee wasn't strong enough. I want to give a shout out to Carlos and Hugo for amazing service and advice. Carlos's tip about taking the bus to old town instead of the taxi saved us a lot of money. The only downside was the sales pitch for a timeshare program. Although sitting through the pitch gave us discounts for Vallarta Adventures and $50 off food and drink. All in all, I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager F, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear XXXXXXXX

It really is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed an excellent stay here with us.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

In each area/department of our hotel we are always striving to meet & exceed guest expectations ensuring that all of our guests do experience the warmth and charm that are so characteristic of our hotel.

We hope to see you back here soon, your home here in Puerto Vallarta.

Best regards,

Francisco Rangel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    695
    408
    152
    53
    24
See reviews for
326
483
39
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tracy, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

It's been several weeks since we left Puerto Vallarta and the Fiesta Americana hotel and I wanted to put feelings into words on what a magical place this is. As I was reading other reviews on the Fiesta Americana, they consistantly talk about the staff and the hospitality at this hotel. I have been to many high-end hotels for business and pleasure and the level of hospitality at those locations pale in comparison to the Fiesta Americana. From the time they open the door to your taxi to the last time they close the door to the taxi on your way home, each staff member was warm and authentic, willing to help with anything you required. What's amazing is the fact that you didn't need to ask. As you become comfortable with them, they greet you by name. They remember what you drink what your schedule is and what food you like. The personal touch, the smiles, hand over heart greetings make you feel more like family rather than guests. It's their hospitality that is their trademark. With great service the hotel is just a building, but the Fiesta Americana is more, designed with an impressive Palapa entry, open air front desk area, an impressive pool area and very good restaurants. Breakfast in the Chula Vista restaurant overlooking the beach and the water is spectacular and relaxing. The property is spotless with workers consistantly maintaining and cleaning. The location is perfect, with a short taxi ride anywhere in Puerto Vallarta. I would like to acknowledge several of my favorite "familia" that made our short week stay memorable, Gustavo, Hector, Carlos "Charlie" and, Rafael, working the Concierge were always helpful. Gustavo always greeted us in the morning with a smile and Rafael provided great recommendations for dining, A special greeting to Rafael who took care of both my wife and myself at the pool (you owe me a Mexico Football Jersey - just kidding!). Finally, Elena thank you for taking care of our room for us. We were very comfortable and the accomodations were first class. I'd just like to leave you with this final comment, if you want to stay at a hotel with staff that treat you like family and beautiful surroundings, the Fiesta Americana is the place for you.

Room Tip: Every room is a good room. All facing Banderas Bay. We had a lower room (3rd floor) but the view w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager F, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear guest.

It really is an honor for us to see our hotel receive such praise.

Thank you very much for allowing us the privilege & pleasure of being of service to you here in our hotel, your home in Mexico.

Also, a very big thank you for taking the time to share your comments and experience with fellow travelers, who like you may choose Puerto Vallarta.

We are always seeking to exceed guest expectations, paying attention to every little detail leaving our guests to relax and enjoy their holiday to the maximum taking advantage of all that this wonderful destination has to offer due and where we have the very good fortune of being at the heart of.

I hope that you will return to see us soon and I would like to personally assure you that when you do, I will take care of everything to ensure is will be every bit as enjoyable and good as this vacation was, if not better.

On behalf of all the team here at the hotel, I thank you once again and send you warm greetings.

Sincerely,

Francisco Rangel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Fiesta Americana in Puerto Vallarta was a pleasant surprise. I had recently stayed at an ultra-luxurious resort in Nuevo Vallarta and thought that the Fiesta Americana might be a let-down. It wasn't. It was just different. First of all, it was smaller. But with a slight decrease in size came an increase in ability to get around the grounds, with a short 1-2 minute walk making every corner accessible. The service was warm, from the bellman at the front drop-off to the wait staff in the restaurants. The casual restaurant, Chula Vista, was especially pleasant. Right on the beach under a huge palapa, the view was terrific. We would simply linger after a meal, being in that very relaxed state of satisfaction, having had either our favorite Mexican dishes or more traditional American fare. Special thanks to Rosalie, Gerardo and Gabriel.
We also enjoyed that the hotel transformed the open air bar inside to a giant TV room for the World Cup. We invited a Puerto Vallarta friend over, sat drinking margaritas and eating nachos, and when Mexico scored the first goal against Croatia, the whole place exploded with joy.
This is not what I would consider an ultra-luxurious resort. But it is the next best thing for a much more reasonable price. All services are there, including a business office. It is that level of resort that makes you feel you've been immersed in Mexico, and truly experienced Mexican hospitality. And if one is worried about PV in June due to the rainy season, it was amazingly pleasant. Yes, it rained almost every day. Usually that was for 30-40 minutes, fairly hard, then it was partly cloudy. But there were also days of sunshine, and many flowers were in bloom.
So consider the Fiesta Americana. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the ocean. A room at the third floor or above gets the best views. There'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager F, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Alexis.

We consider ourselves very fortunate to be an integral part of this beautiful paradise, with our hotel being positioned right in the heart of this stunning bay and we are truly very happy to hear that you love our fantastic destination as well, which you should consider your home.

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel when we know you have many options to choose from.

Our sincerest gratitude for sparing some of your valuable time sharing your comments and feedback & experiences with the community.

Rest assured that all our guests, no matter where they come from to visit us deserve the warmth & charm of our service.

Thank you once again for your preference and I sincerely hope you will consider us again for future vacations.

Best regards,

Francisco Rangel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed at the Fiesta Americana for a week with family and absolutely loved it! We've been to Puerto Vallarta before and love the country and weather so that was not an issue. We had never been to the Fiesta Americana and was extremely happy and have already decided to go back next year. We stayed on the club level (floor 9) which made the stay a hit. The breakfast and happy hour was worth the extra cost. We also had a floor that you could only access with room key. Our room was ocean view and breathtaking! The staff were friendly and helpful. Our favorite staff was Aquiles. He worked on the club level and was amazing! The pool was clean and beautiful. The staff at the pool made every day feel special. Very very pleased!!

Room Tip: Floor 9 are all ocean view and quieter floor. The only thing I would have preferred was a queen or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager F, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Jenna!

We are very pleased to hear that your stay here with ourselves was to your liking and met your expectations.

We do honestly appreciate the time you have taken to write and share your kind words and praise - mentioning one of our colleagues. Rest assured I will personally ensure he/she receives your comments.

We hope you can return to visit us in the future to enjoy our new concept and all of our new restaurants that I am positive will be a true gastronomic experience for you.

Once again, thank you for your preference. It really was an honor to have you here in our hotel, your home here in Mexico.

Best Regards

Francisco Rangel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moyie Springs, Idaho
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My wife and I rarely get away so it is a pleasant surprise when EVERYTHING at your hotel goes well! The concierge staff at the Fiesta Americana is second to none...especially Carlos and German. The food and dining staff are also fabulous...if possible, request Oliver as your server...you will not be disappointed! Location is great...beach and pool are kept spotless and the rooms are immaculate. This is a great hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager F, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Gregory H.

What a great pleasure it was to have you here in our hotel, please do consider it your home here in Mexico.

We are very happy to read your comments that you have taken time to share. All of the team here at the hotel do genuinely strive each and every day paying attention to all of the little details to ensure all guests really do feel at home.

We feel especially proud when any of our colleagues receive a special mention and know we are fulfilling our mission with such guests as yourselves.

Kindest greetings from all the team.

My very best regards,

Francisco Rangel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This was our 10th year staying at the Fiesta Americana. One of the main reasons we keep coming back is the outstanding staff. Sabastian & German at the front, then Captain Carmelo and his grew at the restaurant, Rosalio, Gabriel, Edwardo, Gerardo, Cervando, are simply the best. Then off the the beach or pool where Carlos, Gumercindo, and Raffial took such good care of us. Getting our towels everyday from a very friendly Edgar was a treat. And Conception G kept our room so clean and was quick to help us in every way. They make us feel like this is our second home, we can't wait to come back. We would never think of staying anywhere else. Thanks for having the best place in Puerto Vallarta !

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a better view of the ocean and surrounding area. All rooms face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager F, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear William F

What a great pleasure it was to have you here in our hotel, please do consider it your home here in Mexico.

We are very happy to read your comments that you have taken time to share. All of the team here at the hotel do genuinely strive each and every day paying attention to all of the little details to ensure all guests really do feel at home.

We feel especially proud when any of our colleagues receive a special mention and know we are fulfilling our mission with such guests as yourselves.

Kindest greetings from all the team.

My very best regards,

Francisco Rangel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Sure you could stay at the Hilton or Sheraton but you are in Mexico! This is a very nice hotel that combines the advantages of being part of a quality chain with Mexican charm. Location is between town and the airport and a couple blocks from shopping if you forgot your sunblock. Nice dining options in the resort but you are a short cab ride away from lots of options. But why leave? The pool is great area is great and the beach is a few steps away. I have stayed here with different age groups and everyone loved Fiesta Americana - great family hotel

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General Manager F, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear ottodogChicago

We do sincerely appreciate your preference in choosing ourselves on this occasion to enjoy your vacation here with us.

Your comments are very important to us and we do really appreciate the time you have taken to share these with our team along with your experiences.

We hope to see you back here soon in Puerto Vallarta.

On behalf of all of the team here at the hotel, my warmest regards.

Sincerely,

Francisco Rangel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa

Address: Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio Km 2.5, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#6 Family Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#9 Spa Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
#16 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the charm and warmth that have made this destination unique, Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta is, without a doubt, one of the most attractive hotels in Banderas Bay, the second largest bay in the Pacific. With contemporary Mexican architecture, this beautiful construction is perfectly harmonized with a landscape bordered by the mountains of the Sierra Madre Occidental and the most beautiful beach in Vallarta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Puerto Vallarta Fiesta Americana

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.